We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Shortly after falling asleep my room was broken into. Thankfully, the brass flip lock held and they didn't come all the way in. I was terrified. The hotel staff had not marked the room as occupied and had given keys to another guest. I was not in any danger and the guest thought it was there room. At the time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mamabear1998
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2015

This is kind of a tired property with kind of "seedy" clientele - perhaps reflecting the low price point. You get what you pay for. Our room had mall-functioning toilet (kept draining and then refilling) with a non-fastened seat. We were too tired to seek redress from the management. On a recent road trip with 5 different stays at "Quality... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank revtdi

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2015

This is the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in!! To begin with, the grounds were filthy, with garbage and old cigarette butts everywhere. When I opened the door to my room, the smell of disinfectant was so strong, that it was overwhelming. I opened the window to attempt to air out the room, however there was no screen,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gale R
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2015

A lot of contrasts. Big room. Verrrry worn, Thin towels. Plush washcloths. Great shower head. Coffee maker missing. Phone did not work. Nice clerk. Good price. Hot breakfast, but no coffee (when I was there). Price OK. This is not a place I would go back.to.

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry T
Lubbock
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2015

First, the good... The morning desk person was super nice and very helpful. The bathroom counter top was updated and nice. The room was very spacious. Now, for the rest... Besides the bathroom counter and sink, the room was in desperate need of updating. There were blood stains on the sheets on one of our beds. The heater/air conditioner was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mrscaniggles
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2015

The price was excellent, but you get what you pay far. Hallways were dirty, stained carpet, however the room was clean and served it's purpose. Pillows are very small but bed was firm. It comes with a small breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney K
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
268 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2015

I stayed here three days, my room was always clean, breakfast in the morning was complete with sausage and eggs, waffles, oatmeal, fruit and pastries. The exterior could use some updating but that did not reflect in service at the desk or in the room.

Helpful?
Thank mhans4
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2015

The hotel and room were all in good, clean condition, however the non-smoking room I'd booked stunk of cigarettes. The basin plug handle (to open the plug) was broken, so I was unable to drain the basin after brushing my teeth and the drain in the bath tub was clogged and I showered in ankle deep water which took a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivegotthetravelbug1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2015

A dive.. Left some personal items in room upon departure and called right away. 3 days later the manager returned my call. Items ended up being stolen by someone who works there. he refused to help me in any way saying the items were probably in my luggage. He did not operate in good faith, basically calling me an imposter.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jerry l
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2014

Quality Inn East did not honor their advertised rate of 44.99+tax found in HotelCoupons.com SCentral book. Instead they gave us a senior discount rate of 86.30 for a single bed handicapped room for my elderly mother. We arrived at the hotel on 11/7/2014. It was after 11pm and we just needed a place to rest as my mother and I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TXKR
Catherine Y, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

I am so very sorry for your unpleasant experience, and also about our manager not getting your messages. I would love to speak to you over the phone or e-mail. It sounds like you were charged the normal rate for that night. The rate you mentioned is a coupon rate. If you had a reservation with that lower rate, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#23 of 71 in Amarillo
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#33 of 71 in Amarillo
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#44 of 71 in Amarillo
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#34 of 71 in Amarillo
377 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Amarillo East Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Address: 1515 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79102-4323
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: $48 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are generally $5 extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Kilimanjaro1, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“This is the place in Amarillo to stay”
 of 5 bubbles El1Lobo, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“arrive early”
 of 5 bubbles donnamS8119UC, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there is any”
 of 5 bubbles 31suen, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
“Little close to the highway, but the noise from that wasn't that bad.”
 of 5 bubbles RAA0722, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay