We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Charged $350.00 for a television that went missing from the room after our checkout. Tried for months to get this taken care of but the hotel would not refund. The room was what you should expect from a cheep hotel on the highway. Be be sure to document your departure.

Helpful?
Thank dlnich37
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn in Amarillo. I wasn't here when you stayed here, so I'm not sure what happened. If you would like please give us a call during the hours of 8am and 5pm to discuss these issues. More 

Level Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a diamond member, I stay at a lot of choice hotels. This one has had its problems for as long as I can remember but looking at the pricing in the area, it is a bargain. It has improved a lot over the years but still has more to go. My bath had standing water in it and hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank James P
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn in Amarillo. We apologize for any issues that you may have encountered during your stay. We hope to see you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was nice, but on second floor. Called about getting 1st floor room but it cost more. No remote for tv. Right next to the laundry room. Directions on google map incorrect, ask for directions. Good breakfast. Outdoor pool.

Helpful?
Thank Cherye O
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn in Amarillo. We hope to see you again. We are working on the directions for our motel through Google. More 

Otago Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Used the coupon out the magazine to book this hotel while on vacation. Receptions looks good and is a nice open space. We were booked in by the man himself the GM. Wifi is good. Had a good sleep and bed was comfy. Pool was clean. The breakfast was very good and enough to fill. Good luck with the rest... More 

Helpful?
Thank TinVet
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn in Amarillo. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Amarillo. Glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

We have stayed here a few times and it is much better now that renovations have been made. New carpets, paint and furniture as well as air conditioning units make this much better then it was a year or so ago. It is still a bit rundown, but OK for the cost. I do not like the Choice Privledges program,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kilimanjaro1
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn in Amarillo. We do hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Amarillo. If you have any questions about the Choice Program and it's rewards please give us a call at 806-376-9993, we don't mind helping you with that. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

We were glad to stop at this inn, after meeting a rude manager at the hotel next door. The staff was pleasant, breakfast was do good and they had waffle maker shaped like the state of Texas. So good,!

Helpful?
Thank Shelly C
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn in Amarillo. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Amarillo. Sorry you had to encounter a rude manager at another motel, but with that you did come stay with us. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for the night on the way home from the Four Corners region of New Mexico to Arkansas.. I had Choice points to pay for the stay, and was trying to save money since I'd been on the road for four weeks on a trip around the west & northwestern US. Rooms are recently remodeled, and have a 40... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arkeith2002
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn in Amarillo. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us, and that you will stay again. I remember when you checked in that day, the girl that had helped you was Monica. I'll be sure to let her know that you appreciated her bringing you an ice bucket to... More 

Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
209 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

We have been traveling this route for over 35 years and have stayed in many places along the way. We have stayed here numerous time, but this year it was a very pleasant surprise. Either they have a new owner or they have decided to put money back in and remodel. When you walk into the lobby it is bright... More 

Helpful?
Thank El1Lobo
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn in Amarillo. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We are currently still remodeling our motel, its a work in progress. The island that is in the lobby is for the breakfast area so guests may watch the news in the morning. We used to have a... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Last room available paid too much, got a room on the second floor, parking was dark and scary, the room was hot, beds were comfortable, pillows good and tv adequate. Was told not to use the back stairs they were out of order, that was an understatement, they were half gone, have to admit the gate keep me from walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Inn. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad stay at our location. We hope this doesn't stop you from staying with us again the next time you are in Amarillo. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

This has been the worst hotel/motel I've stayed on a 5 day trip. Super nice front office folks but really terrible room and outdated. Someone spilled a soda on the wall behind the bed which was just icing on the crusted cake. I would not recommend staying here, breakfast was a little lacking. I thought I just couldn't fall asleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay here at Quality Inn in Amarillo. We apologize for the bad stay you had encountered. All of our rooms have been recently been updated, with new carpet, new paint, new furniture, as well as brand new beds. We always get compliments on our beds, and our breakfast. We have a good selection of breakfast... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#23 of 70 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#37 of 70 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn West Medical Center
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#28 of 70 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites South -- Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Address: 1515 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79102-4323
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: $57 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn East 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay