We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn East
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was by far THE WORST experience at a hotel. The bathtub had hairs all over it, the sheets were stained yellow, the coffee pot had coffee grounds from previous guest, and coffee still in the pot, the floors had never been vacuumed, the bathroom floor still had debris from the "remodel", the beds looked like they had already been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh C
Henderson, Nevada
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed July 23, 2016

We have been traveling this route for over 35 years and have stayed in many places along the way. We have stayed here numerous time, but this year it was a very pleasant surprise. Either they have a new owner or they have decided to put money back in and remodel. When you walk into the lobby it is bright...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank El1Lobo
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Rausti A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn in Amarillo. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We are currently still remodeling our motel, its a work in progress. The island that is in the lobby is for the breakfast area so guests may watch the news in the morning. We used to have a...

Elk City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in with a friendly young lady at the desk. She had told us the rooms had just been refurbished which sounded great. After you look at the pictures below of the hair dryer and plug in for the hair dryer and the bathroom, you can see more work is needed. Basically the housekeeper did a very good job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Regina A, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn East in Amarillo. I do apologize that your stay wasn't very pleasant. I will get with my breakfast person and speak with her about the tables not being cleaned off, and the clarity of the food in the warmers. I will also speak with my maintenance about the hair dryer, and...

Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are contemporary and clean. The bed was soooo comfy that I almost missed their hot breakfast! Which would have been a shame because it was I delicious! The staff made me feel like a part of the family. You should really check it out!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tori M
Regina A, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn East in Amarillo. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Thanks for choosing our motel.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Our experience here in the past has brought us back ~ great room for the price. Five stars for customer service :-) Mariah at front desk was welcoming & check in was a breeze. They have done some remodeling which is always nice & freshened rooms are clean & comfortable. Fridge/micro & flat screen TV. Free wifi with strong signal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
Regina A, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn East in Amarillo. We appreciate that you stayed here at our motel. We hope to see you again in the near future. We are working on getting everything done in the rooms and hope to have that done soon.

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

I booked this visit online, a day before our arrival. I indicated online that we had service dogs accompanying us. When I arrived at the hotel, Micheal was outside smoking, took one look at us and said, "Keep going! We're full!." I said, "We have a reservation..." and he followed me inside, to inform me we had not one, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
Regina A, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

I do apologize for everything that had happened that night. I do hope that you will reconsider in staying with us again. I did speak with you on the phone and gave you my personal number for the next time you are in Amarillo. I hope that we can get passed this. Thank You Regina Austin

Taos
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

For the price this hotel is ok for an overnight. Comfortable and clean bed, but it kinda stops there. The bathroom is less to be desired, the bathtub appears to have been painted, and was chipping off so the water wouldn't drain as I showered. The bathtub fixtures were cracked and rusted, couldn't really get cold water so took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nailtechintaos
Regina A, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the issues that you had encountered while staying with us. I am working on getting all the bathrooms renovated in the motel, as well as other things that need renovating. I will be getting with housekeeping to assure that this does not happen again for the next guest. I do hope...

Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed November 27, 2016

VERY poor quality for a Choice Hotel. Easy access to and from I40, but the good ends there. Outside premises is soiled and not well maintained. The room is relatively clean, but needs some maintenance work. I will not stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickutah
Regina A, General Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do appreciate that you did choose our motel to stay at. I do apologize for the issues that you had with your stay. We are working hard on getting our motel back up to Choice Standards. We are currently in the process of finishing out our renovations which include the outside of the motel....

Shelby, Montana
Reviewed October 9, 2016

An older property that just needs a little TLC. I was in Rm. 106 and it was very quiet, considering it is next to I-40. Maintenance has been rather lax over the years but it still is better than other properties that I have visited...plus the price is very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
Tucson, Arizona, Usa
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

We had a handicapped room......thank you Regina! Every other time we booked online or over the phone I asked for a handicapped room they were always under maintenance or they flat out didn't have a handicapped room at the hotel. Our room was clean and the bathroom had a bar on the wall next to the toilet. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Regina A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn East, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our motel to stay at. We appreciate your business, and hope that you will stay with us again. We are currently renovating the motel, and we are working hard to get all the appropriate furniture for the rooms. We do apologize for not having a shower chair for the handicapped room. Any time you make a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#21 of 73 in Amarillo
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 73 in Amarillo
572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 73 in Amarillo
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#29 of 73 in Amarillo
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn East

Address: 1515 E Interstate 40, Amarillo, TX 79102-4323
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: $44 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Hotel Amarillo
Quality Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the back side are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsbrojoe, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are generally $5 extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Kilimanjaro1, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“This is the place in Amarillo to stay”
 of 5 bubbles El1Lobo, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“arrive early”
 of 5 bubbles donnamS8119UC, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there is any”
 of 5 bubbles 31suen, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question