We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starlight Canyon

Save
100 Brentwood Rd, Amarillo, TX 79118-3843
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)

About

#3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Amarillo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
53Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great communication with the manager, very peaceful and quiet location, cabin room was amazing, and the private hot tub was perfect, especially after horseback riding. The continental breakfast provided included large, delicious baked goods. Proximity to both the city and the canyon was also very convenient. We would definitely recommend staying here and would love to stay again.
Read more
Starlight Canyon Bed and Breakfast, near the north rim of the Palo Duro Canyon, in Amarillo Texas is a quiet, peaceful, beautiful spot for a weekend getaway! We enjoyed our night in the Aspen Room for 2 with a private hot tub, large garden tub, TV with Direct TV, kitchenette and WiFi. The breakfast was delicious and we will be back! Thanks!
Read more
Response from Nate G, Owner at Starlight Canyon
Responded Jan 13, 2020
We loved having you stay with us! We look forward to your next stay!
Read more
We stayed at Starlight Canyon to celebrate my wife's Birthday, we found the place very comfortable and relaxing, the cabin was great, the hot tub was a welcome site after 6 hours on the motorcycle. But the best part of our stay was the proprietors, Liz and Nate were very attentive and friendly, they took the time to talk with us and especially share the history of the property. I would highly recommend this place to anyone, we loved it and had a great time.
Read more
Response from Nate G, Owner at Starlight Canyon
Responded Sep 23, 2019
We really enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again! Happy Trails!
Read more
I have been in hotels and B&B all across the USA and in several foreign countries and have learned what to expect in a highly recommended place. Someone to greet you with a smile when you arrive during their check in time. Not this one.....doors locked at the designated place, no note or phone call...after two calls we were told keys are in your room, I had to be away for a while. Room with no critters....we killed several bugs mostly moths upon arrival. A breakfast worthy of the price (even if continental). Not here, the rolls were ok and the things in the fridge were there only the first day....missing the second. No decaf coffee and the Mr Coffee caraffe didn't fit the Black and Decker coffee maker, took some jiggling to make it work and no decaf coffee. Fluffy, clean towels...not here. The towels were so worn there were raveling edges falling down the sides. Clean and tidy for day two...not here. There were extra knives and forks???? but coffee cup was not picked up(had half a cup of coffee in it) and washed. Clean outdoor furniture.....not here. Went outside to sit under a tree and read and found the metal chairs very dirty (old dirt and bird sxxt). There were two remotes for the TV and no instructions on how to turn on with one and then use the other to navigate. Hot tub sounded inviting but the condition was not. There were two positives hence two stars. The place is gated, possibly because the adjacent areas are a little suspect. And the place is decorated and furnished very nicely. Needless to say we do not plan to stay there again.....will stay at a much more desirable place we stayed in before in Canyon......for much less money.
Read more
Response from Nate G, Owner at Starlight Canyon
Responded Aug 19, 2019
Being a well-traveled individual, we value your feedback. The experience you described in your review is far from the experience we strive to provide our guests. Many of the items described we would have gladly resolved had we been notified. Our check-ins between 4 and 6 pm. The policy we email upon your reservation mentions that the room will be left unlocked with the key inside if you come after 6 pm. Because we live in a time where we receive dozens of robocalls every day, we return phone calls only when a voice message is left. We provide a continental breakfast for guests waking up on weekday mornings. We also offer a hot, home-cooked breakfast any day of the week, but there is an additional charge, and we do need to have advance notice. We are extremely proud of our property and proud of our location in the beautiful Palo Duro Canyon. The location is somewhat wild and encounters with wildlife such as deer, lizards, snakes, and turkey should be expected. Encounters with other creepy crawlies should be expected as well. We do take steps to limit the existence of the creepy crawlies in our cabins. That being said, the presence of a few moths is not a surprise. We do our best to coexist with all our neighbors. We have decaf coffee available for our guests. It is available upon request and we would have been glad to bring some to your cabin if we had known. The coffee maker has worked for several months with the off-brand carafe in it. If we had been notified you were having trouble with the machine provided, we would have certainly switched it out for another one. We are surprised to hear about the towels. We purchase brand new towels on a regular basis and remove any that show signs of wear. We will make sure that never happens again. As technology is everchanging, we understand that televisions, satellite receivers, and remote controls may not be familiar. We are happy to provide in-person instruction on how to operate them. We will also consider having written instructions in the room near the television. We are also surprised to hear about the condition of the hot tub. We hire a professional hot tub service company to maintain these and we personally inspect the hot tubs prior to check in every time. We are a family business. We live right across the street with our three daughters and we are the only operators of this business. We don’t claim to be the perfect getaway for every person, but we have provided excellent service and accommodations for thousands of guests from all over the world.
Read more
Absolutely the best experience ever! Liz and Nate are gracious and wonderful hosts and make a wedding run like fine clockwork! Genuinely kind and thoughtful people! I recommend this venue and it’s incredible cabins as well!
Read more
Response from Nate G, Owner at Starlight Canyon
Responded Jul 25, 2018
We loved being a part of your celebration!
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesTexasAmarillo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Starlight Canyon
Which popular attractions are close to Starlight Canyon?
Nearby attractions include Bar Z Winery (4.2 miles) and Combine City (3.2 miles).
Which room amenities are available at Starlight Canyon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Starlight Canyon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Starlight Canyon?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Harrington House (9.4 miles).