We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Amarillo - West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Amarillo - West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Amarillo - West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

we stayed there for a night on our way to Colorado from Texas. To be honest I wasn't expecting anything good but the room turned out to be very clean and nice. it was large enough and there was even a safe inside the room. The towels weren't that clean though. another problem was that the fan was not automatic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yasaman J
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 Amarillo - West, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in Amarillo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Bryan, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I made a reservation and paid before checking out the room first. It was filthy. The phone, front door, air conditioning unit looked like it had never been cleaned. The front door opened when not locked with the dead bolt. The shower looked like it had rust or mold on it. There was food from a guest before me in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ela K
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the lodging industry... More 

Travelers are raving about these Amarillo hotels

Colorado
Level Contributor
408 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We were here a total of 6 hours as we just needed to sleep while driving through. I was paranoid but the room wasn't as bad as I expected for the very low price. It was clean and ok for a night. I was able to take a hot shower and it's pet friendly. Keep expectations low- if you want... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank beachbreeze66
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 - West Amarillo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Went there on my way to Santa Fe. Property was not very well lit in the back. Checkin area reaked of machine heat. Room was ok.. fair for the price and about Motel 6 standard.... cable was the highlight. Bathroom was clean and towels were basically kitchen towel size (also std for Motel 6). I might go again or push... More 

Helpful?
Thank RogerTheChipGuy
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
266 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We really liked this one, nice new rooms, great service, lot's of places to eat nearby, great place to stay for a good price .. next to the interstate and close to Route 66 ....the Big Texan is nearby too, a must stop .... :)

Helpful?
Thank DiabloDesigns v
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 - West Amarillo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Westcliffe, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Dreadful room, worn out linens, bugs, and what is that floor made of? No amenities, paid for wifi but only one of us could use it at a time, Noisy, well-worn and just tacky. I thought about sleeping in the car but it was too hot, so froze in the room. Never again!!

Helpful?
Thank motelcritic48
London, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Simple hotel with basic amenities. Internet is $2.99 (as with any Motel 6). No hairdryer, iron etc etc, but on the other hand, rooms are cheap, so if you want a nights sleep with no fuss, this is a great place. Rooms were clean and tidy and well sized. The bonus of this hotel is that it is close to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirvin
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 - West Amarillo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Pampa, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Gross.. blood on the door bathtub not cleaned. When I made management aware of the issue I was told I already got a discount but I could get a discount when I came back next time. When I explained that would not work, I was placed on hold for 15 min. I called their corp office and they were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misty H
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the lodging industry... More 

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was the worst decision we made. The room was tile floor was dirty, the shower was not working properly, the sheets felt wet, and people used the parking lot as a cut through driving like maniacs. I had to pull my 7 year old out of the way of a speeding jacked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the lodging industry... More 

Minters Chapel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I usually only stop in Amarillo for lunch on my way home from Santa Fe, but on this trip we were on the Harleys, and it's a 10 hour ride from SF to Fort Worth so we decided to stop. Motel 6 was conveniently located near restaurants and a grocery. It doesn't appear to be a newer property, but it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Archer O
macpatel, Manager at Motel 6 Amarillo - West, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 - West Amarillo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo Central TX
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#28 of 70 in Amarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#34 of 70 in Amarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#44 of 70 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Amarillo West
Super 8 Amarillo West
#42 of 70 in Amarillo
3.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Motel 6 Amarillo - West in Amarillo, TexasAll rooms at this Motel 6 include 32" LCD TV with AV connection for gaming, Free Wi-Fi, bathroom with granite countertops and a raised wash basin, wood-effect flooring. This property has 50 plus channel line up including 5 Showtime movie channel and 3 spanish channel with NFL network. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Amarillo - West

Address: 2032 Paramount Blvd, I-40 & Exit 68A Julian Blvd/Paramount Blvd, Amarillo, TX 79109-1612 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - West)
Location: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: $54 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Amarillo - West 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Amarillo - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay