We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Addison/Dallas Hotel

Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (10)

About

#11 of 21 hotels in Addison
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The ALL-NEW Best Western Plus-Addison/Dallas Hotel is located in the heart of Addison-North Dallas, only minutes from the famous Dallas Galleria and North Park Mall. Major attractions are Cavanaugh Flight Museum, Cotton Bowl - Fair Park, Dallas Convention Center and Addison entertainment district with over 175 restaurants in the area. Business travelers will find this location convenient to major corporate offices in the Addison and North Dallas, Addison Airport. We offers comfortable rooms with microwaves, refrigerator, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, internet, business center and after a long day you can enjoy our outside pool. We welcome all church and sports groups and family reunions with over 40 rooms with double queen beds and only minutes away from Frisco, Plano and Carrollton where most of the tournaments are being played. All new beddings, flat panel TV's with HD channels. Many enjoyable venues within walking distance.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
58Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
490Reviews
5Q+A
32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 192
  • 147
  • 62
  • 39
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First room I had smelled like sewer. Maintenance said It had something to do with the pipes... The breakfast was sub par went somewhere else to eat. Not a Plus version of Best Western in my opinion...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Ankit P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addison/Dallas Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
It's a Best Western PLUS. Really nice property in a nice commercial area of stores and restaurants. Plenty of parking. Sam at the front desk was very courteous and helpful. It's located in North Dallas, perfect for visiting George W. Bush Museum and SMU. Unfortunately, there is no escaping the Dallas toll roads. Very reasonably priced hotel. Good flow of BW breakfast buffet.
Read more
Response from Ankit P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addison/Dallas Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for your words of praise. Our staff will be delighted to hear about your review and will be rejuvenated with the goal of making every experience with guests an outstanding one. We do hope to see you again soon so we can once again provide you with great service.
Read more
I always stay at Best Western. I am never disappointed. The staff is always very friendly and willing to serve and the rooms are always very clean. There is also very little noise at night which is saying alot since I am a very light sleeper and was easily able to get rest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Ankit P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addison/Dallas Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. The staff here at Best Western Plus Addison/Dallas Hotel would like to personally say thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here, we are so delighted to hear about your experience here at our hotel. We can't wait to see you again when you visit the Addison/Dallas area again.
Read more
Hotel was decent. Pool was nice. Breakfast was great. Rooms were on the smaller side. As soon as we left check-in we smelled the strong odor of marijuana. The entire first floor smelled like weed and mildew. Our room smelled like cigarettes and mildew as well. I notified the front desk ONLY because I didn't want to be charged since they have a "strict smoking policy." He told me that he would notate it, but charge me a fee if they found evidence. I told him I would thoroughly check the room to make sure nothing was left by someone before us. The AC/heater made the room smell when we turned it on. The coffee machine leaked and the coffee was terrible. Upon inspecting the room we found DIRTY underwear under the blankets at the foot of the bed. There was a weak patch in the hall floor. Definitely a tripping hazard especially if you have kids. The hotel advertised a hot tub, but did not have one. Not a huge deal, but we looked forward to it. When I notified the corporate office of my issues with our stay they asked the hotel if they addressed these issues. They said we declined their offer of a different room, which wasn't true. They clerk told us he was full and didn't have any rooms. I'm still trying to get my money back. Will not be returning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Ankit P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addison/Dallas Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Read more
Don't choose this hotel for Kaboom town- you cannot watch the fireworks from there. They will also charge you extra if you bring a second car and you have to pay for it in cash. The room was very nice, the bed and the pillows were so comfortable. It's a small two-story Hotel. Breakfast was very nice although I didn't care for the egg patties, there's a lot of variety. Not only is there a refrigerator in the room but a microwave as well. My stay was very nice, it was very quiet, location is excellent; it's less than a block away from Beltline where all the restaurants and businesses are, only a couple of blocks away from Addison Circle and the tollway. Elevator and stairwells were very hot, probably about a hundred degrees.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Ankit P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Addison/Dallas Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for your words of praise. Our staff will be delighted to hear about your review and will be rejuvenated with the goal of making every experience with guests an outstanding one. Since Kaboom town is such a popular annual event you can partially see the fireworks from our parking lot but we do suggest going to Addison Circle Park to fully enjoy the experience of Kaboom Town. We do hope to see you again soon so we can once again provide you with great service.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn fort worth, dallas comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn by the Galleria
LOCATION
United StatesTexasAddison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing