We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive

Traveler (36)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#9 of 21 hotels in Addison
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, your Addison “home away from home.” Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel. The property also boasts a pool and breakfast, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, parking is available. During your visit, be sure to check out one of Addison's popular shrimp restaurants such as Texas de Brazil, Chamberlain's Steak and Chop House, and Magic Time Machine, all a short distance from Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Addison/quorum Drive Hotel. If you are interested in exploring Addison, check out one of the parks, such as Addison Circle Park, Vitruvian Park, and Bosque Park. Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive puts the best of Addison at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:2K Every day at Courtyard
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
171Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
248Reviews
0Q+A
41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 92
  • 45
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was charged $12 a night to park in a regular uncovered parking lot. It was not secured and there is no reason in Addison that you should have to pay for parking. Had I known of this additional charge, I would have booked at one of the many other hotels in the area for the same price minus the parking. I was also not informed until the girl checking me in swiped my card for the charges. That being said the hotel is clean, the bed was comfortable and I liked the layout of the love seat and ottoman for watching television after a long day at the office. The access reader at the pool was broken. I tried on three different occasions (with two different access cards) to go back to my room through that entrance. It would not open. I had to walk all the way around the building to through the lobby and all the way back through the building to the elevator to get back to my room. It was a real inconvenience. The bathroom vanity is quite small for dob kit, my make up bag and other essential personal hygiene items needed to get ready in the morning. My main complaint was the bait and switch on the true cost of the room per night - by omitting the ridiculous $12 a night parking charge.
Read more
Response from AddisonCY, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings Courtyard Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard Dallas Addison Quorum Drive. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please allow me to extend my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the concerns you mentioned may have caused you. I assure you that the issues your discussed as far as parking, the pool key reader, and the vanity to the attention of the appropriate team members so that we can address these concerns. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out and let me know. Thank you, Tiffany Raines General Manager
Read more
Let me start by saying the charge $8 a day for parking. The hotel across the street doesn’t have a charge so make sure you book somewhere else. The room was in the 7th floor and it was super HOT. The room did not feel cold the whole 2 days there. The receptionist was not very nice and was short about everything. I would NOT recommend anyone to stay here.
Read more
Response from AddisonCY, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings Courtyard Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Dallas Addison Quorum Drive. With customer service and satisfaction being main goals of ours, I am troubled to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies in regards to the lack of customer service you experienced as well as the temperature issues you received during your stay. I can understand the inconvenience of a hot room especially during summer time in Texas. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate team members and assure you both issues have been addressed and rectified. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to the Addison area. Thank you, Tiffany Raines
Read more
Everything was wonderful cleanliness the staff was all very friendly and helpful. And the hot water was instant which is big in my book😊. Let's here for business and will certainly be back. Very comfortable bed as well an AC ice cold!
Read more
Response from AddisonCY, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Responded 3 weeks ago
Greetings Courtyard Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive! We appreciate feedback from valued guest such as yourself. We are happy to hear you were able to unwind with a hot shower, comfortable bed and enjoy the A/C in this Texas heat. We look forward to seeing you when your future travels bring you back to Addison! Thank you, Tiffany Raines
Read more
I stay here regularly! The staff goes out of their way to take care of me. They remember my name, what I like for breakfast and really take an interest in me, personally. I can’t imagine staying anywhere else in Addison!
Read more
Response from AddisonCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Responded May 23, 2019
Ms. Fuhrmann! We appreciate your lovely feedback! We love making connections with our guests and forming those strong bonds. I'm elated to hear that you truly enjoy your stays with us. We strive to make all of our guests experiences memorable. We cannot wait to see you again! Take care and safe travels! See you next time!
Read more
+1
The check-in went fine, all welcoming - I was staying there for a conference and managed to change room to the first (ground) floor so was nearer the conference facilities. The room was pretty large, as was the bed - very comfortable, slightly grand yet relaxed appearance. I liked the USB power sockets, both on the bedside cabinets and also over on the desk, meaning I could charge several devices without having to worry about plug adapters. The room lighting was also soft and subtle, meaning I didn't get dazzled when working on a laptop or a glaring reflection when using a tablet. I found the sink design outside of the bathroom quite convenient - there was more light for shaving by. The bath/shower seemed to be designed with disabled use in mind but the fixed shower head looked very retro and limited in adjustment, with the water supply being controlled by one huge lever - I tried pulling and pushing; it wasn't obvious it simply had to be rotated to get the desired quantity and heat (I dislike these all-in-one controls). Everything was clean and worked as expected. As the room was on the south side so the sun didn't beat down into it and was a bit cool in the evenings so occasionally after a shower I popped the heating on a few times, a huge blower in the corner that pumped hot or cold air, depending upon the temperature setting - it felt like a large hair-dryer when emerging wet from the bathroom. Being on the ground floor I occasionally caught headlamps from cars parking at the front - the thick curtains did a good job of cutting light out. The conference facilities themselves were fine, with the projector working and refreshments in the mornings delivered prior to any sessions. There's also printing and internet facilities available from the lobby. However, various requested items never materialised when promised (additional power leads, WiFi credentials, flipchart paper) and it was annoying at having to chase them up. Lunchtimes were well-organised, however other than a breakfast I ate at the nearby restaurants than in the hotel. For what we wanted, it did the trick - but I can't help feel conference organisation could have run a lot smoother.
Read more
Response from AddisonCY, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Responded May 23, 2019
Mr. Kane, We appreciate your positive feedback. It's paramount to us that we provide the level of service that you deserve and take it personal when we fall short of our own expectations. I'm so incredibly sorry that your conference organization wasn't up to par. I will make sure to share this feedback with the proper debarments within our organization to insure the improvements you suggest are considered. Again, We appreciate your feedback and are elated that you found your room to be comfortable with nice amenities. I hope that you find yourself in our area again and give us the opportunity to make your stay a great one. Please have a wonderful day!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott dallas addison/quorum drive hotel addison, courtyard addison, addison marriott, addison courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesTexasAddison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing