We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Abilene

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Abilene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was ok not the greatest This motel should be undated the outside looks good but rooms need work. Breakfest needs more variety and little better quality Staff is great and friendly helpful Location good near I-20 price was good. This motel was a little like Motel 6

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
Abilene, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. I was traveling with my elderly father and my 2 year old daughter, and the conditions were definitely not what I would of expected. First of all, there was CONSTANTLY people hanging out outside their rooms smoking. I couldn't walk in or out of my room without being bombarded with smoke. The big... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Jennifer N I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry your stay was not as you expected and that your bathroom and room were not clean. I will address these issues with my staff. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Abilene hotels

Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were driving across country and had stayed at La Quinta properties at every stop. This location was a big DISSAPOINTMENT. It is definitely not up to La Quinta standards. Lobby and dining room is small and dated. In major need of renovation. Desk clerks were ok. Upon entering our room we were overcome with the smell of bleach. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff Cathy M
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Jeff Cathy M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that there were problems with your room. We are an older location, however, my staff and I work hard at maintaining a clean and friendly hotel. I hope you will consider staying with us again.... More 

Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We got a room close to the main road, room 106 I believe. Clean room and restroom. Iron in closet worked fine too. Only minor issue is that the room was close to the main road and was really loud. Suggest getting room away from road or just keeping AC unit on. Will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank mfloSunny6
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologize that your room was noisy. I hope you will stay with us again and we will do our best to assign you a room on the other side of the building. Thank you, Sieedah F., General Manager More 

Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Went to this location and was told I have to give them a copy of DL that they keep. Why I asked no one could tell me and still cant tell me from corporate down. The desk person Cathy is RUDE. telling every one not to stay there. would not let my dog stay in there because of the policy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank parkzman9
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review. We have addressed your concerns off line previously. I apologize that you did no enjoy your stay with us. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager More 

lewisville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

There was no microwave, no refrigerator, the ice machine on the second floor didn't work. The bathtub had cigarette burns all over it and someone had tried to paint over it. That was scary trying to step into that tub. The internet was so slow I wasn't able to complete my business reports and had to get up early and... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paula K
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your having taken the time to post your comments and we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We will be working with our team to take a more proactive roll in addressing the issues you mentioned. Sincerely, Sieeda F More 

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Well here goes. We reserved a double bed room, 2 nights and non smoking for the Hardion Simmons Graduation. We arrived. No non smoking double rooms available. They offered a non smoking king but we have grandkids hence double beds and non smoking. Answer---we have been totally booked for two months and only have smoking rooms; this is a busy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daleb49
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your having taken the time to post your comments and we're sorry you didn't get a the room type you requested. I am glad the staff was able to find you a booking at our Inns and Suites location that met your needs. Sincerely, Francis, S. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Good value. Reasonable in-lobby breakfast but carb-heavy. Good location for visit to Hardin Simmons University. Denny's adjacent as well as two gas stations. Right off of Interstate. Comfortable bedding. Internet works.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 110dougd
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive feedback! Its great to know your stay with us at the LaQuinta Inn Abilene was an enjoyable one and a great value for you. Thank you again, Francis, S. General Manager More 

Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Perfect road trip stop with our 2 small dogs. Clean, friendly & efficient reception & convenient to Denny's. Also, very well priced. Little grass for our dogs' strolls. Bring your own doggie waste bags. Yes, it's a little older but well maintained & fine short stop especially when traveling with your fur family. Our room #110 was convenient on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bahamamama711
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback! My staff and I are glad that you had a great experience staying here with us. I will be sure to share you comments about the cleanness of the rooms and the friendliness of my staff with the front desk. Thank you, Francis, S. General Manager More 

United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

No fridge or microwave as advertised on room description of LaQ's website. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Behind the bathrm door looked like it was totally missed. I had to go to the office for the plunger & plunge the toilet myself. I had a non-smoking room but employees smoked outside the office & when I would open my door... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Dave S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 39 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 39 in Abilene
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Address: 3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: $73 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
La Quinta Hotel Abilene
Abilene La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay