We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We are on a cross-country trip and, well, you get what you pay for when you go cheap. The lobby looks lovely and yet the rooms are dirty. We ordered a non-smoking room and the room we had smelled like people just smoked in there moments earlier. The new room was also smelly and dirty. Lots more to say, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna C H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very bad place the owner is trying to charge me for a damage room that I didn't even stay in. Also signed my name to the ticket . Then only stayed one night I paid for a week he will not refund my money back. A bad place to stay people be aware please.

Helpful?
2 Thank achilles12345
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay I hope that you return as we have made many changes and would like for you to see that we know and understand the true meaning and value of guest relations. Wishing you safe travels Raj Americas Best Value Inn of Abilene More 

Travelers are raving about these Abilene hotels

Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Very noisy because of nearby traffic. The room was dirty. The toilet seat was broken, the sink and shower faucets need to be replaced. Breakfast was white bread, cereal and nasty orange juice. Do not stay here. This place should be closed down.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita L
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I have looked into the issues that you described, and have put a plan into place that has not only resolved all of these issues, but will assure that they will no longer be a concern to future guests. I am very grateful for your feedback, and hope that you give us the opportunity to show you that we care... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I checked out 2 rooms both too small..Both had flat yello pillows and old mattresses...Outdoor parking old and not big enough..Had truck parking in back of hotel but can't see your truck..Very dark in back of hotel...Breakfast didn't look like much was going to be there in the morning,area too small..There were some men outside walking around the manager was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked into the issues that you described, and have taken steps to have them resolved, I wish you safe travels. Raj Americas Best Value Inn Abilene More 

Brownwood, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I am a member of this chain's value club, so I have stayed at several of these. This location is by far the worst. The rooms have a sewer odor. The water is lukewarm at best. The noise from the interstate will keep you up. It's not horrible, but the price is too high for what it is.

Helpful?
Thank Rhythm-traveler
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked into the issues that you described, and have taken steps to resolve them. I hope that you return and give me the opportunity to show you that I understand the true meaning of customer service. Wishing you safe Travels Roger More 

La Barben
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Unpleasant welcome, a layer of dust which must have been almost prehistoric, sink and shower faucets almost completely destroyed with age, cigarette hole in sheet, towels gray and thin with age, almost inexistent breakfast... OK, it wasn't expensive, but it wasn't even worth the low price. Not surprising it doesn't even figure in the Abilene leaflet.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yves C
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I value every guests concerns and have looked into to your concerns. I wanted to let you know that I have set a plan into motion that will bring a resolve to them, and I hope that you return soon. Best Regards Roger More 

Grandview, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently. We are on a tight budget and the room was cheap so I did expect the place to be a bit run down. But it was more than a bit run down, it was truly filthy. When checking in my husband asked for a smoking room and was given one. Our room even... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank IstayedHere_13
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings I wanted to apologize for the unfortunate circumstances that surrounded your sty at my hotel, and wanted to let you know that I have looked into the issues that you described and have resolved them so that they do not occur in the future. I hope that this does not deter you from returning and I wish you safe... More 

ramah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The internet had to be reset 3 times before it would work...the bed had a large piece of metal sticking out of the box spring, I put a pillow over it so I wouldn't hit it when I got up...the continental breakfast consisted of a piece of bread that was there when we checked in the day before.. they also... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank stmaryalum
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Good day, I am sorry to see that your stay was less that a pleasurably experience, and I assure you that I have resolved all of the issues that you described. I thank you for you review, and for letting me know where improvement is needed. Best Regards Roger More 

NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and my family Arrive on the 17 of June 2013 to the hotel, very late at night and tired. they charge us 69.99 , but when we saw the rooms, they were terrible!! smelly , filthy. very bad . We decide no to stay there. We ask for our money back, she said no problem she will call the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian101NY
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Greetings I am very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I have looked into the matter and have resolved the issues that you described. I thank you for your honest feedback, and for giving me the opportunity to improve my hotel where improvement is needed. Thank You Roger More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

For all large families seeking a huge room ( 400 sq ft) with two queens, gathering area with couch coffee table, large t.v. plus writing desk plenty of storage and large closet. IN west Texas head to this motel in Abilene. Just off HWY 20. Bare bones breakfast but included. I stayed there four nights for a Thanksgiving family reunion... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
jagruti11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you return soon, our rooms are very spacious and I am happy to see that they made your stay a pleasant one. Best Regards Roger More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
5.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#23 of 39 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1633 W Stamford St, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: $61 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay