We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites University

Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Sleep Inn & Suites University hotel in Abilene, Texas near Abilene Christian UniversityPerfect for both business and leisure travelers alike, the Sleep Inn & Suites® University hotel provides warm and inviting accommodations close to many area attractions. The surrounding area offers many recreation opportunities and outdoor areas where you can enjoy golfing, hiking, biking and horseback riding. A number of entertainment venues, movie theaters and shopping malls are nearby. Ranging from fast food to family-friendly, area restaurants offer something for every taste and budget.Business travelers staying at this Texas hotel will welcome additional conveniences like a business center, and access to copy and fax service.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
HOTEL CLASS
103Reviews
68Photos
2Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 24
  • 23
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
it was okay for a one night stop. Breakfast is very plain, mostly cold food items. Room was big and spacious bathroom looked like it might could of been cleaned a little better, you could see streaks on the floor.
Read more
Response from Dash P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay. We have reviewed your comments with the proper departments and taken your comments under consideration for improvements. We do hope that should you return to the area that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.
Read more
Our room was spacious clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good with the usual items. We did not use the pool but it looked o.k. however we found the check in clerk to be both incompetent and unfriendly. the worst experience on our six week road trip from Florida to
Read more
Response from Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay with us. I am terribly saddened to hear about your experience during your trip. I sincerely apologize on behalf of the hotel and the staff. We have informed our front desk attendant that a passport is a valid form of Identification along with others. That behavior is not accepted. We strive to make sure that all our guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay. We do hope that should you return to the area that you will consider giving us another opportunity to better serve you.
Read more
We stayed here last night. This looks like a newer property. Our room was big (single queen bed) and had nice furnishings. It even had a tiled walk-in shower! They serve a hot breakfast that includes eggs, bacon, potatoes, etc. Great place to stay.
Read more
Response from Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University
Responded Jul 24, 2018
Thank you so much for letting us know about your most recent stay. We strive to make sure that our building stays updated and refreshed for all our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that should you return to the area that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.
Read more
Check-In was a breeze, the staff was friendly, and the beds were comfortable. The room cleaning could use an uptick, but not so bad as to exclude the hotel from my list. If there was any concern at all, it was the hot tub tile being so chipped and falling away into the pool
Read more
Response from Dash P, Owner at Sleep Inn & Suites University
Responded Jul 23, 2018
Ben P. Thank you for letting us know about your most recent visit to our property. We appreciate you giving us your feed back so that we can make every stay satisfactory for all our guests. We apologize for the condition of the pool area as that was mother nature and a storm that destroyed our pool tile. That area has been repaired and is up and running. Thank you for letting us know about the dryer. We have looked into the issue and have had it corrected by the maintenance department. Should you return to our property and encounter any issue please let us know immediately so that we can rectify it for you. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Not a bad place if traveling through Abilene and need a place for the night. Convenient to the highway, rooms were pleasant and bed was comfortable. Not sure what I expected but the Sleep Inn exceeded my expectations.
Read more
Response from Dash P, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University
Responded Jun 26, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accomodations for a restful night. We strive to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortaqble for what ever amount of time you stay with us.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn & Suites University
Double suite
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn & Suites University
Double suite
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn & Suites University
Double suite
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn & Suites University
Double suite
Photo provided by managementSleep Inn & Suites University
Double suite
PreviousNext
1234568
Do you have HBO in rooms?
I'm not sure. But there is a TV with typical stations on hotel TVs.
0 votes
what is the pet fee?
I'm not sure but if you call they will tell you right then.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Lower level made it more convenient for us."
"we chose the two queen suite for our 5 travelers + dog."
"watched the sun come up, beautiful"
"Room 108 was nice a big with King size bed."
"THe hotel was quiet. You might want to be on the south end of the hotel away from I-20 but I didn't notice any noise problems."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasAbilene
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing