We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn & Suites University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
FT WORTH, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I checked into Sleep Inn In Abilene on Friday Aug 19th. All excited to celebrate my two sons birthdays. One from Ft Worth one from Abilene. Let me mention first I had a confirmed reservation for 2 adults, 4 children which means I would have two beds and a hide a bed. The first room assigned the hide a bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Subarashii
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Subarashii, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. On behalf of myself and the rest of the staff we want to apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. I am truly sorry. I have reviewed all your comments with all members of the management and staff and addressed each situation and the employee... More 

Conroe, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My room was big, in great condition and breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and room/bed was so inviting. Only suggestion is that they should put up shower curtain over shower area for privacy and a towel bar should be added in extra area of shower. Breakfast had lots of choices and the scrambled eggs weren't runny as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Sandra W, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and breakfast. We strive to make each one of our guests feel welcome comfortable and relaxed. I liked your idea for a towel bar in the shower and we will definitely review your suggestion. We... More 

Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very handy to Hardin Simmons University. Comfortable furnishings. Well maintained. Staying multiple nights. Enjoyed breakfast. Nice pool/spa facility. We'll definitely be back to stay here again next time we're in town.

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Paul G, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are delighted that we found that our accommodations not only convenient but also comfortable. Please do not hesitate to contact upon your return trip so we may be able to help you with prompt and personal service. Once again thank you thank you thank you. More 

Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel. We were only staying one night while driving through TX but had hoped it would be a bit better. First let me say that the hotel was clean and when we finally arrived in our room, it was nice. Getting there was a battle though. There was only one girl working the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank drjcoulter
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. On behalf of everyone here we apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. I can assure you that your experience is not the normal standard. I did look into your reservation and the original room given to you was indeed a smoking room. I am glad... More 

Memphis, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is right on I -20 on the East bound side but kind of hidden to the east bound traffic. You have turn right immediately after the exit into the closed restaurant parking lot to get to the hotel. There is access if you got to the corner of West Lake RD and turn but it is not as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Daniel D, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We understand being right off the exit of 286C is sometimes confusing to our traveling guest. We do have the 2 entrances to the hotel for convenience for our travels. We apologize for the mirror closet door that did not latch. Thank you for letting us know... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I walked into a beautiful tile shower room with high ceilings. I was actually looking forward to the shower experience. Then when I turned the water on, I couldn't believe the the trickle that I experienced. It was almost impossible to get all the soap/shampoo off. I chalked it up to it must have been a busy showering time and... More 

Helpful?
Thank egrosberg386
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I did not read any of the reviews before, we just arrived in Abilene on our Texas tour. It is located a bit outside of the town, but Abilene is not that big, that it matters. We arrived late in the afternoon and got quickly and friendly, a nice room. I was neither noisy nor dirty , nor was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laird43
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thanks Laird43 for letting us know about your recent stay. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us. We are glad you found your stay satisfactory. We do hope that should you return to the area that you would consider staying with us again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean. Showers are very modern,and hot! Wish I would have offered them money for the pillow to take home, as it was just what I have been looking for. The staff was friendly and helpful with our dinner selection. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
Clifton, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Stayed this weekend here with a friend of mine. Usually, most hotels are just fine. We chose this hotel through Priceline as it was rated with three stars. Staff wasn't overly friendly, but not rude. In the rooms, we could hear guests next door, people closing their doors, and people walking down the hallways. Bed was surprisingly uncomfortable and creaked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. I have reviewed your comments with all upper management and the staff. We are currently working and implementing ways so that this issue does not repeat it self. Thank you once again for letting us know about your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Abilene hotels

Hudson, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Arrived in the afternoon, had made the reservation 1 month in advance. The clerk said Expedia cancelled our reservation, thing is we went through Cheaptickets, not Expedia. They wouldn't honor our confirmation price. Had to pay full price for 4 nights. Not pleased. Everything was great except for the strange cancelling of our reservation which is very off. Coincidence is... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbowenmi
Dash P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. We apologize that you ran into issues with your reservations. We know how frustrating this can be for our guests. We enjoy working with our booking agents and welcome all business. We are working with them for better communication regarding stays booked with them. For future instances please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#2 of 39 in Abilene
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 39 in Abilene
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn & Suites University hotel in Abilene, Texas near Abilene Christian UniversityPerfect for both business and leisure travelers alike, the Sleep Inn & Suites® University hotel provides warm and inviting accommodations close to many area attractions. The surrounding area offers many recreation opportunities and outdoor areas where you can enjoy golfing, hiking, biking and horseback riding. A number of entertainment venues, movie theaters and shopping malls are nearby. Ranging from fast food to family-friendly, area restaurants offer something for every taste and budget.Business travelers staying at this Texas hotel will welcome additional conveniences like a business center, and access to copy and fax service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites University

Address: West Lake Rd at I-20, Exit 286, Abilene, TX 79601
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: $72 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Inn & Suites University 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay