We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Abilene

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Abilene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Abilene
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is old, and shows it. However, the excellent staff make up for any discrepancies. We stayed for about four months, and were sorry to leave the friends we made. Special callouts to Shorty, Katie, and Santos for all their help while we were there. And especially, Denise, the wonderful GM.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MostlySecret
Denise W, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear MostlySecret, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Abilene. We are delighted that the service the hotel team provided met your expectations. Your comments will be shared with each of them to inspire them to continue to deliver their exceptional customer service. We are, however, disappointed that you found the hotel to be old, as...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has excellent, well maintained facilities. The staff is exceptional -- perhaps the very best we have ever encountered. Everyone -- the front desk, housekeeping, maintenance to the manager went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. And they are pet friendly. I would give it an A+. If you find yourself in Abilene, Texas, you couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vpool2015
Denise W, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Vpool2015, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Residence Inn Abilene. We are so happy that you and your famiy enjoyed your time while guests with us here in Abilene! We enjoyed having you and your family be a part of our family. We know you have a many choices to...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was perfect for a short-term and long-term stay. Full-size refrigerator, free wifi, full breakfast with both hot and cold items, and free dinner M-W with wine and beer. Business and fitness centers are available. Deborah and Crystal are very professional and accomodating at the front desk. "Kerri" (oh so special, caring, and cordial), Caroline and Anita served dinner with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilRocks
Denise W, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear NeaiRocks, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Abilene. Thank you so much for your gracious compliments. We are delighted that you found our "home" and our "family" so enjoyable. We take great pride in offering each one of our guests a stay to remember. Our mission is to...

Twinsburg, Ohio
Reviewed January 7, 2017

My husband and I stayed here in mid-December and thoroughly enjoyed it. Chrystal, who checked us in, was professional, caring, and welcoming. She, as well as the other staff, was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with an attentive breakfast attendant who kept the breakfast buffet clean and well stocked. We hope to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
Denise W, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Carol F, Than you so much for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Abilene. We are delighted that you had a great stay while with us! Crystal is new to the team and she is wonderful. We are very lucky to have her. We will be sure to share your gracious comments with her, as well as...

Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

The room was great, comfortable roomy layout with couch and full kitchen. Breakfast was delicious...we had omelets. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Decor was pleasant. We rarely stop in abilene but may just have to make an excuse to stop again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llyn S
Denise W, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Llyn S, Thank you so much for taking time to review your recent stay at the Residence Inn Abilene. The entire hotel team strives to offer a very memorable experience and we are delighted that we met your expectations! Your wonderful feedback will be shared with each team member. We thank again and are looking forward to having you...

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

This has been our go to place every time we come to Abilene. Not any more. A couple of years ago I told the guy at the desk that they were number 1 on Trip Advisor at the time. He said he knew it. Well, you aren't any more, and I am sorry to say that I can see why....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coffeeisready
Denise W, General Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Coffeeisready, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Abilene. I apologize for the damage that was done to the hotel due to a pipe break. Unfortunately, these things happen with no warning at all. The staff has worked very hard to ensure that there is very little guest contact with the affected area and I...

Carpinteria, California
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Normally the scrabled eggs offered at Residence Inn's are to be avoided. However, this Residence in has a Chief named Yesenia does who adds vegetables and spices to enhance the experience. The Marriott Corpoeration should have her train the rest of the breakfast cooks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WarrenB638
Gayle G, Task Force Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review

WarrenB638, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I will be sure to pass your comments along to Yesenia. We hope to see you back here soon! Best, Gayle Garlock Task Force Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed December 9, 2016

We stayed here for a week at Thanksgiving (instead of staying with our kids) and it was WONDERFUL. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel.... we are never staying anywhere else but Marriott! Their breakfasts were awesome, rooms spotlessly clean, and every single staff person greeted us every time with a good morning, good night, welcome, and always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amymQ9597NZ
Gayle G, Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review

amymQ9597NZ, Happy Holidays to you and yours as well! We very much appreciate the great feedback and couldn't be more happy that you enjoyed the experience here! It was such a pleasure having you, and we look forward to your next stay with us. Best, Gayle Garlock

Malone, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Even though this hotel isn't near much (other than two other Marriott's), it was a great stay. We made the reservation from the car while traveling and when we arrived the gal at the front desk said, "oh this must be Black Dog coming in!" She was referring to our dog whom I mentioned on the phone when I indicated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamma O
Gayle G, Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Jamma O, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and your overall stay with us! We do our best to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability. Thank you for the review, and look forward to having you back soon! Sincerely, Gayle Garlock

Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed November 28, 2016

All of the staff were extremely nice and helpful from the time I checked in until the time I checked out! I arrived back at the hotel rather late on a Friday night and my key card would not operate the exterior door. I walked around to the hotel entrance, where "Shorty" was working and asked if she could help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
Gayle G, Manager at Residence Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Joy W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the hotel. I am so happy to hear that the staff was so accommodating for you! We will be sure to share your comments with "Shorty", and also address any dusting issues in the room. It was our pleasure having you, and hope to see you again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Abilene

Address: 1641 E Musgrave Blvd, Abilene, TX 79601-2140 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott Abilene)
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: $111 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Abilene 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#4 Business Hotel in Abilene
#8 Family Hotel in Abilene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Abilene staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Abilene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are no good views - it is Abilene, after all.”
 of 5 bubbles MostlySecret, 5 days ago | Read review
“As always, stay away from the elevator and ice machine. Rooms on the top floor are quietest”
 of 5 bubbles WarrenB638, Dec 15, 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for the top floor!!”
 of 5 bubbles amymQ9597NZ, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor was noisy, A/C unit noise, view of the side parking lot, truck noise.”
 of 5 bubbles joyw79, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is far enough away from the road that traffic noise is not an issue. You always have to worry about loud neighbors, though.”
 of 5 bubbles SJRamz, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question