We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Abilene Southwest\/Abilene Mall South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for business. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful!!! The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Bistro has a great variety of breakfast foods. Would recommend this hotel!!

Helpful?
Thank Holly O
Management response:

Thank you we rely on our repeat guests, we are very happy with our location and staff, I am glad we were able to demonstrate this too you. More 

Midland, TX
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy access and lots a good place to eat within walking distance. Well maintained, and the free breakfast is actually a breakfast, not juice and toast. The mall is also directly across the street. Very friendly staff members.

Helpful?
Thank metrotxex
CYMGMALEXANDRIA, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear: Metrotex. Thank you for staying with us at Courtyard Abilene. We are glad that our team took care of you. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast in our Bistro. We hope to see you again on your next trip through. Sincerely Courtyard Team More 

Coronado, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jolleen at the front desk went out her way to accommodate our group and switch a reservation from a different Courtyard in town to this one. We needed a handicap accessible room for my 94 year old grandmother, but more than that, we needed to NOT drive another 15 minutes around town after a long day of driving. She and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebCoronado
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear: DebCoronado Thank you for choosing Courtyard Abilene as your place to stay while traveling. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your room request and that the team here made you fell welcome. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please feel free to reach out to us at the hotel. Sincerely... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

The most friendly staff we have ever encountered in any hotel. The front desk staff was extremely attentive and welcoming. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Clean room and everything you need in a good hotel. The best aspect is the staff, unmatched.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina A
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear: Cristina A Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you chose Courtyard Abilene South as your place to stay. I am glad that our team took great care of you and made you feel at home. If there is anything we can do... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

I recently stayed at this hotel. I had a terrible experience with the staff and hospitality. Would not recommend any body to stay here. Would like to describe some incidents that happened with me-To our greatest shock the breakfast was picked up 20 minutes before time and then refused to give us anything to eat and the girl at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank poojarsgrewal
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We are very sorry that you missed breakfast one morning during your stay. The group buffet times were listed in the... More 

Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

No free coffee in the lobby??? This room was a lot more costly than the nice Marriott on the north side of town near Abilene Christian University, and the rooms were not as nice. Stay on the north side if you have a choice.

Helpful?
Thank sassybonnets
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Courtyard as a brand does not offer complimentary coffee in the lobby as we have the Bistro restaurant which serves Starbucks. We do offer complimentary coffee in all of our guestrooms though. More 

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. This hotel is in desperate need of a total room remodel. The carpets are dingy, most of the outlets don't work, had to ask for a replacement iron (black ash caked on). However, the bed is modern and comfortable, the service was great.Excellent wifi. Great cable selection. Hotel was awesome in reading... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ocnangel
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are in the process of updating parts of the hotel this year and are looking forward to a full renovation in the future. More 

Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

The first thing I noticed was the carpet in the elevator, it looked as though it has never seen a vacuum. Second thing that got my attention came the next morning when we went down to have breakfast and found out it wasnt complimentary. For as much as they charge for rooms, you'd think the least they could do is... More 

Helpful?
Thank kc9315
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We apologize that the elevator was dirty upon your arrival. We do try to keep up with all of our high traffic areas, but it can be more challenging during busy holiday weekends. Courtyard as a Marriott brand does not offer complimentary breakfast. We... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

I judge a hotel on it's cleanliness. The Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Mall was exceptional clean from the lobby to the room. Very quite even with the hotel full of guests. The staff were very friendly with great customer service. We were greeted with a smile from Crystal which flowed through the rest of the staff. I've stayed in other Abilene hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank T R
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and that you had a nice stay! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Abilene. Have a great day. More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

My stay here was pretty good. I was in town overnight and this looked like a good price with good reviews. There were a couple of minor things wrong (as there always seem to be) with my room...loose outlets, bad AC thermostat. But overall it was well maintained and the staff was friendly (even though my maid didn't speak a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuziAnne68
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on tripadvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Courtyard as a brand does not serve a complimentary breakfast. The brand has moved to the Bistro restaurant instead. What's nice... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
0.0 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#18 of 39 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#3 of 39 in Abilene
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South

Address: 4350 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-2714 (Formerly Courtyard Abilene)
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: $101 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene
Courtyard Abilene
Abilene Marriott
Abilene Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Abilene
#6 Family Hotel in Abilene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay