We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Abilene Southwest\/Abilene Mall South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No free coffee in the lobby??? This room was a lot more costly than the nice Marriott on the north side of town near Abilene Christian University, and the rooms were not as nice. Stay on the north side if you have a choice.

Helpful?
Thank sassybonnets
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Courtyard as a brand does not offer complimentary coffee in the lobby as we have the Bistro restaurant which serves Starbucks. We do offer complimentary coffee in all of our guestrooms though. More 

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. This hotel is in desperate need of a total room remodel. The carpets are dingy, most of the outlets don't work, had to ask for a replacement iron (black ash caked on). However, the bed is modern and comfortable, the service was great.Excellent wifi. Great cable selection. Hotel was awesome in reading... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ocnangel
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are in the process of updating parts of the hotel this year and are looking forward to a full renovation in the future. More 

Mansfield, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

The first thing I noticed was the carpet in the elevator, it looked as though it has never seen a vacuum. Second thing that got my attention came the next morning when we went down to have breakfast and found out it wasnt complimentary. For as much as they charge for rooms, you'd think the least they could do is... More 

Helpful?
Thank kc9315
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We apologize that the elevator was dirty upon your arrival. We do try to keep up with all of our high traffic areas, but it can be more challenging during busy holiday weekends. Courtyard as a Marriott brand does not offer complimentary breakfast. We... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

I judge a hotel on it's cleanliness. The Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Mall was exceptional clean from the lobby to the room. Very quite even with the hotel full of guests. The staff were very friendly with great customer service. We were greeted with a smile from Crystal which flowed through the rest of the staff. I've stayed in other Abilene hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank T R
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and that you had a nice stay! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Abilene. Have a great day. More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

My stay here was pretty good. I was in town overnight and this looked like a good price with good reviews. There were a couple of minor things wrong (as there always seem to be) with my room...loose outlets, bad AC thermostat. But overall it was well maintained and the staff was friendly (even though my maid didn't speak a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuziAnne68
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on tripadvisor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Courtyard as a brand does not serve a complimentary breakfast. The brand has moved to the Bistro restaurant instead. What's nice... More 

San Angelo, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

My wife and I where in town on business & chose this hotel due to it's location & Marriott's reputation. We arrived in town to early for check-in so we ate, browsed at the mall ect. to wait until after 3:00. When we arrived at about 3:15 the lobby was full because many of the rooms where not ready we... More 

Helpful?
Thank seastorm92
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking some time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that your room was not ready upon arrival Saturday. Our housekeeping department did get a little behind as the two large teams that stayed the previous night did not check out until right at noon. We worked as... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights and the room is on the larger size and so is the bathroom. The room decor is updated and clean. The bed was very comfortable! The staff is helpful and friendly. I had requested no down feather pillows ( I'm very allergic) while online booking, however the bed still had three down feather pillows on... More 

Helpful?
Thank fancithatt
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Abilene! More 

Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

The accessible room they gave me was on the first floor near the exit. It had a king-size bed and a desk with a chair. There were chests of drawers and a low closet so everything was within reach. It had a roll-in shower with a built-in bench and plenty of room in the bath. There was even a telephone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TexasRed79109
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Abilene! More 

Mabank, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

Newer hotel. The rooms were nice and the staff was great. We had an issue with our reservation and breakfast tickets but they took care of it quickly without any problem. The only issue was the elevator might be the slowest in the history of elevators, I could make it up or down the stairs to the 4th floor before... More 

Helpful?
Thank kozzer90
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm very sorry that you experienced a problem with the breakfast vouchers, but am glad to hear that it was resolved quickly. I hope that we have the pleasure of hosting your family reunion again next year! More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

I stopped here for one night on my way back to Dallas. The hotel is a bit dated, but the rate I got more than made up for that. The staff was very nice and the room was clean. Location is next to the mall, so plenty of restaurants near by as well. Overall, the stay was fine.

Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
CY-Abilene, Manager at Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Abilene. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
6.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#2 of 39 in Abilene
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#19 of 39 in Abilene
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South

Address: 4350 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606 (Formerly Courtyard Abilene)
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: $96 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Abilene Southwest/Abilene Mall South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Abilene Hotel Abilene
Courtyard Abilene
Abilene Courtyard
Abilene Marriott
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Abilene
#6 Family Hotel in Abilene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay