We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore\/Elkton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Columbia, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Was just passing through for the night and needed some sleep has good rates very friendly staff fast check in the room was clean and the flat screen tv was nice breakfast was good would definitely stay again

Helpful?
Thank Randel S
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

I booked this for my son traveling and just passing through because it was the least expensive. He said everything was fine with the exception of the neighborhood having strip clubs and adult book stores nearby. I asked if he would stay again, he said he would expecting that the breakfast was not much and he would know what he... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GreeneLantern
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear GreeneLantern, Thank you for your feedback. This helps us to understand what we are doing right and which areas we can improve. The strip club located next door is now closed. The new owners have plans to operate a new business in the near future. Unfortunately we do not own the property, but we also value the opinions of... More 

Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Stopped here because I was very tired and was afraid I wouldn't find anything else because it was late. Adult bookstore on one side of hotel and Strip club called the "boobie bungalow" on the other. Room had stains on the carpet and I smashed a huge bug on the bathroom floor. Best to travel north to the next exit.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Billy J
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Billy J, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I deeply apologize for any issues you had experienced while staying with us. Since we are located in the deep South and near several farms, we are native to several insects in the area. Unfortunately, this is beyond our control. However we do our best and have a licensed... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. I did not request a handicap friendly room but was told that it was. The bathroom had a sliding door with no handle, and the toilet paper dispenser was not easily accessible so that claim was nonsense. Do not expect any extras here. I was surprised to see a microwave;... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zen M
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Zen M, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. We have no affiliation with the strip club which is now permanently closed. The new owners have plans to convert into a new business in the near future. Since we do not own the land or business, we... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I arrived to check in, the clerk asked if my reservation was pre-paid. Since i made the reservation on line and guaranteed it wioth a credit card, I informed them that i was not sure if my card was charged yet or not. Entered the hotel room and first noticed that there were cigarrete burns on the sink (yes i... More 

Helpful?
Thank William T
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear William T, I appreciate you taking the time to post a traveler review with us. I am sorry for the customer service issues you had experienced during your visit. I apologize for the confusion regarding your reservation. We will be sure to better train our desk staff on handling payment at check-in so that future guests are not affected.... More 

New Castle, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

Just needed a place to rest while traveling home from Florida. I could not get rest here. This exit consists of an adult bookstore, a "gentlemen's" club called Boobies Bungalow, a truck stop, and this motel. There were hairs in bathtub, a dirty towel hanging on the door, no soap to wash hands, no clock, springy mattress, microwave beeped about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Michelle W, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced with us in 2015. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We have recently updated our rooms with new flat-screen tv's and have addressed the cable issues. I will be sure to retrain our housekeepers so... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We were driving late and stopped here...how bad could it be? The price was $55 which seemed OK until you saw the room. The rug had a big stain. The bed sheets were clean but thread-bare and something stuck to the side of the bed sheet that didn't wash off. The toilet didn't flush about half the time (reflushed worked).... More 

Helpful?
Thank raycap
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear raycap, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I apologize for the negative experience you had with us. I will be sure to better train our staff to identify any of these issues you had mentioned such as lights not working. We hope that you give us another opportunity to stay... More 

burlington,ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

On route to Florida, decided to call it a night and give this place a try. We knew it wouldn't be ideal but in the middle of the night, decided to settle. From the outside at night, the buildings look fine, well-lit. Check-in was smooth. The room was ok. Bathroom was clean, but sheets and bedding were very questionable, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank 24traveler24
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear 24traveler24, Thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. We pride ourselves in providing clean rooms at affordable rates. We do also occasionally update our rooms. Most recently, we added new flat screen TV's. We do our best to offer the basics and provide an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Regards, Amisha-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Ardmore,... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Rooms are disgusting!!!! White spots all over the bedding, bathroom had mold and the shower shot out orange water before turning clear. Think twice. Looks decent from the outside but one of the worst hotels I've ever seen! Do yourself a favor and keep driving.

Helpful?
Thank disney_dream21
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Disney_Dream21, On behalf of the management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced while staying with us. Regarding the water discoloration-this is not a reflection of the property and could be a result of the City flushing their lines. This discolored water is not a health threat and is... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

WONDERFUL STAY, NO COMPLAINTS My husband and I were there for a few days and had a wonderful experience. From the time we check in till the time we check out - the front desk staff-was amazing. Any question we had they answered and if they didn't know-found out. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank pads2013
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share a review with us. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. If you ever travel to the area again, we would love to have you as our guest. Thanks, Kris-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Ardmore, TN More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardmore
7.9 mi away
Motel 6 Pulaski
Motel 6 Pulaski
#2 of 5 in Pulaski
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
21.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
21.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Pulaski/Ardmore is located on the Tennessee-Alabama state line, halfway between Indianapolis and Mobile, on I-65 exit 6. Our 2-story, 40 guest room hotel offers free wireless high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge available upon request, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, free local calls, and wake-up service. A microwave, iron, and ironing board are available upon request. While staying with us, our guests can enjoy free coffee in the lobby, free continental breakfast, and our convenient 24-hour next door Shady Lawn Truck Stop restaurant. We are in close proximity to Huntsville, AL, Space Rocket Center, Grand Ole Opry, David Crockett State Park and much more. Come relax and enjoy the value at the Best Value Inn Pulaski/Ardmore/Elkton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton

Address: 1415 Bryson Rd, I-65 at exit #6, Ardmore, TN 38449-5248
Location: United States > Tennessee > Ardmore
Price Range: $55 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay