We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 Collins Park Drive, Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We called ahead to confirm our room because we wanted to make sure they'd keep it - we planned to arrive late after a concert. We arrived around midnight to a sign on the desk - no rooms available. A "computer problem" meant they'd double and triple booked all their rooms. Lady at the desk provided no explanation, no apology,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Accribitz
Norwich, CT
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights during 2016 CMA Fest. The hotel was under heavy construction at that time. The new fixtures and furniture they were moving in looked nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows were so comfy that my wife bought one from the front desk to take home. The staff was friendly. Good buffet breakfast with... More 

Helpful?
Thank sportsmedic1
ManagementGM37013, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We are super excited about the renovations and I'm so glad that they did not disturb the peacefulness of your stay. More 

Duffield, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was very impressed with our room, much nicer than we had anticipated. Room was neat and seemed clean. Water pressure in the shower was very good. No complaints about the room at all. The free breakfast fully backs up the old adage "you get what you pay for", I was very disappointed in everything with the exception of the orange... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela R
ManagementGM37013, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations and cleanliness of our guest rooms. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would stay here again. This was the last leg of a month long, 7000 mile trip with our children in the mini-van. With this said, I believe the management should move all the construction paraphernalia to the rear of the hotel and I would rate the hotel very good. When you pull up, it is a mess of furniture... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JKMacAZ
ManagementGM37013, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests the best service there is to offer, and it gives us great joy to know that we have done a good job in attending to your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your positive experience regarding the appreciation you have for our reliable... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is fine. It's a standard hotel (I mean it's called Econolodge, so you already should have an idea what to expect). The issue comes in when billing is concerned. My friend booked and paid for two rooms in April. When June rolled around and we checked in, they claimed we had only booked one room. We had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank francoisjon

Travelers are raving about these Antioch hotels

Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is currently being remodeled. Parking lot is cluttered with construction equipment and building materials. Construction materials stored in stairways. Pool area bathroom missing sink and had exposed wiring. Paint lifting from the bottom of the pool and floating in the pool. We had to contact the front desk to get several light bulbs replaced and they had to bring... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mgcdriver
ManagementGM37013, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your... More 

Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Traveling with a handicapped family member is tough when looking for accessible rooms and bathrooms. We recently stayed here in their suite, which gave him plenty of room to maneuver around the furniture and into the spacious bathroom. Again, place is under renovations, but it was quiet at night when we were there in our room. New beds were firm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2Quick4U
ManagementGM37013, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the... More 

Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

My children, sisters, nieces, mother and I, made the horrible choice to stay at this property on our annual girls trip. We had reserved the rooms online weeks in advance and when we got there they couldn't find our 2nd room reservation, and informed us we were "lucky" they had a cancellation and could accommodate us even though I had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley S
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We chose this hotel because it was conveniently located to our daughters new apartment. When we checked in, the clerk informed us that the entire building was non smoking (as we requested a non smoking room), When we got to our room, it did have a strong ash tray smell. The hotel was under renovations so there was a lot... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jason S
ManagementGM37013, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that most of our amenities lived up to your expectations.I am very sorry to hear that you smelled ash, I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our nonsmoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly... More 

Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is being remodeled. It's just starting so avoid. I saw this when I checked in and pleaded for a quiet room. I was given 128 and was assured it would be away from all construction. They lied. The train whistles were every hour right behind the hotel. At 7 workman started speaking Spanish outside my room and 5... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stampdad1
ManagementGM37013, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control, we will move you to a more quiet section of the hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast - Antioch
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
3.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Antioch
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn LaVergne - Southeast
3.5 mi away
M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport
M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport
#127 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 400 Collins Park Drive, Antioch, TN 37013 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Price Range: $70 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville-South Hotel Antioch
Country Inn Antioch
Antioch Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay