We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
new jersey
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night over the weekend as a stop over for an early morning flight. The hotel is situated right off the interstate which presented a small challenge getting a quiet nights sleep. Check in was very quick and easy. My reservation was for a room with a queen sized bed but we received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseytraveller_8
MusicCityInn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

jerseytraveller_8, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. Please know that we will take all of your comments into consideration to help improve our hotel. We hope to see you again next time you are through the Nashville area. Again, thank you for your review.

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We took a road trip through Texas and Tennessee this summer and stayed in several Best Western hotels along the way, because they were pet friendly. When we arrived at this hotel 30 minutes after their designated check-in time, the employee at the front desk checked us in and gave us our room keys. We had 2 rooms right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen, first, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay. Each comment made by our guest is important to us and we use them to make improvements to our hotel. We are very sorry for the wait you experienced upon arrival. Our projected time for rooms to be available at our hotel is 3...

Columbia, MO
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We got in around midnight, but our room did not have the a/c on so room was very stuffy. It cooled down decent but was still pretty sticky throughout the night. Toilet was kind of dirty. Otherwise, beds were comfortable and rooms were spacious. Continental breakfast was good. Staff was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie5101
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jessie, I am extremely regretful that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We try to be as eco-friendly as possible by keeping the air conditioners off when rooms are vacant. We have let maintenance know about this issue and they will fix the air conditioner so that it should work properly. As for cleanliness, we ask...

Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed in this BW with my mother-in-law and son. We were driving back home and only stayed here for the night. In the morning my mother-in-law and I both noticed small bites but thought they were from mosquitoes. After returning home the bites continued. My husband returned from a trip a few days later and began being bitten as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan B
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, first we want to thank you for contacting the hotel immediately when you thought there may have been a problem with your stay. We take all reports of bedbugs extremely seriously, and though our hotel is inspected regularly by a licensed professional, and we have never been shown to have bedbugs, we still take every precaution necessary and...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We live in the area and were forced to go to a motel when a motorist hit an electrical transformer that knocked out our electricity. It was 100 degrees and the electric company didn’t know how long the repair would take. So I took my cat and my 81 year-old partially disabled mother to this Best Western. First let me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Koda
Management response:

Koda, first we'd like to express our sympathies for the extreme inconvenience you were put through because of the electricity. We're so pleased that we were able to accommodate you and alleviate some of your stress. We pride ourselves on having some of the friendliest front desk agents around and we are not surprised Chris went above and beyond to...

Clarksville
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This area of Nashville is kind of pricey, but this is a perfectly good hotel with great staff at the most reasonable price. The rooms are clean and have everything you need (e.g. fridge, micro) and there's a very good Mexican restaurant next door as well as a gas station. The employees are very accommodating. I stay here when on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doulos214
Management response:

Doulos214, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're very pleased that you've enjoyed your stays and look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Nashville area.

Claxton, Georgia
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We just returned from a weekend trip to Nashville and stayed at the Best Western Music City Inn in Antioch, TN. Very friendly staff, very clean, very accommodating. Complimentary breakfast was served in a restauarant across the parking lot from the hotel. It too was very clean. Not sure how late the pool stayed open but we were in it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSaylors2004
Management response:

We want to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your stay! We're so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have been staying at Best Westerns for our summer travel after seeing an interview with the company CEO about their emphasis on cleanliness. This motel did not disappoint from that angle. The guys who greeted us was very business like, not overly friendly, but certainly not rude. It was very hot that day and he indicated that they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jgaeth
Management response:

Dear guest, first we'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We use all comments by our guests to improve our facility. We're extremely sorry the refrigerator in your room was not working properly. We wish the front desk had been notified of the issue and we would have done everything in our power to...

Columbia, Missouri, United States
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The Best Western Music City Inn is very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room accommodated our family and 2 dogs nicely and was comfortable. There is a nice Mexican Restaurant right next door, and that was also where they had the complimentary breakfast in the morning which was very good. There were a bunch of people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KevinandDebbie L
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kevin and Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry you were unable to take advantage of our pool, but hopefully if you are through the Nashville area again, you can stop back by and visit us. Again, thank you for your review,...

Plympton
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We booked through PriceLine only to find out that they did not indicate that we wanted a non smoking room. The hotel was completetly booked due to two Country Music Festivals in town. They went into the room and sprayed the room as well as disinfectant. They really made an unfortunant situation acceptable. Although the hotel is old, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
MusicCityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Lisa, first, thank you so much for taking time to leave feedback from your stay. We use all comments to improve our facility. We're very sorry that we were sold out of non-smoking rooms during your stay, but are glad that our staff did everything possible to provide an acceptable room. We hope to see you again in the future!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast - Antioch
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Antioch
241 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
1.8 mi away
Ramada La Vergne
Ramada La Vergne
#1 of 3 in La Vergne
464 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in La Vergne
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Antioch, Tennessee near Cane Ridge Park Conveniently located off Interstate 24, the Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Antioch, TN offers easy access to downtown Nashville, allowing guests to stay in a relaxing, peaceful setting while still putting hot spots like the Grand Ole Opry within convenient reach. Just a short drive from Nashville, this pet-friendly hotel is en route to some of Tennessee's most renowned attractions, including: Vanderbilt University Ryman Auditorium Country Music Hall of Fame Opry Mills The Grand Ole Opry Also nearby are the Nashville Zoo, Middle Tennessee State University and LP Field. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for banquets & conferences. Other amenities include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Business center Guest laundry facilities All guest rooms come with a flat-screen television, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature kitchenettes, sofa sleepers and desks. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Antioch, Tennessee. Book a room today for attractive accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 13010 Old Hickory Blvd, Antioch, TN 37013-2411 (Formerly Music City Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Price Range: $49 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music City Inn / Nashville Hotel Antioch
Best Western Antioch
Antioch Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Tally269, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the second floor facing interstate. Average traffic noise level - did not distract or bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles IseeUtraveler, Oct 9, 2015 | Read review
“First floor rooms are more accessible as second floor access is via stairs only.”
 of 5 bubbles 350brandyh, May 18, 2015 | Read review
“You'll want to make sure to specify pets or no pets, there may also be smoking rooms, though I never detected the odor of cigarette smoke”
  • Clean clean clean - my only non-negotiable!!  Rodeway gets an 11 on a scale of 1-10!
 of 5 bubbles Boston-FOB, May 14, 2015 | Read review
“For a quieter room stay on the opposite side of I-24.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterBattleCreek_MI, Apr 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay