We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Oldenzaal, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 26, 2015

This motel has everything you expect of a motel room. Clean room and good bed. Furthermore, they have a very nice swimming pool and a laundromat. Nashville downtown is within 15 minutes drive, and the Grand Ole Opry within 30 minute drive. A good place to stay when visiting Nashville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandor45
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for Rodeway Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives everyday to make each guest’s stay enjoyable and comfortable. We have an outdoor pool and provide a free hot breakfast everyday for our guest’s enjoyment. We also have large flat...

Knoxville
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

We booked three rooms here with a guaranteed early checkin. Arrived thirty minutes after our arranged time. .. no rooms available for three hours. Explained what was arranged with other staff and management, response was "too bad, you can wait or go down the street". So we took our businesd down the street to a Holiday Inn Express. BAD MANAGEMENT.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrgenterprises
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JRGenterprises, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We do try to accommodate guest needs for early check in but we cannot guarantee the rooms to be ready before 3pm. We did offer to have housekeeping clean the rooms immediately. We assure you we would...

Louisiana
Reviewed June 29, 2015

We finally found a room here after checking at numerous places. The price was $139.00 and we ended up paying $163.00 by the time all taxes and fees are added. We are seniors and my husband is also a veteran of the Vietnam War but the desk clerk still said they offer no discounts. She explained that since everyone is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank honest_op_11
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honest_op_11, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your opinion. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. On the night you visited our rates were for special events in the area. We have no control over the taxes. The higher prices are so we may provide excellent service and remain competitive in...

Fort Riley, Kansas
Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Ok I was driving through Nashville and believe it or not all the hotels were booked so this place was my last resort. All that was available was double queen beds for 119.99 so I got it. The rooms were decent, clean it had a little funky smell but not bad it just smelled like the room was old, wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rajeev2liz
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Rajeev2liz, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be clean. Housekeeping thrives to keep each room as clean as possible. The weekend you were here the internet service provider had an outage in the area and this was the reason for the slow internet. As...

Pasadena
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Just an FYI...be careful if you cancel your stay with this hotel as I cancelled and they still charged my credit card as a 'no-show' and are refusing to repay the money. Have contacted customer service and they still refuse. Very disappointing and I'm out $200.00!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beckasuue
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Beckasuue, We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear you were not able to stay with us and had to cancel your reservation. We understand the frustration but most hotels have a cancellation policy. Our cancellation policy is the guest has 24 hours before arrival to cancel. If the guest does...

Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

Hotel doesn't look like much, but for less than$100/night, it was great. Refurbished, our room had new bedding, carpet, and furniture. Bed was very comfortable, comparable to a Country Inn &Suites. The best part of the deal, though, was breakfast. REAL eggs, homemade biscuits, sausage gravy. Yumm. Had the typical pastries and cereal, yogurt, fruit also. Staff was attentive, friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pman2202
MusicCityInn, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pman2202, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing clean rooms to our guest as well as great customer service. We hope to have you visit again when your in the area. If we can be of assistance please contact...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed May 18, 2015

This hotel has it all - friendly staff, comfortable rooms, hot breakfast, free wifi, convenient location, and amenities galore. It's affordable, the rooms are clean, and the front desk personnel are extremely helpful. This is our first choice of hotels when we visit the Nashville area and we highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 350brandyh
Boston, MA
Reviewed May 14, 2015

First off, I research all motels in the effort to find one that was affordable and wouldn't turn out to be a dive. Other reviewers gave Rodeway 3.5 stars where others in this price range were 3 stars and well below. The time spent in research paid off in that Rodeway was clean, comfortable, and most everything seemed 'new'. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Boston-FOB
West Haven, Utah
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Nice place. Rooms were clean and in good shape. Our room was a bit noisy from the ice machine outside of it. The "full" breakfast wasn't much to speak of. We quit going to it after a couple of days and ate elsewhere. Right by the freeway, 12 miles south of Nashville and just a few miles from airport. Large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kearly33
Battle Creek, MI
Reviewed April 21, 2015

My wife and I stayed four nights while on a family visit to the Nashville area. This was our second stay here, and each time the room was clean, the service was good, the full breakfast was substantial and we had no issues or problems. We will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterBattleCreek_MI
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville Southeast - Antioch
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Antioch
241 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville-I-24 Hickory Hollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
1.8 mi away
Ramada La Vergne
Ramada La Vergne
#1 of 3 in La Vergne
464 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in La Vergne
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn & Suites in Antioch, Tennessee near Cane Ridge Park Conveniently located off Interstate 24, the Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Antioch, TN offers easy access to downtown Nashville, allowing guests to stay in a relaxing, peaceful setting while still putting hot spots like the Grand Ole Opry within convenient reach. Just a short drive from Nashville, this pet-friendly hotel is en route to some of Tennessee's most renowned attractions, including: Vanderbilt University Ryman Auditorium Country Music Hall of Fame Opry Mills The Grand Ole Opry Also nearby are the Nashville Zoo, Middle Tennessee State University and LP Field. Relax in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for banquets & conferences. Other amenities include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Business center Guest laundry facilities All guest rooms come with a flat-screen television, coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature kitchenettes, sofa sleepers and desks. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel in Antioch, Tennessee. Book a room today for attractive accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 13010 Old Hickory Blvd, Antioch, TN 37013-2411 (Formerly Music City Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Antioch
Price Range: $49 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music City Inn / Nashville Hotel Antioch
Best Western Antioch
Antioch Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Tally269, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the second floor facing interstate. Average traffic noise level - did not distract or bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles IseeUtraveler, Oct 9, 2015 | Read review
“First floor rooms are more accessible as second floor access is via stairs only.”
 of 5 bubbles 350brandyh, May 18, 2015 | Read review
“You'll want to make sure to specify pets or no pets, there may also be smoking rooms, though I never detected the odor of cigarette smoke”
  • Clean clean clean - my only non-negotiable!!  Rodeway gets an 11 on a scale of 1-10!
 of 5 bubbles Boston-FOB, May 14, 2015 | Read review
“For a quieter room stay on the opposite side of I-24.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterBattleCreek_MI, Apr 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay