We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport

Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
424Reviews
92Photos
2Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 257
  • 110
  • 32
  • 11
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Exactly what you expect from Hampton Inn. The room was serviceable. The bathroom was not as clean as I'd have liked. There was banging outside of our room in the middle of the night for 30ish minutes. The lobby did have complimentary water bottles, which was a nice touch. The
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Hotel's Favorite
We made our reservations the day we were supposed to arrive. Our flight was delayed many times then cancelled. We were on standby to get onto a late flight. The flight finally arrived at 3:30 am the day after we were supposed to arrive. The hotel sent a shuttle service right
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Chrystal F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Responded Oct 31, 2018
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are happy that you chose us and so glad that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay exceptional. We understand that hiccups happen at the worst time possible (it's human nature) but I'm glad that even though it was a rough start that we were able to help a little to make it better. I hope you enjoyed your vacation and if your travels bring you back to our area, please stop in! We loved having you here and hope to see you soon!
Read more
Stay and accommodations were very good - no complaints. Location is mid-point between airport, downtown and western parts of the area. Parking is accessible and rooms clean and functional. Restaurants and other retail are reasonably close to the property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Chrystal F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you charlesj159 for your review on our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and glad that we are a convenient location for you! We loved having you here and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This Inn is not one of the newest but it has an excellent and friendly staff with clean rooms and a very convenient location in Alcoa, TN. The evening clerk told me they had a vacancy and offered me a room on two different floors based on my particular preference. A first!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Chrystal F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Lew B! Thank you for your review of our property! I'm so happy that your stay was wonderful and also you got to pick exactly what you wanted (who doesn't love that? :))? We loved having you here and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Dirty bathroom. Staff did not properly clean the room. They left notes about how squeaky clean the room was left but all they did was make the bed and replace towels. The shower floor was black and the microwave in the common area was filthy. The cookies were great though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Chrystal F, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Knoxville Airport
Responded Nov 15, 2018
Hello Mr. Walter Phillips, Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay. I am happy we were able to refund your points in full prior to your departure. We are proud of our reputation as a top hotel choice in our area, and we will work hard to make sure the issues you encountered are not repeated. Thanks again for coming our way. You are always welcome here! Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Decent Selection of Bath Amenities
The Room
small shower but very comfortable
small room but well put together
Bed
PreviousNext
1234567
That's correct Matchesmon. The rate is $5 PLUS tax and can be taken care of online or at the hotel's front desk.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there hotel shuttle service between the hotel and the airport?
Good Day! Yes, we provide shuttle service to the airport. It operates from 4:30AM to approximately 12:30AM. If your arrival will be later than this, please let us know and we can make arrangements. Thanks for your question!
2 votes
Show all answers
"Do not trust this hotel to keep your reservation."
"All the same....needs remodel"
"We faced the airport and didn't hear anything."
"Another great Hampton Inn"
"If you join HiltonHHonors, it'll make the check-in process even smoother! it actually laid the hotel out for me and let me choose my room."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn knoxville airport hotel alcoahampton inn alcoaalcoa hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeAlcoa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing