We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)

About

#20 of 27 hotels in Anderson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
22Reviews
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5
  • 5
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
It was the worst place I could ever go. Their customer service is horrible, I checked website for pricing on a room it was no more than $65 and that's with taxes then when I get there they over charged me for the room then lied when I asked why are they raising the rate when I arrive the reason they gave was "the had an event going on" which they didn't there were only five cars in the parking lot and that's counting mine. Sorry excuse of a business owners
Read more
The clerk demanded that I leave a credit card at the front desk even though I had paid for the reservation on line, as it was a security deposit and all other hotels in the area did the same. I adamantly refused to render my card and stated that I had stayed at other hotels in the area and none had requested a credit card as a security deposit. I started to leave (WHICH I SHOULD HAVE DONE) and the clerk called to an assistant who was nearby and both conversed in a foreign language and stated that the booking agency had not paid them for the full price of the room rental. I stated it was a matter for them to settle with their booking agency as I had already paid via credit card. Once again I started to leave and was told by the clerk that they would make "an exception" and I would be allowed to have a room for the night. Well La De Dah! Apparently money in the hand is better that money out the door! NEVER AGAIN! My business will go elsewhere. PS: TV didn't work ,ceiling tiles in main room and bathroom were missing, spider webs in ceiling corners and one washcloth and one hand towel for two people. I should have followed my instincts and gone elsewhere. NEVER AGAIN!
Read more
Response from bvianderson, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Oct 25, 2017
Dear Marshall C, Thank you for posting a review with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your accommodations. If at any time during your stay you were not satisfied, we would have taken care of any issues. We encourage you to contact the front desk immediately so that any issues can be addressed in a timely fashion. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Anderson, SC
Read more
Hotel needs work paint is peeling off of the ceiling the bathroom curtain bar coming out of the wall so your water runs on the floor no coffee pot lot of mix and match furniture a better mattress is also
Read more
Response from bvianderson, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Oct 25, 2017
Dear llittleles, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay in 2016. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will be sure to address the maintenance issues with our staff so that future guests are not affected. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Anderson, SC
Read more
We were looking for inexpensive lodging for one night. This was a decent place. Nothing fancy, but we didn't need that. Clean and looked like it had new flooring in the room and bathroom. Staff was very kind and helpful. I was pleased with this establishment.
Read more
Response from bvianderson, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Oct 25, 2017
Dear Jamie S, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us in 2016. We hope that you choose Americas Best Value Inn in the future! Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Anderson, SC
Read more
Working in the area,I'm looking for a good clean,safe motel. Our last motel in the area decided to jack up our bill after spending two months with them to an unreasonable rate. We checked this one out and it was actually a better room and a better price than our previous one. The only problem is,you have to follow up and actually make them honor their word. They charged more than the agreed price. I paid for a rollaway bed since we had an odd number of people. It didn't show up day one. Day two I had to make them bring it. They wanted to wait to later but I insisted,now is the time. No refund offered for the day without it. Just be aware.
Read more
Response from bvianderson, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn
Responded Oct 25, 2017
Dear David W, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the service that you were promised. We only keep a certain amount of rollaway beds on site and if they are already reserved then we cannot guarantee that we can accommodate your request. There is an extra adult charge for additional guests that we must charge to cover our daily cleaning costs. This charge is not associated with a rollaway bed. Sorry for the inconvenience. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Anderson, SC
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaAnderson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing