We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Howard Johnson Inn Aiken

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Aiken
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews

Travelers are raving about these Aiken hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Sheets was bloody. Walmart was 2 minutes away so I went and brought some sheets and sprayed the bed down with lysol.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank markishak2016
Rita M, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Aiken, responded to this review

We're sorry you were unhappy during your 2 days stay -- we'll work to fix the issue and appreciate your feedback. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

This had to be one of the worst experiences of my life. The room was funky to begin with but my husband an myself jus wanted to time alone. They refused to give us extra towels an the customer service was awful. I felt like an inconvenience to the staff and the big lady at the front desk was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine E
Rita M, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Aiken, responded to this review

Howard Johnson would like to thank you for taking our survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We would like to apology for any inconveniences during your 2 days stay with us. We're looking forward to your return stay with us. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

I'm from Chicago and was in town with my sister for a few days. I have lived in some sketchy neighborhoods before but this made me feel like I was on the southside of Chicago. This property was so sketchy; even for me being from a place that reports the previous day's shootings at 7:00 am every morning, like it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Gaudi1916
Rita M, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Aiken, responded to this review

We're sorry you were not happy -- we'll work to fix the issue and appreciate your feedback. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Came to Aiken for family emergency. My wife made reservation. The man at check in seemed to be more interested in chatting with friend then checking me in. I hauled luggage upstairs to find the room sweltering at about 105 degrees. The AC blew warm air. I called to change rooms, and had to drag my luggage back down to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank bretts376
Rita M, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Aiken, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were unhappy -- we'll work to fix the issue and appreciate your feedback. More 

Jackson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

I told the office that I threw up phlegm after an hour in the room. I don't know what caused it. It could have been multiple issues. However, when I opened the door and turned the air conditioner on to 71 degrees, I was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank RichardNJackson
Rita M, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Aiken, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking our survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope that you are feeling better and we're looking forward to your return stay. More 

Flowery Branch, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

I have stayed at this Howard Johnsons motel several times but this time I was disgusted with the motel. Trash outside on property, paint peeling off ceilings in room,coffee maker in room with no coffee,only one foam coffee cup, sugar and creamer packages open, bed sheets dirty,bath tub dirtyand computer chair dirty.I will never stay at this motel again.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank E1152EXwilliamp
Rita M, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Aiken, responded to this review

We're sorry your were unhappy -- we'll work to fix the issue and your feedback is important to us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#1 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Aiken

Address: 1936 Whiskey Rd, Aiken, SC 29803-6176
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Price Range: $64 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Aiken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Aiken
Aiken Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay