We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken

Show Prices
#6 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice. A little tough to see from the main road as there is no sign at the turn off. Staff was great and helpful in everything I asked. Breakfast was also clean and first class. Workout room was small but had multiple equipment to use. Plus there is a one mile walking track just about a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mee338
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was good. I am a Marriott gold member and have stayed here before the better results. The breakfast was horrible. I got a bagel and fruit. The bagel was very stale and the fruit appeared to be several days old.

Helpful?
Thank Tara S
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear Tara S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Although, I am sad to read that you did enjoy our breakfast, I am happy to read that you did enjoy your room. I will definitely be sure to share your feedback with our breakfast associates to improve our breakfast services. As our... More 

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has brand new carpeting throughout. The free breakfast is great!! The hotel has "breakfast bags" to go is you don't have time to sit and eat. Throughout the day we enjoyed fresh baked cookies or brownies. Everything was very clean and accommodating. No charge for parking at the hotel. Free wi-fi was also a help.

Helpful?
Thank jonesville1
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear Jonesville1, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We as well as other TripAdvisor travelers truly appreciate it. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here at our hotel. We hope that you will visit us again on any future trips to Aiken. Yours in Hospitality, Kristina Gilbert General... More 

Bainbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday night for one night. The hotel was in a nice area. For the money we paid, we got a great value. We had a king suite that was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was fresh and the attendant kept everything stocked and clean. We would recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear Roger B, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Aiken. I am so glad to see that overall you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on any future trips to Aiken. Yours in Hospitality, Tiffany McNeal Front Desk Manager More 

Lakemont, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2016

On the morning of OCT 3, I received a very early call from the front desk informing me that my husband's truck was one of about 7 vehicles that had been broken into. First off, this was not the fault of the hotel, nor do they need to apologize for this. Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken is not to blame!... More 

Helpful?
Thank nancysI2675JX
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear NancyI2675JX, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us so that we may continue to develop training programs that ensure exceptional customer service. As for the break-ins that occurred here during your stay, I will reach out to Aiken Public Safety to ask them to... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Soccer tournament in Aiken and the hotel had overbooked the rooms. True to form, my husband saved our confirmation email for our 2 double bed room. Unfortunately, the decision had been made we were staying in a king bed. Well, that just didn't work for our family of four. After some pleasant conversation with the manager, we worked out an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth P, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to see that our Front Desk Manager, Tiffany, take such good care of you, in spite of the error which occurred. I will be glad to share this with her, along with the rest of the staff here to... More 

Walterboro
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Can't say enough things about the great stay here. The room was clean and very comfortable. You couldn't hear any noise in the hallway and the pool was clean and relaxing. The hotel breakfast was simple and very good. i will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed staying here with us and that you found our newly renovated rooms clean and comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again on any future trips to Aiken. Yours in Hospitality, Kristina Gilbert General... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Was in town for a pickle ball tournament. Hotel was 1 minute from venue. This hotel is close to everything in aiken. Recently remodeled,rooms and hotel interior are in excellent shape. The heated indoor pool is luke warm and very nice. Also has a whirlpool. Would like to see real eggs for breakfast instead of the packaged eggs. Other than... More 

Helpful?
Thank R0bertp558
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear R0bertp558, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I am glad you choose our hotel for the Pickle Ball tournament, as we hope to see you next year for it as well! I am excited to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and our indoor pool. We are getting ready to roll out a... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
454 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

There is nothing exceptional about this place, but it is what you expected from a Fairfield. The rooms are big and the area is quiet, so good chance for you to get a goodnight's sleep. The front desk staff is great and really goes out of their way. The housekeeping in my room was a bit off - hair in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThatchersBiscuit
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear ThatcherBiscuit, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us along with other TripAdvisor Travelers. I am delighted to hear that you were able to get a goodnight sleep in our newly renovated hotel. I am even more delighted to hear that our front desk staff provided you with great service. As the cleanliness of our... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Checking in I noticed several containers around the property and was nervous there was a renovation in progress.....to my surprise....it was done. The rooms are fabulous! The exterior as well as interior. The staff is famously friendly and on point! We will be back in 2 weeks for a horse show and are booking here again!

Helpful?
Thank traveling1Red
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear traveling1Red, I am super excited to hear that you enjoyed our new rooms! Our newly renovated hotel has been a big hit with all of our guest, as they are so pleased with the new decor we have! I am excited that you were able to meet some of our great staff which we have here at our hotel.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#3 of 20 in Aiken
264 reviews
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Aiken
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken

Address: 185 Colony Pkwy, Aiken, SC 29803-7483
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Price Range: $72 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Aiken
Fairfield Aiken
Aiken Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aiken
#4 Business Hotel in Aiken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mableton, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The hotel was extremely quiet. We did not hear anyone in the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles jonesville1, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor near the pool .”
 of 5 bubbles R0bertp558, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“The second and third floors are newly renovated. Try to get an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles davidjP404CF, May 12, 2016 | Read review
“I was in 107. I will request this room next time!”
 of 5 bubbles 610chrisp, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
“If they happen to have an empty suite, they are very nice and expansive!”
 of 5 bubbles R5589YYrobertg, Jan 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay