We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken

Expedia.com$80*
View Deal
#6 of 20 Hotels in Aiken
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$80*
$80*
$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
 Click to rate
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although a late arrival, we were greeted by a beautiful smile from Siomara. She was so friendly toward my most talkative husband. The hotel was quiet and very accommodating with small items you forgot to grab. The room smelled fresh which is critical for me and also clean. Considering we having been sleeping on a mattress for the last few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayTam2010
Management response:

Dear JayTam2010 Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal here at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Aiken, is to assure 100% satisfaction . It pleases me to know we have gone above and beyond your expectations. Our team works extremely hard to...

Charlotte, NC, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a terrible hotel. My advice is to stay at the Wilcox. Customer service was bad. David was very nasty. I am a platinum rewards member with Marriott, but this experience made me change over to Hilton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warisw2017
Management response:

Dear Mr Warisw2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Fairfield Inn Aiken with us. Our goal is to provide 100% satisfaction. The staff here is also well aware of our goals. I would really appreciate more information about your stay. As this is the way we can improve on our shortcomings. Please contact me so...

Conway, SC
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

The wife and I were in Aiken a couple of weeks ago and stayed at this Fairfield Inn. Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Always nice to get a smile and friendly greeting after a long drive. As always with Fairfield, the room was very spacious and extremely clean. The bed was amazing comfortable. Gotta find out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conwayangel
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed February 25, 2017

We stayed for two nights while we were visiting our son and our daughter in law. The hotel is not hard to find if you have GPS on your phone or in your car. I had no complaints. I suppose if you don't, it could present a bit of difficulty. We love the area. Plenty of surrounding stores (Fresh Market),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, along with all other TripAdvisor Travelers. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were visiting your son and daughter in law. I am glad you were able to enjoy our wonderful beds and towels along with our breakfast....

North Carolina
Reviewed February 18, 2017

All the amenities I ordinarily ned, expect no microwave in the room - did have a coffee maker and refrigerator. Comfy bed. Free internet worked well. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. The whole place was very quiet - and I'm hard to please. There are also places to get food - simple and otherwise - nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureane
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear Maureane, Thank you for taking the to share your review with us. I am grateful to hear that you'd go out of your way to stay here again if you are passing through. We appreciate the kind words to shared with the wold regarding our hotel. I am excited to share your review with our staff, to keep motivating...

Yorktown, VA
Reviewed February 6, 2017

We've never gone wrong when staying at any FF Inn. The clerks at the lobby desk here always had a smile and cheery greeting, and at check-in, everyone received a little paper "goody" bag, containing a snack (chips or the like) and a bottle of water. Freshly baked cookies appeared late afternoon on the counter. There was an evening "social"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBW47
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear CBW47, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoying staying at our property. I am even more excited to hear that you were able to enjoy our new managers reception, which is every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. With as you mentioned, complimentary beer, wine, and light snacks....

Virginia
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Could not get beyond the odors in this place. Musty smell. No heat in halls apparently. Don't see what all the fuss is about the breakfast buffet as it was standard stuff. Front desk was nice if it matters.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExRIGuy
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear ExRIGuy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is reviews like yours which help us improve in areas which the guest see needs improvements. I can imagine how frustrating that must of been to have a musty smell along with a cold hallway. I would like to apologize to you that you had...

Georgia
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Very good place to stay in Aiken, and I thought it was an outstanding value. Very nice staff, clean and quite room, great mattress, and good location. Offered everything I was looking for and did so at a bargain price (compared to other places in Aiken that I checked). Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrSwampy
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear DrSwampy, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, along with all other TripAdvisor members. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to having you back with us on any future trips to Aiken. Yours in Hospitality, Kristina Gilbert General Manager

Hampton, South Carolina
Reviewed December 9, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the Fairfield Inn in Aiken. The front desk clerks, the IT tech, and the food area manager were all great. They remembered me when I returned the following week, were friendly, and thanked me for returning. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and included work desks and mini refrigerators. Water pressure was good in the shower....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie M
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear Julie M, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed stay about our property. We really enjoyed reading this. I will share this review with our staff, and let them know that they are doing a great job and to keep up the good work! We hope to see you back soon! Yours in Hospitality, Kristina...

Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very nice, very colorful style in the lobby area, quiet halls, and pleasant staff. The rooms are great, spacious, and clean. I would definitely stay in the Fairfield Inn again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lurking007
Kristina G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken, responded to this review

Dear littlexkittenx, I am excited to hear you liked the colors of hotel, along with you finding the hotel quiet and pleasant. We hope to see you back on any future trips to Aiken! Take care! Yours in Hospitality, Kristina Gilbert General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#3 of 20 in Aiken
288 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken

Address: 185 Colony Pkwy, Aiken, SC 29803-7483
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Price Range: $77 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Aiken
Fairfield Aiken
Aiken Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aiken
#4 Business Hotel in Aiken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mableton, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“3rd floor was great”
JayTam2010, 1 week ago | Read review
“Found our room on the first floor to be great! Close to pool, fitness room, exits.”
H3029QBjohns, Feb 25, 2017 | Read review
“All of them seem to be quiet relative to many hotels”
maureane, Feb 18, 2017 | Read review
“The hotel was extremely quiet. We did not hear anyone in the halls.”
jonesville1, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor near the pool .”
R0bertp558, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$80* /night
View Deal
Fairfield Inn$80
TripAdvisor$80
Booking.com$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates