We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband enjoyed our stay they were clean , nice, very helpful to anything we needed ,fresh breakfast and much more I can't even begin to express their customer service it was great we will be going back soon!!!!!! Thanks for the service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srdrdw22
susan s, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such kind words for the staff and hotel, I will be sure to let everyone know you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Aiken.

Flagler Beach, Florida
Reviewed February 11, 2017

was passing thru and decided to stop and check prices for a night. decided to stay at American best value inn. the hotel was very clean. the staff was wonderful and made sure I was happy with the room. the room needs to be updated, but the room was very clean. and the breakfast had many items to pick from....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cuppsjennifer
susan s, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words for the staff here at America's Best Value Inn, located in Aiken, S.C. Our staff takes great pride in making sure that all our guests stays are as comfortable and care free as possible. It would be our pleasure t become your hotel of choice in Aiken. We look...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are dirty and the hotel reeks of sickening air freshener. The sheets had holes,breakfast is laughable,and if you have a pet there is nowhere to walk it. Don't make the mistake of staying in this dump.The first room I was given stunk so bad I refused to take it. The front desk said someone lived in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanH1962
susan s, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave your remarks. I am truly sorry that you did not mention any of these concerns to me personally when we spoke several times in the hotel, especially the morning we worked with you regarding your desire to extend your stay, which you did. The staff and I would have remedied...

Reviewed October 23, 2016

We stayed in the Americas Best Quality Inn in Aiken after we had to evacuate from Hilton Head Island because of Hurricane Matthew. We were relatively new to the area and did not know our way around Aiken or Augusta at all. As it turns out, we could not have stayed in a better pet-friendly hotel. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter M
susan s, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Peter, Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words concerning your stay at Americas Best Value inn, Aiken S.C. It was our pleasure to have been able to make your stay as comfortable and stress free as possible. I look forward to a future stay, under much better circumstances. I will be sure to pass along your...

North Carolina
Reviewed August 28, 2016

I was pleased that the hotel accommodated both me and my dogs, and offers a special rate for those guests working at SRS. The hotel could use a "fresh coat of paint", nevertheless my room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank memcconnell57
susan s, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment and leaving such kind remarks, I'm sure the staff here at America's Best Value Inn will appreciate it. It is our hope that we can continue to be your choice hotel while staying in Aiken, S.C. We know and understand the hardships an out of town worker experiences and we strive to make their...

A TripAdvisor Member
New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

First and last time. Had pet, said "small" pet fee--$40. No place to walk pet. Worst breakfast of any hotel. Not very friendly when asked for towels, as they only gave us 1 set of towels. We left a day early. We found another hotel in the area that took small dogs and the difference was day and night. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
susan s, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your disappointing stay with us, I had wished you had brought your dissatisfaction to my attention. We will continue to improve our standards in the hopes that another guest has a better staying experience.

Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Very relaxing vacation away from out fast paced life. Family oriented, Kid friendly, clean rooms, and the staff is great and very helpful. Excellent place to stay!!!!!!! Aiken South Carolina is beautiful. We will most definitely be staying again!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristie W
susan s, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank for giving us the opportunity to make your recent stay in Aiken, S.C. an even better one. Our staff prides itself in striving to give our guests the best stay possible. I will be sure to let our front desk and housekeeping personal your satisfaction with your recent stay.

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Very nice place, good selection for breakfast, rooms were well kept up and clean, loved the staff there and the environment i would recommend this hotel for any family, the staff was very nice and helpful and very welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashtonhammett10
susan s, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Our entire staff will be thrilled to hear the kind words you have left regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and will be looking forward to your next visit.

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to stay! Very clean and staff is very accommodating. Family oriented and kid friendly! Great service and clean rooms! Would recommend to everyone and stay again. Aiken, South Carolina is a beautiful City to visit! Look forward to going back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkey9696
susan s, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel in Aiken, S.C. Our entire staff takes great pride in guaranteeing that our guests experience will be an enjoyable pleasant stay. We look forward to being your hotel of choice for your next stay in our beautiful city.

Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

I was very happy with my stay there. The staff was great and the room was very well kept. The hotel offers an assortment of breakfast items like waffles biscuits and gravy cereal etc. The hotel is located in the middle of Aiken and there is plenty of places to shop and eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
susan s, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

To our recent guest, Our entire staff appreciates you so very much for taking the time to leave such kind words about your recent stay at America's Best Value Inn, Aiken, S.C. As you pointed out, the hotel is centrally located and so close to Savannah River Site, as well as Odell and Citizens Park and many of our horse...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 20 in Aiken
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Aiken
133 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
5.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 20 in Aiken
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2577 Whiskey Road, Aiken, SC 29803 (Formerly Super 8 Aiken)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Price Range: $65 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Aiken
Super Eight Aiken
Aiken Super Eight
Aiken Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“a clean hotel, and staff very helpful and friendly”
 of 5 bubbles cuppsjennifer, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
“Make it clear that you want a "non-smoking" room. Call the hotel when making reservations (versus making on-line reservations).”
 of 5 bubbles memcconnell57, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“away from any entrances or choose a new place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles jacks912, Apr 22, 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see a room before signing up.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelE907, Apr 1, 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question