We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Canton, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

For starters, the hotel is tired and dirty and in need of a major renovation. What repiars they tried to do were shoddy at best. I originally booked for a 2 night stay with the understanding that our room was available for an additional night if needed. I called the next day to add an additional night and the person... More 

Helpful?
Thank julieat1514
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

Staff seemed a bit stiff but we had a clean, quiet smoking room and took advantage of the hot/cold breakfasts. It's a good location, convenient to downtown Aiken. Would have no problem staying here again or recommending this motel.

Helpful?
Thank William C
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value your opinion. More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

Three of us stayed at this hotel for two nights recently while attending the Masters in nearby Augusta, GA. This was an "any port in a storm" situation, because hotel rooms in the area this week of the year are hard-to-find and, of course, prices are jacked up accordingly. We paid about three times the normal rate. 1) When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbird1213
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you experienced a problem while staying at the hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Aiken hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 months back in 2013 and i haven't had a worse experience since. Hotel staff were rude and unprofessional. One of the employees got offensive with me over towels ( which are small anyway). They have frequent floods in their rooms and do not address the issue or offer compensation. My belongings got soaked including my laptop... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam C
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Over the last 3 years many things have changed at the hotel. Please come back and stay with us to see for yourself. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

definitely more along the lines of a "motel" than a hotel. We reserved a "non-smoking room but were welcomed by the stench of a freshly smoked cigarette when we opened the door. We were told that we were "definitely given a non-smoking room but that the rooms below us were smoking so......." I'd like to say that the rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aimee E
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with you. More 

Ridgeville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Our first room was not cleaned. The 2nd room we were given had a trashcan under the pipe from the sink because the pipe was broken, the carpet was wet, and the frig. didn't work. The 3rd room they gave us had what looked like a massive blood stain on the carpet, palmetto bugs, and the carpet was damp feeling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alice B
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Due to new staff at the hotel we do apologize for this happening. More 

Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
126 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

This is an older Clarion Inn however in a nice location close to Down Town. Aiken is a very charming Authentic Southern Town. The Clarion is directly beside a shopping area with a Wonderful Fresh Market. Restaurants Also. Hotel also has Drive -Up Rooms for those that like Front Door Parking , Eh ! Has a Hot Breakfast and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

This was a nice quiet stay for most nights, but on the nights when they they started to book up, it got noisy because of the contractors who were staying overnight. We had one of the back rooms so it was quite pleasant. The only problem I ran into was whoever had the room prior to us had moved the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chipperdad
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey. We appreciate your nosiness and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Henderson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

We arrived at this hotel and were greeted by a green swimming pool and dirty rooms. We were scheduled to stay at this hotel for 5 nights for the Dixie Boys World Series. Let me tell you how bad it was. The City of Aiken scheduled us to stay here with the allure of 5 free rooms for our team.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very disappointed you did not enjoy your stay. We graciously did not charge the families, not even 1 penny. More 

Gary, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

The friendly staff was a pleasure to interact with. They were helpful with answering our questions about area attractions and giving directions to places we wanted to go. Also, the shopping area adjacent to the property had items and food when we wanted it. Overall, this was a very nice stay and we would condider staying here again if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank James R
1261118, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#2 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 155 Colony Parkway, Aiken, SC 29803 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Aiken/Whiskey Road)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Price Range: $74 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Aiken
Holiday Inn Aiken
Holiday Inn Express Aiken
Aiken Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay