We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1002 Monterey Drive, Aiken, SC 29803-2107
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

Sleep Inn is a very comfortable hotel this l love it . There all rooms are very nice and air condition is also available . All that is mostly enjoy place it is and staff are very friendly this hotel owner is also very nice , Thank you

Helpful?
Thank EugeneMMaddox
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Our stay at The Sleep Inn Aiken SC for Masters Week was amazing. The hotel accommodations overall were very nice. Rooms were clean. Happy hour and appetizers were a nice touch along with complimentary chair massages in the lobby. The staff Jennifer and Josh made this stay one that will never be forgotten. They went all out to assure everyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil V
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. I will pass on your kind comments to Josh and Jenny. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and Jenny couldn't be more obliging!! Happy hour every night was great to meet everyone who were also there for the Masters. Breakfast was great but do be careful with the waffle machine. I'd definitely recommend Sleep Inn Aitken!

Helpful?
Thank LouSydney_Australia
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lou, I am glad to hear that our hotel and staff were able to make your Masters stay memorable. Hopefully we can celebrate Masters with you again next year, and the year after that....... All the best. More 

West Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

This is a basic hotel. Clean and well priced. Great location. Breakfast was more than sufficient .What sets it above others in its category, was the friendly kind staff. What else does one need when traveling? Rooms do lack a tub if that's important to you.

Helpful?
Thank clwmurphy2014
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

I'm very picky and don't feel comfortable with hotel rooms BUT I was in Aiken for softball tournament and needed a room for a night..found this hotel and it was really nice and clean I even slept on the bed without my travel sheet lol

Helpful?
1 Thank Dee M
Brad P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

I am very grateful to the hotel staff. I was ill in night. Hotel staff helps me a lot whole night. I love their services. The room was very clean and tidy. Hotel staff will stay in my mind forever. Thanks

Helpful?
1 Thank abiasmith2016
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff and we all look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Aiken! More 

Westbrook, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

We just spent another week visiting family in Aiken and stayed at the Sleep Inn. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The location was really convenient. I had free use of the nearby Gold's Gym with my room key from the Sleep Inn, and we also got a discount on our meal at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debby K
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in Aiken. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if your visiting again soon. Our staff is always ready to help you with anything. Thank you for your loyalty and trust. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Staff was pleasant. Room was clean. Mattresses were awful. My husband and I both slept in a queen with one of our children, and we both slept terribly. We both were able to feel the springs in the mattress when we were trying to sleep. We were traveling to see family on thanksgiving and we both fell asleep during the... More 

Helpful?
Thank masimonsc
Brad P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy that our staff was welcoming and that housekeeping met your expectations. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the comfort of our mattresses. We will inspect them immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. More 

Byron, GA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

I have traveled to a lot of places. This Sleep Inn was amazing. It was convenient, quiet and clean. Bedding was comfortable and the breakfast was varied and good, The staff are one of the best we have encountered. This hotel should be at least 3 stars.

Helpful?
1 Thank jwarren02
Brad P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Aiken. We look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay! Very quiet and clean. Staff very friendly and knowledgable. Close to shopping and places to eat. Beds slept well internet service was dependable. We would absolutely stay again. I give it a big thumbs up!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is right around the corner. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aiken hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Aiken
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Aiken
Hampton Inn Aiken
#1 of 20 in Aiken
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located on the south side of Aiken near many restaurants, shopping and activities. Our service is second to none and our rooms are beautifully appointed. Our guests wake up to a continental breakfast including hot items such as Sausage patties, eggs and waffles between 6am-9am daily. At the end of the day, our guests are greeted to a complimentary Happy Hour with beer, wine and water, as well as freshly baked cookies and popcorn Monday-Thursday between 5:30-7:30pm. Gold's Gym is located a short walk from the hotel and our guests enjoy complimentary membership allowing use of ALL amenities offered. Our seasonal, outdoor swimming pool is open from 10am-10pm daily. The entire hotel is smoke free and there are designated smoking areas outside of the building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1002 Monterey Drive, Aiken, SC 29803-2107
Location: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Price Range: $80 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Aiken
Aiken Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aiken
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aiken
#6 Family Hotel in Aiken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay