We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Belmont Inn by OYO

Save
Share
104 E Pickens St, Abbeville, SC 29620-2220
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Lol.travel
$94
View deal
Expedia.com$107
Priceline$107
Trip.com$139
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (22)

About

#1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Abbeville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This historic inn in South Carolina is located at 104 East Pickens Street. The old school charm of The Belmont Inn by OYO is enough to capture the heart and soul of anyone deciding to stay in this hotel. One of the major reasons behind its charm is the Abbeville Opera House situated just a few steps away from this property. The famous Trinity Episcopal Church is also only 0.37 miles away from this apartment. It takes a mere 5 minutes’ drive to this church from this property. The Belmont Inn in SC is 0.22 miles away from the Abbeville Historic District. The Burt Stark Museum and McGowan-Barksdale-Bundy House are a mere 10-minutes’ walk away from the property. The closest airports include the Abbeville Airport at 2.5 miles, Greenwood County Airport at 15.2 miles and Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport at 66.7 miles. This hotel overlooks the historical landscapes nearby. The aesthetically pleasing rooms of this gorgeous hotel ensure that the guests vacationing in this city enjoy a memorable travel experience. Whether planning a family outing or a couples trip away, you’ll find an affordable room in the Belmont Inn. Every room in this historic hotel is decorated uniquely. They are equipped with spacious bathrooms; television and air-conditioner. While staying in this hotel guests can avail of other facilities like free wi-fi in all rooms and public areas; free parking, daily housekeeping, complimentary continental breakfast, vending machines and if you’re in the mood to sing- karaoke! For the convenience of the guests staying here, this property accepts payment from all major credit cards. Guests are permitted to bring their pets along as well but they will have to pay certain additional charges for that. Valid government IDs are required for check-in. Strategically placed in the midst of some of South Carolina’s historic places, guests can stroll around the Square and visit the quaint, locally owned shops or tour the Abbeville Opera House and Abbeville County Courthouse. Guests can also stop by to watch a show at the Opera House or visit the Burt - Stark Mansion. Hunting, hiking and boating opportunities can be explored at the Sumter National Forest, located around 15.4 miles away . Another beautiful place that you can visit while staying in this hotel is the Diamond Hill Mine. This mine is open to the public and happens to be home to a variety of quartz crystals.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
130Reviews1Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 91
  • 20
  • 9
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
barbara w wrote a review Oct 20
Raleigh, North Carolina3 contributions
Positives: Warm welcome after a long trip. In spite of it being old, it was very quiet. Nice crisp sheets. Negatives: Bathroom issues. Very old and inadequate lighting, loud fan, only two bath towels and no bath mat. In the early morning, while using the toilet, freezing cold water was dripping on guest from room above. Bathroom was not what should be provided with a $140 plus room. Even though it is old, this was very subpar. Only two very flat pillows on a king size bed and no additional bed pillows in the room. Again, for this price, it was subpar. No wifi. Call to the desk did not resolve, had to go to somewhere else in the inn to get access. At the late hour this was not helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
srb1996 wrote a review Oct 8
Honea Path, South Carolina383 contributions83 helpful votes
Made a last minute stop here with the spouse. Last second reservation the staff handled excellently! At a great price. Old fashioned sturdy rooms with all the modern features including wifi n cable. The building itself has plenty of places to sit relax and enjoy your stay. Best in Abbeville county
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Tina Z wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This place was awesome. The owners and staff were so nice. This is right on the square in downtown Abbeville. Walking distance to many businesses and restaurants. This hotel has a fine dining restaurant but we didn’t get to visit this trip. We can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Belmont Inn, Owner at The Belmont Inn by OYO
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We try to make sure that each and every guest feels at home. We certainly welcome your next visit and hope that you can enjoy our restaurant, JP's Food and Spirits, next time.
Read more
Patrick M wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
My wife, daughter and I enjoyed three nights at the amazing Belmont Inn. This delightful hotel is brimming with history and beauty from the turn of the century. We have stayed here twice before. The stately bedrooms all have high ceilings, hardwood floors, all modern conveniences, and are tastefully decorated with period furniture. The Belmont is steps aways from the downtown shops, sights and restaurants, and has a great restaurant and bar of its own. Breakfast was included and delicious. We enjoyed dining morning and night on the marble-tiled veranda overlooking the City of Abbeville. The Innkeepers/Owners are very friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Belmont Inn, Owner at The Belmont Inn by OYO
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our inn and certainly appreciate your continued patronage. It is our goal to ensure that each and every guest has a memorable experience.
Read more
Matthew McCranie wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
If you are looking for a great little getaway, this is a great spot. There are great local restaurants and shops. There is an opera house next door with excellent shows and events. Right on the downtown square, it is in a great location. With a restaurant and a bar on the ground floor, you don't even have to leave if you don't want to. The staff is very professional, courteous, and helpful. As an example, when we showed up there was as problem with the booking and there was no room available. The owner, graciously offered her room for us. All in all, it was an excellent experience. We will definitely be staying here again, and will definitely recommend the Belmont to anybody looking for great getaway. Do yourself a favor and check this place out. You will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Belmont Inn, Owner at The Belmont Inn by OYO
Responded Jul 4, 2021
Matt, Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to your return. Please call direct next time. 864-459-9625 Susan
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Belmont Inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaAbbeville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Belmont Inn by OYO
Which popular attractions are close to The Belmont Inn by OYO?
Nearby attractions include Abbeville Opera House (0.03 miles), Trinity Episcopal Church (0.1 miles), and Burt Stark Mansion (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Belmont Inn by OYO?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Belmont Inn by OYO?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a whirlpool bathtub.
What food & drink options are available at The Belmont Inn by OYO?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Belmont Inn by OYO?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Belmont Inn by OYO?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Village Grill, The Rough House, and Main Street Coffee Company.
Is The Belmont Inn by OYO located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Abbeville.
Are pets allowed at The Belmont Inn by OYO?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Belmont Inn by OYO offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Is The Belmont Inn by OYO accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.