We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Allentown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Allentown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
manahawkin NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

when u open the door to enter it stinks like smoke. then when we enter our non smoking room, it smells like someone sprayed a lot of airfreshner to cover up the smoke smell. the furniture was soiled, the bedspreads had burn mark holes and the bathroom floor was filthy. i would never ever stay at any super 8 again

Helpful?
Thank Muldowneys
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You get a lot for your money, comfy beds, newly refurbished rooms, flat screen tv's and a tasty breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Louis H
ManagerS8Atwn, Manager at Super 8 Allentown, responded to this review

Thank You for your time to review the hotel. We here at Super 8 believe in 100 % guest satisfaction.We were glad that your stay was enjoyable. Please call the hotel direct to make future reservations. Once again thank you for your kind words. More 

Port Wentworth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was to be non-smoking, it smelled like smoke and like someone had tried to spray it to kill to smell. There were stains on the sheets and chair. The refrigerator was rusted on top. The bathroom was dirty and nasty. I got my family out of there. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I did read... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jesse H
ManagerS8Atwn, Manager at Super 8 Allentown, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologize that your stay was less then satisfying. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. Your comments make us improve our service level .Your comments and concerns will be immediately addressed.We try our best to make your stay comfortable and will make sure you do not have any complaints in future. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with all the updates that have been done since the last time I was there. The front desk worker was very friendly and so where the majority of the staff. The only thing that was negative was the one housekeeper (she had a very long braid that was tucked under her smock.) She had a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Calli M
ManagerS8Atwn, Manager at Super 8 Allentown, responded to this review

Thank You for your time to review the hotel. We here at Super 8 believe in 100 % guest satisfaction.We were glad that your stay was enjoyable. Please call the hotel direct to make future reservations. Once again thank you for your kind words. More 

ORANGEVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old, lumpy mattress. Breakfast was only cereal and toast. Could smell cigarettes throughout the place. Very, very basic accommodation. Glad we didn't pay much because that's all we got.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ANDREAS J
ManagerS8Atwn, Manager at Super 8 Allentown, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologize that your stay was less then satisfying. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. Your comments and concerns will be immediately addressed.We try our best to make your stay comfortable and will make sure you do not have any complaints in future. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. More 

Piscataway, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for 1 night at Super 8 . I enjoyed my stay. The checkin was quick and easy. At first when we entered I was not impressed but as soon as I entered my room it was a different story. The room was spotless clean . A flat screen TV & king size bed. I was very impressed by... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank keithsB913CK
ManagerS8Atwn, Manager at Super 8 Allentown, responded to this review

Thank You for your time to review the hotel. We here at Super 8 believe in 100 % guest satisfaction.We were glad that your stay was enjoyable. Please call the hotel direct to make future reservations. Once again thank you for your kind words. More 

New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was dirty, sheets were dirty. There was a shirt left on the tv stand from previous person. When I called to confirm my reservation the guy couldn't even speak enough English to understand what I was asking. I never would have stayed here but I made my reservations online and site unseen.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Katy R
ManagerS8Atwn, Manager at Super 8 Allentown, responded to this review

Thank You for your time to review the hotel .We apologize that your stay was less then satisfying. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. Your comments and concerns will be immediately addressed.We try our best to make your stay comfortable and will make sure you do not have any complaints in future. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped in on our way from NC. When we first entered the room there was a used cup full of cigarette butts on the counter tried to overlook that (it was a smoking room). Called down for extra pillows because they were ridiculously flat and they only gave three for a king size bed, I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julianne03
Tulsa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

My son and I were visiting the area for college visits. The hotel was very dirty in the hallway's. People had spilled food from the morning breakfast and we arrived at 8 o'clock at night. So that means no one had cleaned the hallways or stairwells all day. The room was clean but the mini fridge was dirty. The front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Allentown
Comfort Suites Allentown
#13 of 30 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
8.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Allentown
WoodSpring Suites Allentown
#14 of 30 in Allentown
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Newly upgraded hotel features 32" inch flat screen hdtv's in each room,Brand New Mattress & New top of the bed program bed spreads,microwave,fridge,iron and iron board,hair dryer,coffee maker, curved shower rods and massage showers. The hotel serves a free super start breakfast. The hotel is walking distance from Coca-cola park. Sands Casino is 4 miles,LVI Airport is 1.5 miles,Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom is 8 miles and 4 miles from Allentown Fair Grounds and Center City. Restaurants,Super Market and Wine Store within walking distance. The hotel is easy on off Rt 22 & 78 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Allentown

Address: 1033 Airport Rd, Allentown, PA 18109-3357
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Price Range: $64 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Allentown 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Allentown
Allentown Super Eight
Allentown Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay