We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

La Quinta Inn Albany

Hotel website
Hotel deals
251 Airport Rd Southeast, Albany, OR 97321
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I really hate writing negative reviews. However I've got to tell everyone I can reach out to why you should not stay here. I checked in at 9:30 in the evening. I was given a room that had holes kick through the bathroom door paint peeling from the doors from the walls my feet were sticking to the floor the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Nasty, nasty, nasty. smelly, moldy, gross, super gross. Don't stay there, you will get sick, you'll probably get skin cancer if laid down on their beds. They should be out of business. Its not fair that you are driving from so far away, kids are hungry, tired and to come to that nastiness is disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Reina5708

Travelers are raving about these Albany hotels

Prague
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I traveled 2200 miles to see Track and field Olympic Trials in Eugene OR We had reservation at laquinta inn in Albany OR. When we got to our room it was awful...dirty, no furniture ...then a lady walked in, she said this was the room she was assigned 10 minutes prior to our check in and she... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank adflynn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No security. We felt very unsafe. Bed broken, could have gone really wrong. The owners refused to give us the Money back as we had to leave. We had to go to the LaQuinta headquarter to sort thing out. Do not go there.

Helpful?
Thank Eva S
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a year ago and it was OK, but now it is filthy. Moldy, smelly, sauna broken, side doors closed off. My son has asthma so particularly concerned about air circulation and air conditioner didn't work.

Helpful?
2 Thank Christi M
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

Christi, I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of our property. I can understand your concerns, and we are working hard to improve. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us in the future. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beds were hard and they shorted us pillow cases and no hand towels. The breakfast we went down at 8:00 am and everything was gone. We did have waffle makings. We were told that they had no more. They should of been prepared because there was a conference in town. We were shocked when we looked into the storeroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 262elsien
Boise, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property was the dirtiest La Quinta I've ever seen. I'm accustomed to staying at nicer La Quinta properties. This place was more like a dirty Quality Inn or Super 8. It was not to the level of expectation I have for La Quinta. It was shabby with stained carpet, trash in the hallway, and a really poorly painted room... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine B
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

Sunshine, I am truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay with us. We strive to provide a great experience to our guests and are sorry we did not meet expectations this time around. We hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely, Jenna LQ Customer Care More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a La Quinta Gold member, staying in La Quinta's in many different cities. This hotel is hands-down the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The smell on each floor was appalling, the staff was ill-trained, the breakfast food was repugnant, my shower water was cold and in the midst of my shower, there was a power... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
LQ Customer Car... T, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

Martin, I am so sorry to hear that you experienced so many issues while staying with us. We truly appreciate your loyalty, and will be working hard to fix the problems you encountered. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, and we hope you will consider us for future travels. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

NO STARS! I used to be a member of La Quinta, but after my experience yesterday at their Albany motel (it's not a hotel!), I will not go back. Their prices have gone up and their service is way down. I arrived hot and tired after a 9-hour drive. It took 15 minutes to register...the guy at the desk didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet N
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

Janet, I am extremely sorry to hear that so many issues were encountered during your stay. I would like to speak directly to you about this. Would you please email me at lq0463gm@LQReviews.com? I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

And why are we paying for this? And does Corporate even monitor these properties or read Trip Advisor? Had to find a place since Eugene is jammed with NCAA events and dorm checkout. Wife used to have a High regard for la Quinta but no more. All the complaints about broken exit doors and busted lobby toilets from weeks past... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank DC196
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the easy freeway access of La Quinta® Inn and Suites-Albany We are pet friendly with no fees. This well appointed La Quinta offers a complimentary business center, fitness center, 24-hour indoor pool, spa and sauna. Enjoy our daily complimentary continental breakfast muffins, English muffin, bagels, assorted cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, milk, juices, Biscuits & Gravy, and a Waffle Bar. Our 100% satisfaction guarantee and additional guest services, such as our on-site guest laundry service and late check out times, are designed to make your stay with La Quinta a comfortable and memorable experience. AAA 3 Diamond Rating ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albany

Address: 251 Airport Rd Southeast, Albany, OR 97321
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Price Range: $107 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Albany
Albany La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Albany Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay