We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Albany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has continually gotten worse. In October we had a mouse. We were moved to another room and had toe nail clippings. In February the outside doors that should be locked and you have to have a room key to get in broke and still have not been fixed in September. There is a lot of transient traffic here... More 

Helpful?
Thank JANET H
Saginaw, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed in motel. I understand they are in remodeling stage but certain things should be corrected. It took the clerk four times to finally get me a room. The first one the key wouldn't open the door, the second one wasn't clean yet, the third one the tv wasn't working, the fourth one that we stayed it had safety... More 

Helpful?
Thank James P
lq0463gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us a review! We are in the process of getting things underway for our remodel, and I have made sure to write down what was said to pass it along to the staff to get it taken care of right away. We strive to offer grade A customer service. I hope after our... More 

Haiku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After staying at quite a few La Quinta Hotels, this one was quite old and dirty. The front desk help were nice but very sloooow! The 1st room we were assigned to was in disarray. Both night stands were on the bed! The AC faceplate was also on the bed. The front desk girl appeared shocked when l reported this.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
lq0463gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing stay with us at the La Quinta. It seems like we dropped the ball. We are currently getting everything ready for a remodel, I hope after that is complete you would give us another chance! More 

Travelers are raving about these Albany hotels

Benton City, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The motel is old but very friendly staff. The breakfast was okay, but some of the items that should be hot (eggs, gravy, etc.) were a little cold and not very appetizing. The window AC unit was very noisy and the curtains didn't cover up the window completely so the sunlight came through right at sunrise. I wouldn't recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank sir18
lq0463gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

I'm really sorry to hear about your stay here at the La Quinta. We are currently getting squared away to go through a remodel. We strive to give A+ Customer service to everyone. I will share this with my staff so that this problem won't occur in the future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I book this hotel through Expedia for a Saturday night well in advance. I was looking for a decent place to make a quick stop on the way home. I got in a 4pm and they said they cancelled my reservation there was no explanation but when I asked for a room anyways they were full. That was good news... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaitlyn C
lq0463gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear about your experience here at the La Quinta. Unfortunately we have been having a problem with overbookings due to third parties, and are currently in the process of fixing that issue. We are getting everything in order for a remodel here, and really hope you could give us a chance in the future. We... More 

Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Help was bad, reservations were wrong, no a/c in room with 90+ deg weather outside. Changed room three times, nothing right. We have stayed here before, but this is the worst stay in any hotel any where we have ever been too. We have stayed at LQ all across the country.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank b0bby137
Meridian, Idaho, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Many problems - no luggage cart available at checkin Toilet seat lid laying sideways on toilet when entered room bad smell damaged walls not enough towels for all rooms at hotel no milk at breakfast so had to eat cereal dry

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William W
Puyallup
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Guy at checkin was great.. BUT, upon checking out, all I asked for was a receipt at checkout. Girl made me wait when an employee asked for a name tag (she went in the back and was gone for awhile). Another customer came by and asked if she knew I was there. I responded yes but not very good customer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denice J
lq0463gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Albany, responded to this review

We should always strive for the best customer service that we can and it seems that we dropped the ball! Customers are always a priority and I will share this with the staff, so we can learn from this. We don't want anyone to have the experience that you did. We are currently getting ready for a remodel, and hope... More 

Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
284 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

I should have recognized the inadequacy of this location, when the clerk repeated the pronunciation of the chain incorrectly. However; this location has management issues, location issues, and housekeeping issues. The location is sketchy and I did not feel safe walking from my car to the hotel. (I frequent the La Quinta chain and this location is bottom barrel.). Honestly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Calitripgirl
Willits, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Dirty, outside doors do not lock, anyone can come in anytime, broken tiles at entry, sheets dirty, windows moldy, pool and spa closed since Oct. that I'm, awhere of bathroom had hair on counters, mold in shower area, sticky, dirty floors It is the WORST La Quinta No wonder it was not in AAA

Helpful?
Thank cherylpWillits_CA
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.0 mi away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the easy freeway access of La Quinta® Inn and Suites-Albany We are pet friendly with no fees. This well appointed La Quinta offers a complimentary business center, fitness center, 24-hour indoor pool, spa and sauna. Enjoy our daily complimentary continental breakfast muffins, English muffin, bagels, assorted cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, milk, juices, Biscuits & Gravy, and a Waffle Bar. Our 100% satisfaction guarantee and additional guest services, such as our on-site guest laundry service and late check out times, are designed to make your stay with La Quinta a comfortable and memorable experience. AAA 3 Diamond Rating ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albany

Address: 251 Airport Rd SE, Albany, OR 97322-4581
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Price Range: $108 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Albany
Albany La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Albany Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay