We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix Inn Suites Albany

Show Prices
#4 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
 Click to rate
Sherwood, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a king size bed and arrived and they over booked and now we have a queen. No offer to fix the issue. We paid for a king and this is very disappointing. Will make me think twice next time I book a hotel not to stay at a Phoenix Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamik23
Kassy K, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Tamik23, I apologize for the overbook issue. This certainly should have been handled differently. If you could give me a call, I would love to see what we can do to make this right. We work very hard to make sure each guest has a wonderful stay and I apologize that we let you down. I look forward to hearing...

Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I recently attended a 3-day conference in Albany and decided to stay in town rather then commute each night. What a pleasant surprise when we booked here. We asked if we could check in early and got an OK, but only rooms on the I5 side were cleaned/available at that time. I was reluctant because of possible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikhurst
Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We liked everything about our stay, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and nicely set up, the breakfast had a great selection, and the pool was so much fun for the kids! The location is close to shopping, restaurants, and the fairgrounds. In fact there's a Denny's right across the street! I highly recommend staying here,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doozerfoozer
Silverton, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love this place! The staff is very friendly, it is very clean and I would recommend staying here any time!!!! I even had my first night honeymoon at Phoenix Inn! I love the conference rooms! Nice space and clean! Not to mention affordable! Wonderful!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine_Lewis
Snohomish, WA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with friends on our way back from Disneyland. The staff was friendly, rooms were large, and breakfast was good. The indoor pool was also nice. Located well, close to businesses and accessible to the freeway. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukster
Albany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I just stayed at the Albany Phoenix Inn this last month for our son's birthday sleepover. It was so awesome! The kids love swimming in the pool and just hanging out in the room. The room and the pool area or super clean! And the staff at the front desk and breakfast area where amazing! And the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kassandra M
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for four nights for a conference. We called ahead of time because we told them we were arriving early, but we had to wait for a room. The room was nice, but the hot breakfast the next morning was really poor quality! After returning we found our room not cleaned. I had to go down for towels. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Kassy K, Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Michael, We appreciate the feedback. We really do work hard to make sure we are meeting all of our guests needs as well as providing a great guest experience. I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. They have been addressed. I am glad we were able to redeem ourselves to you. As those issues are not how...

Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

Worst place EVER. My mother passed away and i had to travel from tacoma Wa to Albany oregon. My in laws reserved the room for with her credit card, and when i went to check in, they refused me because my sister in law didnt have an authorizaton form folled out even though the room was paid and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashly P
Kassy K, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Dear Ashly P, We are extremely sorry for your loss along with the unintentional additional stress caused by an unintentional miscommunication. We have successfully assisted guests when credit card authorizations are requested, I assure you that we are looking into any deficiencies in our systems that could reduce this type of stress for others. In our 16 years of operation,...

Bragg Creek
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Was storming outside (freezing rain and snow). People coming in off highway and these people took everyone in without jacking up the room charge. They took $10 off the rack rate, best $80 we've spent in a long while. Very clean, modern, inviting and warm. We will seek this place out in February when travel through Albany next.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
Kassy K, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Elizabeth, Thank you for your feedback! We are always striving to make this hotel an excellent place to stay! We are happy we were able to serve you and give you an exceptional room at a great price! We look forward to seeing you again in the future ....hopefully not in an ice storm :) Thank You! Kassy Ketchum General...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in clean very comfortable rooms. Great bed linens! Road noise was my only complaint but when I turned on the room fan it all blended in to white noise. Friendly helpful staff, nice looking indoor pool, clean in all areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poweryak
Kassy K, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank You for your excellent feedback! We are consistently striving to provide guests with exceptional service. I am glad we were able to prove that to you during your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank You, Kassy Ketchum General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
413 reviews
10.2 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
11.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Albany

Address: 3410 Spicer Drive SE, I-5 Exit 233, Albany, OR 97322
Location: United States > Oregon > Albany
Price Range: $92 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Albany
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Inn Suites Albany staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Washington

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Inn Suites Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in a double queen room and had an extra couch area with a desk. Very spacious for the rate!”
 of 5 bubbles heatherbB7115ES, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“away from freeway, facing Denny's”
 of 5 bubbles mikloss616, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Reason for trip”
 of 5 bubbles Snugs77, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“least traffic on third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 711rodw, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“We always go for the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Mel2013_13, May 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question