We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phoenix Inn Suites Albany

#4 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
3410 Spicer Drive SE, I-5 Exit 233, Albany, OR 97322
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place was better than anticipated especially seeing it was right off the freeway and that it has an adult book store right by it. Our room was a standard King, very clean with a fridge, coffee pot, microwave, couch and table with two chairs. For this area it was pretty good for around $100 a night. Workout room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Charles B- We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed many aspects of your visit. The staff work very hard to provide excellent accommodations. My apologies for the areas where we fell short in meeting expectations. I'll certainly discuss this with my staff. On the adult store, I can assure you we've never... More 

Albany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday. Thay have renovated the place and it looks amazing! And the staff was so great! We had absolutely no issues at all. The pool and hot tub where super clean! And the hot breakfast was amazing as well. I will definitely make it a point every time I want to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kassandra M
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Kassandra M- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the amazing comments and excellent rating. It's great to hear about your experience. I'm glad you enjoyed the newly renovated room. Our staff works extremely hard to provide wonderful accommodations with superior service. We look forward to welcoming you back next time! Dave Pappas General Manager More 

Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Phoenix Inn several times over the past several years and it has definitely gone downhill this year. When I entered the hotel, there was a sign that they were temporarily away from the desk so I proceeded to get a cart and unload my car. Once I checked in I headed for the elevator and... More 

Helpful?
Thank toothfairyNW
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

toothfairyNW- We appreciate you staying with us. I'm truly sorry about your experience on your most recent visit. It sounds like we let you down in areas that we are typically very consistent. From reading your review, I can assure you the issues you noticed aren't normal. Our rating has always been extremely high in cleanliness. We're currently in the... More 

Roseville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on a Friday on my way to Seattle. Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Pool area was clean. Breakfast was much better than I thought it was gonna be. Only mark is for the seemingly old elevator. Overall a wonderful value and great place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Mike G- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and quality rating. It's great to hear about your experience. My apologies for the elevator. We're currently at the end of our renovation, and will be upgrading the elevator very soon. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Dave Pappas General Manager More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I have stayed at the Phoenix inn in Albany twice for 4 nights each time and it's a decent place. The breakfast is about what you would expect, it's not bad really. The rooms are good sized and one of them I stayed in even had a corner Jacuzzi tub in the room. I did book every time through a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Mike K- Thanks for staying with us again. We appreciate the feedback. We currently started renovating the hotel in November. Our guest rooms will soon all be updated with a brand new look. I wish we could have accommodated you with quieter room away from the freeway on your most recent visit. We look forward to having you return to... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting our daughter at Oregon State Uni. The road noise from the freeway was very disturbing and the room smelled of smoke masked by cheap air freshener. The window didn't open to let fresh air in. The thermostat did a poor job regulating so the heater clicked on and off incessantly and the room was chilly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank angelanearl
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

angelanearl- Thanks for visiting us. I appreciated the opportunity to speak with your husband and offer to make it up to you. I'm sorry you had a disappointing stay. The issues you mentioned are certainly not typical. With the freeway noise, I wish we could have accommodated you with quieter room away from the freeway. We discussed the entire review... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this location a few times now. Every Time I have visited the rooms are clean and in good condition. The scenery was a little odd...there is a porn store and police substation in the parking lot. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Jason C- We appreciate your visit with us. Thank you for the review. I'm glad you've had great experiences. On the adult store, I can assure you we've never had any problems. We do rank highly as a family-friendly hotel. Hope you'll return again in the future. Dave Pappas General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

My sister and I recently stayed at the Phoenix Inn and enjoyed it. It was very clean....the beds were comfortable and had a good breakfast each morning. The staff was pleasant....will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Cindy B- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments. It's great to hear about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Dave Pappas General Manager More 

Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Easy to book. Easy guest check out. Pool looked clean. Front desk people competent. Booked through kayak, so sales are out there. Had a nice stay. Room clean, quiet, well furnished. On freeway, but not overly noisy. God contintel breakfast, lits of variety. Boverly noisy. B

Helpful?
Thank Sippi L
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Sippi L- We appreciate you staying with us. Thanks for your review. I'm glad you had a nice experience. Hope you'll visit us again soon. Dave Pappas General Manager More 

Pleasanton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Stopped at Phoenix Inn Suites right after taking the exit in Albany. Front desk agent was very professional, check in was a breeze. AAA rate was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area and those in Eugene or Salem.Very spacious & clean rooms. Breakfast & free wifi were good as well. Overall had a nice stay.

Helpful?
Thank sandipjari
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Sandipjari- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and excellent rating. I'm glad you had a great experience. The staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations to our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in the area. Dave Pappas General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#6 of 10 in Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albany
La Quinta Inn Albany
#8 of 10 in Albany
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#