We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Sam Roi Yot, Thailand
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Econo Lodge is a budget motel so bear that in mind. However, the staff are excellent, the hotel is in a good position, it has a pool, the rooms are good, breakfast is simple. The Manager rescued my wife's phone and iPad which she had left and posted them on to us, which is five star service ... also it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel!We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for...

Houston, TX
Reviewed July 12, 2016

So what did you expect for a one-star, $45/night hotel. Reasonable parking? Check. Industrial heavy paint in a hard color that can be wiped with a rag? Check. Stern green metal doors? Check. Flat carpet? Check. Very overweight guy walking by you in his undershirt? Check. Old tile floor and dirty laundry room? Check. Loud Air Conditioner? Check. They get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RogerTheChipGuy
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience. I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five star experience.

Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

First of all I paid $300 to stay at a nasty stinky lodge that had a cigarette moldy smell throughout the whole building! The original price was $220 for adults but after an employee saw that we had CHILDREN with us she decided to charge us $40 for each room. We ended up paying an extra $80 to just spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara S
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to...

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

The room was clean and adequate especially for the price. Nice pool and outdoor area for us and the dog. Easy access from the highway. We had a breakfast of cold cereals and coffee. Nothing special there. Biscuits were good. I would come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorieCd
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We can't wait to serve you again!

Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

First i'm going to start with the pros. 1) I was able to check in around 12noonish. 2) price range was decent 3)......????? I draw a blank. Now the cons. 1) the first room they gave me was not ready. 2) the second room they gave me, as soon as you walk in the door you are slammed with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jane d
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I do appreciate very much that you have taken the time to share your review and to bring a number of important things to light. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses and we thank you for bringing this...

Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Not bad for the price the rooms That I have seen today were all very clean. Right next to the highway and plenty of choices when it comes to food all in all its worth it the one bad thing they do not have a elevator so if your traveling with someone who has a hard time with the stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milton W
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, feedback and comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Reviewed May 25, 2015

we used this facility last month , new clean remodel room , with friendly staff . alright breakfast, check in was friendly , we received a courtesy call after we settled in room snacks and vending area is plus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doe T
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

It's really good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel. We can't wait to serve you again!

Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed March 7, 2015

We had a reservation for late arrival. We arrived at midnight. Got in a barely acceptable room at 1:30 am. This was the 4th room. First room we woke a person already occupying the room. Second room they said was non-smoking but clearly not true. Third room the heater did not work. FINALLY the 4th room was "ok". We let...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nannymcfee
Danny P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed September 16, 2014

The good: the price and the location. The bad: the room appeared clean but had a bad odor as if the maid had used the bathroom just before we walked in. It didn't go away for awhile my wife tried to take a shower and there was no hot water. The front desk lady moved us to the room next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trippinout48
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad we were able to move you into a more comfortable room and that you enjoyed the price and location. We hope you will come and stay with us again very soon.

Chattanooga, OK
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Staying here for one night with my husband, picked it because of the last 2 reviews. The outside and lobby look nice, front desk was friendly. As soon as we walked down the hall the carpet is covered in stains, paint was peeling off of the walls and they were dirty also. I read they were remodeling in here so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FireWife76
Danny P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad that you chose our hotel back in 2013. Since then we have completed some major updates that we are sure you would enjoy. We hope you will choose us again so we can provide you with a memorable and enjoyable stay.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ardmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn  Ardmore
Days Inn Ardmore
#18 of 22 in Ardmore
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ardmore Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#2 of 22 in Ardmore
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#15 of 22 in Ardmore
41 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ardmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2700 W Broadway St, Ardmore, OK 73401-2533 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Ardmore
Price Range: $50 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardmore Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ardmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Nannymcfee, Mar 7, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay