We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon

Show Prices
#3 of 3 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Reviewed September 10, 2014

We checked in early evening on September 5, 2014. Check in was easy and the young gentleman who checked us in was very friendly. Our room was very clean and the King Size bed was very comfortable. Fortunately there were no bedbugs or other creatures around, so perhaps they've resolved the problem that others previously had. We found the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick S
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We checked in with Matthew. He was not friendly in the least, and was acting suspiciously. After checking in we noticed that the room directly below us was hot. The hall was hot, the door was hot, the tap water was hot. Since we haven't dealt with bedbugs before, we didn't realize this was a huge red flag. We notified...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emily W
FFIAvon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your concern and take all responses seriously. First let me apologize for the lack of customer service recieved here at our property. Myself and the Front Office Manager Lisa work digently to ensure all guest are provided with outstanding customer service you've come to expect from all Marriott...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We left after a bed bug crawled up my leg as I used the restroom at night. We killed 5 more in the sheets, bagged everything, and are at a laundromat washing every piece of cloth we brought with us while we MOVE. The front desk guy said he'd never seen one, so I gave him one I'd squished. He...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank hppybrd
Powell, Ohio
Reviewed August 6, 2014

was promised a king suite on the phone, when we check in-- did not get that room and front desk told me they were sold out even though I had the managers name and date of phone call. This was not communicated to the front desk or written on my reservation. so don't believe promises. The staff made no effort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charlie4601
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This was my first stay at a Fairfield Inn. I think it is a good value for the price paid. The continental breakfast is better than most at hotels at this price point! The mattresses on the beds are a bit hard, though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VAGypsyGirl
michigan
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I spent one night here and was disappointed with the cleanliness of the furnishings in the room. I would not stay here again if I return to the area. The room was spacious and had a sitting area with TV, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The bed was not very comfortable and the linens were low quality.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hobiecatsailor
FFIAvon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon. You indicated in your response that your room was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your or our own...

ohio
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Primary issues were; Bugs, bug juice, issued key to room already occupied. Secondary issue, an obnoxious fellow hanging out in the lobby talking to staff and harassing guests, namely, us. He kept pushing the free Otis Spunkmeyer cookies and slurping some beverage out of a Styrofoam cup. The first room we were sent to had ants and smelled of insecticide....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank koolfool
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Thankfully we only stayed here one night. First we asked for pillows since there were none for the kids to sleep on for the pullout sofa. I asked the girl at the front desk and she said she would bring them. One hour later my husband had to go ask for them and she told him they don't give pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shana H
FFIAvon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon. You indicated in your review that your over all stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet...

Warren, New Hampshire
Reviewed June 18, 2014

There was road construction all around the hotel. The hotel's entrance is actually on Chester ...we had the two bedroom suite and it worked for us. The indoor pool was small but we were the only ones using it. The breakfast the next morning was good with a variety of items. Nothing really special however. The front desk person was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redwing227
FFIAvon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Your feedback on the current traffic situation is especially appreciated...

Crestwood, Kentucky
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed in April,2013 due to an emergent situation. It was a one night stay during an off season, yet we spent more than we would have spent for two nights somewhere else. The room was okay, but nothing spectacular. Few amenities, yet overpriced. I am from Lorain county and very familiar with the region. Lorain county is a depressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
FFIAvon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Your feedback on the rate you had received is really...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
2.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Avon at The Emerald Event Center
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located close to I-90 in Avon, Ohio. We are just 25 minutes from downtown Cleveland. Downtown Cleveland is home to the Cleveland Browns, Progressive Field (home to the Cleveland Indians) and Quicken Loans Arena (home to the Cleveland Cavaliers). Cleveland is also home to the Horseshoe Casino and the Cleveland Aquarium. The hotel is also 35 minutes east of Cedar Point Amuzement Park in Sandusky, Ohio. We are across the street from All Pro Freight Stadium home to the Lake Erie Crushers. The Crushers are members of the professional baseball Frontier League. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon

Address: 39050 Colorado Avenue, Avon, OH 44011
Location: United States > Ohio > Avon
Price Range: $98 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cleveland Avon
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon Hotel Avon
Fairfield Inn Avon
Fairfield Avon
Avon Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lorain, Ohio
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles H4978ZGmichellem, 1 week ago | Read review
“Clean and Friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles hymadakap, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“Top floor room to get the quietest room possible, away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JoeFlacco_NJ, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“You should ask for a room nowhere near the elevator or the staircase on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Tsucchy, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles William_74_13, Nov 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question