We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mario's International Spa and Hotel

35 East Garfield Road, Routes 82 and 306, Aurora, OH 44202
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mario\\
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Garrettsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Wonderful stay at the hotel for my husbands birthday, room was very cozy, we loved the whirlpool tubs. Bed was so comfy.We had dinner at the restaurant excellent. Then off to the spa the next day , we were so relaxed that I wish we didn't have to drive home.

Helpful?
Thank bjboop2015
Willoughby Hills, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016

I read the reviews on TripAdvisor and thought the reviews may have been a little harsh. Around 10:00 PM, we checked in and were given a room with very worn and old furnishings, in particular the carpet. The Jacuzzi tub drains were filthy and rusty. The tile in the bathroom was dingy, as if it had not been thoroughly cleaned... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 1scorpio2015

Travelers are raving about these Aurora hotels

Chesterland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

Unless you're planning on performing a seance in their old, dingy rooms, do not waste your money on staying overnight. This place has not been updated in literally decades. Our "romantic" B&B started off by checking for bugs in the bed (luckily we did not find any, however we would not have been surprised). Our lamp shades had holes in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Scare0607
Marios_35, Manager at Mario's International Spa and Hotel, responded to this review

Please email owner (Joanne) at info@marios-spa.com. She would like to know what night you stayed along with which room & what problems you were having. Thank you for your time, MI Spa, Hotel & Restaurant More 

cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

Went with a friend , with both had Nu You package. when we arrived we were informed whirlpool was not working. Offered a sauna or stream room instead which we didn't want. They offered a paraffin hand dip instead...... massage was nice. Lunch was not worth the cost. they should be embarrassed by what they served for the cost. Would... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank dkamp1
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Had a shellac manicure that chip in 1 day....normal pedicure chipped in 1 day too. Thank goodness I had a gift certificate that took away some of the cost. Wayyyyy overpriced, not worth the cost.. My suggestion. Not worth the cost!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank frimdogg
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I visited the hotel, spa and restaurant for an overnight and we were delighted. We arrived early for our spa appointment so we decided to try for early check in to our room and we were taken away by the extravagant Christmas decorations in the hotel and restaurant. Every inch of the restaurant and bar was decorated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Di929
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

We took a girls weekend & tried dinner at the hotel, a stay overnight & a trip to the salon in the morning. The dinner was excellent & all of the festive lighting made it really cozy, warm & inviting. The hotel room was really clean but dated. We had lots of room though & the bathroom with the big... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steph S
Copley, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I went to the spa with a friend in February. I hadn't been there in over 10 years. Yikes...still the same black leather furniture and decor. When you pay the prices that Mario's charges, you expect to be pampered in pleasant surroundings. Not so..... All the rooms were very cold, and without going into too much detail, let's just say... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank MrsNeptune
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The spa area was freezing, so was our room. It was a getaway for my husband's 60th birthday. They even charged for a birthday dessert. We bought a package that included breakfast...it didn't start until NINE O'CLOCK!!!! Didn't stick around after the unhappiness we experience during this $500 night! It did include an hour massage and a very good dinner.... More 

Helpful?
12 Thank bzytam
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

First of all the Cabin itself for dining is rustic & beautifully decorated in the winter, which is a great time to go and enjoy the scenery. The service can be real slow at times because they don't seem to put enough staff on when needed. The food can be very good or average to poor. Very inconsistent since there... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Tony M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.1 mi away
The Aurora Inn Hotel & Event Center
21.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
21.6 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
22.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The guest quarters of the private 14 room hotel provide gracious accommodations where comfort and hospitality are our primary concern. Guest rooms are luxuriously embellished, each offering personal in-room whirlpool baths complete with every convenient amenity. The Hotel Suite with fireplace will provide your sanctuary for the ultimate repose. For a spa retreat, the business traveler, groups, weddings, or a tranquil getaway, the Spa Hotel is a haven for those seeking solitude and has entertained many celebrities.Spa Hotel dining offers the rustic elegance of our Cabin Restaurant and Courtyard. The restaurant serves an array of fresh, hearth baked pizzas to astounding homemade pasta selections and grilled to perfection steak, chops and seafood. The Cabin cuisine specializes in quality with all menu items prepared to specification on the premises.AURORA: The word in its original Greek context refers to "a new beginning." With the completion of the refurbishment of the original Aurora Spa, we are entering into an age of "a new beginning." Mario's Aurora Spa is our Grande Spa. The Aurora Spa was Mario's first spa, opened 35 years ago, making Mario's one of the early creators of day spas.Our historic building has warmth and charm that can't be found in modern environments. You can partake of your services in the warm glow of one of our 7 fireplaces and unwind in our Grotto – our newly renovated all stone whirlpool and Finnish sauna. Enjoy a scrumptious and healthy meal in our Furno – our private spa restaurant where you can dine in the comfort of your robe and slippers!Personalized attention to our guests, a team of professional technicians and therapists and our renowned commitment to provide exceptional spa experiences has earned Mario's Spas the award of #1 day spa nationally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mario's International Spa and Hotel

Address: 35 East Garfield Road, Routes 82 and 306, Aurora, OH 44202
Location: United States > Ohio > Aurora
Price Range: $185 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mario's International Spa and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Mario's International Spa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mario`s International Hotel Aurora
Marios International Hotel
Marios International Spa Aurora
Mario's International Spa And Hotel Aurora, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay