We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Once again, Quality Inn met our expectations. We were happy with our accomodations. Our room was spotless. Yes the bath is small but very clean. The bed was comfortable and there was a microwave, fridge and safe in the room. We were near the pool and hot tub and enjoyed some time there. The staff was helpful and friendly. Close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan M
Bridgeville, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed the breakfast, it was a quiet atmosphere, and we were very pleased with the service from the staff. There were other restaurants and gas stations close by if needed. We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank 406twilaa
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Awesome! Glad you had a great experience for your one night stay and you were able to enjoy our breakfast and the staff. I do have some pretty awesome staff so I appreciate you complimenting them. I hope you will stop by again and stay with us on your way through the area, that would be great! Thank you for... More 

dcver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, updated and friendly. The roads are pretty standard but as a hotel they do it well. The pool and a hot tub where incredible. The pool with salt water so that happened some benefits for my skin and added benefits because there's less chemicals in a saltwater pool.

Helpful?
Thank b g
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Bryan, I appreciate your kind words on your experience with us. I am happy to know you were able to enjoy our saltwater pool and hot tub during your stay with us and that my staff treated you well. I hope that you will stay with us again when your in the area your business and review is... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was really small and the bathroom barely had room for toilet and shower. You had to practically step in the latrine to get in and out. Sink is in main room. The carpet was really wet and room has a mildew feel and odor. The tables were dirty and the couch was too. Just was pretty disgusting.

Helpful?
Thank FOREWVU
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We want all of our guest to have a great stay with us and I wish we could have improved your stay with us while you were here. A chance to make it right with you so you could have been comfortable and enjoyed your stay. It is true our vanities are in the main room, some guest like it... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't usually stay in Quality Inn's but there were several events going on in town that jacked up the prices at my normal chain. Overall, no complaints. The room was clean, the attendant and housekeeping staff were polite and helpful, and most importantly, there was a power strip in the room so I could plug in all of my... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I like that.....I hope you do stay with us again instead of your normal chain when you are in the area again! I am happy that you had a good experience with us and found our staff to be polite and helpful. We do have the friendliest hotel staff in Ashland, well at least that is what the guest tell... More 

Lakehills, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed here on vacation. Due to two major car accidents along our route, we arrived close to midnight. My husband had to wait to be helped and then was told we had a 2nd floor room and there was no elevator. We had large luggage that had to be dragged up the steps (18 day road trip). Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

True, we do not have an elevator but we love to accommodate our guest request when there is a special need, such as the first floor! I appreciate your husbands patience while he waited for the staff to help take care of our other guest and I am sure they would have helped with luggage as they typically offer assistance... More 

Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

I had a business trip with a room block and first impressions are always the last. Hotel allows smoking in designated parts of hotel, but the odor fills the floor. The carpet in hallways and stairwell are old and tired. A double bed room is very cramped. Decor in rooms are nice but rooms feel damp. I guess for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank popester1961
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We do have the nicest hotel staff in Ashland, so that is good to hear you had wonderful service on your stay with us! Great News, we are getting new carpet after the busy season and may go to all non smoking as the smell is a complaint we get from guest. We love to accommodate all of our guest... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We don't even arrive until August, but Sherry saved us!!! We had made a terrible mistake making our reservation, and Sherry came to our rescue!!! Will never forgot her kindness. Can't wait to meet her in person😊

Helpful?
Thank dlcandgfc
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Well thank you for your wonderful compliment, I was happy I could help you in your situation. Sometimes, everything works out and I'm glad it worked out. I hope to meet you while you stay with us, you are a very sweet woman! Thank you for your review and I have every bit of confidence you will have a great... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

After a horrible experience with the Super 8 in Ashland, Ohio, the Quality Inn and its staff saved the day. They were nice, friendly, and helpful in every way. They even gave us a discount because of the awful experience we had with the Super 8. The hotel was clean, breakfast was awesome, and the hotel was excellent!!!!! I even... More 

Helpful?
Thank al10002016
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

What great advice! Definitely stay here.....love it! Thank you for your wonderful review and compliments on our property and staff service, I am pleased that you had a great experience with us during your stay. My guest surveys and feedback is very important to me so I reply to all and love love when they respond back, most guest are... More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Staff was friendly and room was clean. It is located near the highway which was very helpful to us on our road trip. We had never been to the area so having so many services in one area was great! It was a welcome stop for weary travelers for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Theresa K
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy you had a great stop with us during your road trip, friendly service and clean rooms is what were all about! I appreciate the great review and compliments on our property, thank you! I hope you will stop by on your next road trip and have a wonderful experience with us again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Quality Inn Ashland we bring VALUE to the Ashland, OH area. Newly remolded 59 room property as of spring 2015 has much to offer with a friendly smile. Here at the Quality Inn we have a delightful saltwater indoor pool and hot tub for relaxing after a long day of work or travel and complimentary high speed internet access. We offer a hot deluxe breakfast with daily interchangeable items so no chance of getting bored from the same menu everyday. We have brand new mattresses dressed with the only the best Quality bedding, rooms with beautiful maple furnishings with a 40" flat screen television. For guest convenience we have on site coin laundry, vending and coming soon a beautiful work out facility that overlooks our crystal clear indoor pool. If your in the need for a full gym access we offer day gym passes to Snap Fitness which is located directly behind our property. To top it all off we have the friendliest staff around that knows about customer service and what matters to our guest which is great guest service, clean and maintained rooms and great Quality value...And that is what you will get! We will see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 741 US 250 East, Ashland, OH 44805 (Formerly Ashland Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Ashland
Price Range: $93 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashland Hotel Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay