We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was a bit hard to find through our GPS but once we got there it was great! Staff always greeted us with a friendly smile and rooms were beautiful. The lady that worked in the breakfast room was super! Rooms were very clean and very spacious. Would definitely return to this hotel if I was back in this area.

Helpful?
Thank Sheri L
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Finding us is a battle that I am trying to win with Google maps and Mapquest, I feel like David and Goliath! I am pleased that once you did find us we were worth the frustration of getting lost. I appreciate your compliments on my staff, they are pretty awesome and I'm glad they enhanced your experience with us. I... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From Christa at the Front Desk who raced to open the door when I arrived to Patty who wished me a safe trip home as she hugged me when I left, everyone at the Quality Inn in Ashland was wonderful. The room was clean and huge for the price, the parking lot was well lit, and breakfast delicious. My room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirs E
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We can't wait for you to come back, guest like you make our business enjoyable! Thank you for your rave review and compliments on my staff. They truly are the heart of our property and I am so happy they enhanced your stay with us. Christa and Patty know how to do guest services to perfection. I appreciate your comments... More 

Beamsville
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wife and I stopped here for a one night stay. Great location, close to a number of restaurants, gas stations. Large clean indoor pool. Room was well equipped and spacious. Helpful staff. We would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank AndDelVio
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review on your stay with us. I am happy to know that you were well accommodated and enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you do stay with us again real soon! More 

Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff: The manager when we first came in was terrible. We booked on Hotels.com. We generally like them very much, but this time the reservation was for a smoking room when we wanted a non smoking room. At first the manager was yelling at me from the office behind the front desk girl. (who was trying to be helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your great review and compliments on Patty and Nicole. They understand that they can and do make a difference in our guest stay and can improve a guest stay if the front desk staff misses the mark upon arrival. I do want to apologize that you were under the impression that you booked a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My mom and I stayed here for one night and it was a great place! The pool was a fun place to hang for the night, the room was clean and the beds were the softest things to get a great night's sleep. And the breakfast?!?! Oh my goodness. The woman's name was Patty and she was nice as can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We believe in providing the best "hotel" breakfast possible and I'm glad we succeeded this goal with your stay with us. Patty is the best breakfast host I've ever had, I'm blessed to have her for sure, thank you for your compliments on her. I am happy you enjoyed the pool area and the clean rooms with the sofest beds,... More 

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Once again, Quality Inn met our expectations. We were happy with our accomodations. Our room was spotless. Yes the bath is small but very clean. The bed was comfortable and there was a microwave, fridge and safe in the room. We were near the pool and hot tub and enjoyed some time there. The staff was helpful and friendly. Close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan M
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy we met your expectations on your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our pool area, clean room, comfy bed and the friendly staff! We love that you took your time to review our property and gave us wonderful compliments and hope that you will come back and see us again. Thank you... More 

Bridgeville, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We enjoyed the breakfast, it was a quiet atmosphere, and we were very pleased with the service from the staff. There were other restaurants and gas stations close by if needed. We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank 406twilaa
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Awesome! Glad you had a great experience for your one night stay and you were able to enjoy our breakfast and the staff. I do have some pretty awesome staff so I appreciate you complimenting them. I hope you will stop by again and stay with us on your way through the area, that would be great! Thank you for... More 

dcver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Clean, updated and friendly. The roads are pretty standard but as a hotel they do it well. The pool and a hot tub where incredible. The pool with salt water so that happened some benefits for my skin and added benefits because there's less chemicals in a saltwater pool.

Helpful?
Thank b g
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Bryan, I appreciate your kind words on your experience with us. I am happy to know you were able to enjoy our saltwater pool and hot tub during your stay with us and that my staff treated you well. I hope that you will stay with us again when your in the area your business and review is... More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Room was really small and the bathroom barely had room for toilet and shower. You had to practically step in the latrine to get in and out. Sink is in main room. The carpet was really wet and room has a mildew feel and odor. The tables were dirty and the couch was too. Just was pretty disgusting.

Helpful?
Thank FOREWVU
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We want all of our guest to have a great stay with us and I wish we could have improved your stay with us while you were here. A chance to make it right with you so you could have been comfortable and enjoyed your stay. It is true our vanities are in the main room, some guest like it... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

I don't usually stay in Quality Inn's but there were several events going on in town that jacked up the prices at my normal chain. Overall, no complaints. The room was clean, the attendant and housekeeping staff were polite and helpful, and most importantly, there was a power strip in the room so I could plug in all of my... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sherry M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I like that.....I hope you do stay with us again instead of your normal chain when you are in the area again! I am happy that you had a good experience with us and found our staff to be polite and helpful. We do have the friendliest hotel staff in Ashland, well at least that is what the guest tell... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashland
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Quality Inn Ashland we bring VALUE to the Ashland, OH area. Newly remolded 59 room property as of spring 2015 has much to offer with a friendly smile. Here at the Quality Inn we have a delightful saltwater indoor pool and hot tub for relaxing after a long day of work or travel and complimentary high speed internet access. We offer a hot deluxe breakfast with daily interchangeable items so no chance of getting bored from the same menu everyday. We have brand new mattresses dressed with the only the best Quality bedding, rooms with beautiful maple furnishings with a 40" flat screen television. For guest convenience we have on site coin laundry, vending and coming soon a beautiful work out facility that overlooks our crystal clear indoor pool. If your in the need for a full gym access we offer day gym passes to Snap Fitness which is located directly behind our property. To top it all off we have the friendliest staff around that knows about customer service and what matters to our guest which is great guest service, clean and maintained rooms and great Quality value...And that is what you will get! We will see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 741 US Highway 250 E, Ashland, OH 44805-8952 (Formerly Ashland Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Ashland
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashland Hotel Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay