We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2940 Chenoweth Road, Akron, OH 44312
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside of the property looks a little suspect, but the rooms are nicely remodeled and clean. I had a few issues, but they were quickly resolved. The air conditioning did not work in the first room I had. Then when I was moved to second room, there were no wash clothes in the bathroom. The second day we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonya724
Aurora
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible customer service, rude manager. Will never stay or recommend . Spoke to manager, trying to explain situation, was told he was doing me a favor. Wow! Need to be trained in customer service skills.

Helpful?
Thank andiray25

Travelers are raving about these Akron hotels

Hazeldene
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't have a reservation when we checked in, but they were very obliging and friendly. Rooms were spacious and very confortable. The breakfast room was well equiped with everything from eggs, waffles, toast and cereal. Extra tea and coffee was given when asked. All in all very comfortable

Helpful?
1 Thank flowerdalejewel2
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

EXEMPLARY customer service! Friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are clean and beds so comfy. Breakfast is great. Reminds me of Drury Inns. I really slept well and do did my husband. Thank you! Jack and Bev Sinbelian Cliffside Transportation

Helpful?
Thank Annie012990
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Decent location. Easy access to the area. Way over priced. Staff was not friendly. Management was not helpful when medication came up missing from my hotel room. The pool wasn't open yet so I don't know of it's condition. The game room was pathetic.

Helpful?
Thank 624maryalicef
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

The staff is extremely rude and uncaring. They would not honor our points reservation and basically left us out in the cold. We were told we could stay and pay full price but that they would not honor our original reservation. Then the attendant simply walked away and went back to her other duties. She told me I could call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loretta D
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

I have been sticking to Choice hotels lately for the reward points and ease of booking. This was a great place for an overnight stay. There are plenty of restaurants to eat nearby, and a couple in the hotel itself. The pool is one of the largest I have experienced for a Choice hotel I have stayed at so far.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Willishawk
Orrville, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel to be nicer than expected. Out-of-town friend who is a smoker was looking for a hotel that still offers a smoking room. Tried this one out and was surprised to find that the room did not have the "stale smoke" smell and while a little dated, it was clean and functional. Basically... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich N
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016

I booked this hotel through Hotwire as a secret hotel, and I use Hotwire a lot so I have a lot of trust in them. However this time around I was very disappointed. The rate I paid was the same as the asking rate on other websites, so I didn't get a "deal" for taking a risk with knowing the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Quality913, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you had during your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately when booking through 3rd party websites like Hotwire it will always book you in the lowest priced room, which in our case is our smoking rooms. However since we had availability in our non smoking rooms we were able to move you. We apologize for the... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

Having booked through one of those online booking sites that don't allow you to see the hotel name until after confirmation, I was nervous, but I wanted to save some $$. Then, I looked at the reviews here and was petrified. Room was already paid for so I decided to stay anyway, knowing it may be pretty bad. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jilld239
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akron
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Akron South
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 10 in Akron
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Akron-South
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly Holiday Inn Express ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 2940 Chenoweth Road, Akron, OH 44312
Location: United States > Ohio > Akron
Price Range: $67 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Akron
Quality Inn And Conference Center
Quality Inn Akron
Akron Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Conference Center Akron, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay