We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Asheville River Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Asheville River Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Normal, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

I would hesitate to book this place. We had a death in the family a week before our visit. The place has a no refund policy, but we decided to see if hey were understanding considering how much time they had to rebook the room. We called and talked to someone who knew nothing about the place except a phone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Normal_ILMark
nba1943, Owner at Asheville River Cabins, responded to this review

This review is by the same person who wrote "Owner hard to get a hold of" so please see that response. More 

Hudson, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

About 1 week before we were due to arrive at Asheville river cabins my Mother-in-law passed away. I immediately called the phone number on my confirmation and told the person who answered the phone who I was and that I needed to cancel my reservations and why. He told me that he was sorry for my loss and told me... More 

Helpful?
Thank ldurbin33
nba1943, Owner at Asheville River Cabins, responded to this review

This guest is obviously new to Expedia, otherwise, she would know that when you book a reservation it is totally controlled by Expedia. Only Expedia can change dates, add guests, add more days, or cancel the reservation. This reservation was never cancelled by Expedia. Had the guest called Expedia and cancelled then Expedia would have immediately made changes to the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

The cabin was nice and the location was beautiful. There were a couple of things I would have liked to have known about before I booked. The water is well water and due to sulfur gas smelled like rotten eggs. I called and some chemicals were added, but did not help the smell anytime the water was turned on either... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce B
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Upon driving onto the road we the cabins were on we went through the town of Asheville. We were really nervous because we were a few miles away and were still in the city we were hoping for seclusion. However when we turned onto the road our cabin was on we were pleasantly surprised! We were in our own wooded... More 

Helpful?
Thank alhaithcock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

I have been coming to these cabins for a family vacation for many years now. The cabins are always clean, cozy and extremely relaxing. We love playing bocce ball, croquet, and hanging out by the campfire in the large open area in the center of the cabins. The Asheville River Cabins have been a wonderful retreat for our family year... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele L
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

This is a perfect location to explore the area and then when you get back at your cabin, just relax along the river with a beer. We stayed in cabin #7 and it is the oldest cabin they have. It does have the amenities you need. Breakfast at the porch in the morning is so relaxing, a perfect start of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank arihonderd
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We spent 2 nights in the 100 yr. old cabin #7. What a homey cozy little abode facing the French Broad River just a short distance off Interstate 26. Pros: Private, quiet, romantic, self contained. Feather topped mattress with silky soft sheets. Plenty of towels and blankets. Windows & door screened for fresh air. A/C unit for cooling if needed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Nicely decorated cabins with well equipped kitchen. Comfortable living room, flat screen and dish service. Enjoyed a fire pit just in front of our cabin and feet away from the beautiful French Broad River. A perfect weekend get away for a couple and wonderful sight for a family retreat or reunion. We're definitely returning!

Helpful?
Thank Kristi P
NBAllison, Owner at Asheville River Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your eloquently written review. We always appreciate reviews from our guests and would love to host a family reunion for you in the future. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

I will not be back. The cabin and view were gorgeous; however, it is not worth being vengefully charged an arbitrary amount by the owner well after our stay. Before booking, we called explaining we will have a dog with us and they advised we would be given a pet friendly cabin. Our stay was in the middle of a... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle G
NBAllison, Owner at Asheville River Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments about the cabin and view as being gorgeous and that you enjoyed your stay was appreciated. However, your comment about being advised that you would be given a pet-friendly cabin is a little confusing. All of our reservations are made online by the guest where the Americana Cabin, our only pet-friendly cabin, is... More 

Benfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Truly stunning scenery alongside the beautiful French Broad River. Wonderfully appointed and decorated cabins with every attention to detail for a comfortable stay. We were very impressed at the cleanliness of our cabins and were pleased to find that tea, coffee, condiments, etc. were provided free of charge. We stayed in Americana, 100 year old and Deer Cabins whist we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mazbev
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arden
1.0 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
5.9 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#19 of 61 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,062 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Asheville River Cabins offers a truly memorable and unique experience for guests looking for the best of both worlds. A rare location that allows one to feel they are deep into nature yet allows easy access to everything Asheville has to offer. Asheville River Cabins are the only cabins available in Asheville that are located directly on the French Broad River, "the third oldest river in the world." The cabins provide panoramic sights and sounds of the river, including a view of the majestic Biltmore Estate and regular sightings of deer, beaver, river otter, wild geese, ducks, and heron. Guests looking for a quiet respite off the beaten path will appreciate the peacefulness Asheville River Cabins provides. The river is a premier recreation spot providing the perfect location for canoeing, kayaking, tubing, and fishing. Kayaking, canoe and tubing trips may be arranged for an additional fee. Guests at Asheville River Cabins have golf clubs (wedges) & golf balls available to them at no additional fee and a three hole, five-acre golf course for the practice of wedge shots. Guests seeking a convenient place for sightseeing trips and outdoor adventures will appreciate that this resort is just minutes from Biltmore Park, downtown Asheville, the Asheville Arboretum, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Join us at Asheville River Cabins, "a special place for a special time". Log cabins on the French Broad River 10 miles South of Asheville and across the river from the famous Biltmore Estate. 2 miles from Blue Ridge Parkway & NC Arboretum with hiking & biking trails & 2 miles from Biltmore Park with theaters, restaurants, and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Asheville River Cabins

Address: 55 Parkway Ln, Arden, NC 28704-8735 (Formerly Parkway Lane Cabins)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Arden
Price Range: $157 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asheville River Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Asheville River Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay