We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Apex\/Raleigh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

People! I have stayed at many hotels this one by far has been the worse!!! let me say first off the staff is very rude, they have a sign up when u walk in that says no dogs allowed but I saw a dog running around all day. as soon as u open the entrance door the smell hits u... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
Duncan, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

Did not stay,,,one look at the property and I knew I would not let my grandchildren stay. Exterior was a mess and there were groups drinking in the parking lot. Thought it best to go on down the road to a brighter spot

Helpful?
Thank Laura T
abviapex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Dear Laura T, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. We do our very best to provide clean facilities at affordable prices. I am sorry that you were not pleased with our location. We will enforce tighter controls so that future guests are not impacted. Regards, Rita-Manager... More 

Ivor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

This was a good hotel for the price and in good shape for being under renovation. It was convenient to family that live in the area. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable for us, much like the one we have at home.

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
abviapex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Dear Ronald M, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for your feedback. We are undergoing numerous updates such new flooring, painting, new flat screen TV's, improved channel lineup, bedding, hairdryers, coffee makers, and alarm clocks. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience. Regards, Rita-Manager Americas Best... More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

I wish I could leave 2 feedbacks on my 2 stays here. Unfortunately, allowed only one. If it would have been the first trip, I had an excellent experience, with the Rita being as friendly as a customer service person can be. She even guided us to be able to get some additional discounts while booking with them. All an... More 

Helpful?
Thank watchmy6
abviapex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty with check in on your return stay with us. Since you have let us know that the bed in #224 is uncomfortable we are changing out the mattress set. Rita Chase More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I don't know how these people are allowed to stay in business,the only one thing I have to say about this motel is the bed slept good and room was clean,being right off the interstate we thought was convenient WRONG.This place had the worst client and tell I have ever seen in my life,chairs outside from the motel outside for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonita C
abviapex, front desk at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Bonita, We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. We had brought in new furniture and the old was outside the back door waiting to be hauled off. A group of contractors staying here used the chairs to sit and visit. They are no longer staying here. Sorry for the inconvenience.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

The staff is rude and the rooms smell like cigarettes, could bet they don't change the sheets or clean on a regular basis. Also, beware of extra charges once you leave credit card on file..still disputing with incompetent management/execs. Look elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Megooooooo
abviapex, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. Our staff tries to be as accommodating as possible. Our rented rooms are cleaned daily unless there is a do not disturb sign on the door. We have not received any disputed credit card charges. If you would like to contact us directly we... More 

Sonoma, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Good service, friendly staff, good location, easy access to major highways and roads. Close to shopping and restaurants. I got hurt at a different location when I was staying there and the staff helped me out by getting things for me that would have been very difficult for me to do.

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
abviapex, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that we were able to help when you were hurt.. Please give us a call if we can help you in the future. Rita More 

Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Most of the hotel is in a general state of disrepair. Even though I had a non-smoking room you could smell people smoking in and out of the room. Could't even get a room key-- "since there are two of you just don't leave at the same time and if you do just come back to the desk to get... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank WD N
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Dear potential visitors....allow me an impression of an ideal stay here at ABV of Apex. It pleases me to share a comfortable experience through an unfortunate phase of transition due to divorce. This establishment has proven to be quite lovely and personal. Spacious and clean are immediately noticed upon arrival and passionate and friendly staff are ever helpful and proactive.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dayna o
abviapex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Dear dayna o, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us back in 2014. Sorry that it took so long to respond. We take great pride in our facilities. Our staff is very eager to accommodate our guests. Regards, Rita-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Apex, NC More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed nearly a month here while transitioning into a new job and home. The beds are horrible, nothing good about them. Felt springs the entire time. The room is spacious enough for the two of us, but just could not get comfortable on that bed. The staff at the front desk were all very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AdamandAmber U
abviapex, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh, responded to this review

Dear AdamandAmber U, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. Since your visit in 2014, we have replaced the majority of the mattresses in our rooms. We hope that this will enhance the overall experience for our future guests. Regards, Rita-Manager Americas Best Value... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apex
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway North
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Apex/Raleigh, North Carolina. Our pet friendly hotel offers the charm of being in a small town, the convenience of being close to Raleigh, and the culture of three nearby universities - Duke University, University of North Carolina, and North Carolina State University. The area's biggest draw is its proximity to Research Triangle Park, the home of IBM, Cisco, Merck, and many more of the country's biggest science and technology firms. Our hotel is also near the Downtown Apex, Regency Business Park, Jordan Lake State Recreation Area, Carter-Finley Stadium, and the North Carolina Museum of Art. Start your day right by picking up a free newspaper in our lobby and enjoying our free continental breakfast available from 6:30am-9:30am. Breakfast items include 2 types of cereal, donuts, toast with jelly or butter, 2 types of fruit, orange juice, and apple juice. Coffee is available in the lobby 24 hours/day. McDonald's, Los Tres Mexican Restaurant, Skippers Fish and Chips, Bojangles and Dallas Famous Chicken Restaurant are all within half a mile of our hotel. Americas Best Value Inn Apex/Raleigh offers 71 guest rooms, 2 meeting facilities, a business center, and a fully equipped 24-hour fitness center. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundromat. Stay connected with wireless high-speed Internet access available throughout our hotel and guest rooms. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Step into our guest rooms and experience absolute relaxation with a microwave, mini-fridge, oven, coffeemaker, cable/satellite TV, sofa bed in Queen Singles, hairdryer, iron with ironing board upon request, and free local calls. If you're traveling with your family, you may choose to opt for a room with two beds. Or, for a more luxurious stay, why not book a suite with a plush, king-sized bed. At Americas Best Value Inn Apex/Raleigh, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh

Address: 1400 E Williams St, Apex, NC 27539-8799
Location: United States > North Carolina > Apex
Price Range: $63 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Apex/Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apex Days Inn
Days Inn Apex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay