We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Xanadu Island

Akyarlar Burnu Mevkii, Turgutreis 48960 Turkey
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1983)
Pool & Beach (435)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
The Xanadu® Island is a prestigious and exclusive five-star All Suite Hotel at the west coast of Turkey, known for its beautiful olive trees, rocky hills and immense pine forests. It is situated on a private peninsula, amidst beautiful gardens and flowered courtyards and surrounded by the deep blue water of the Aegean Sea. This enchanting and elegant resort belongs to the famous Xanadu chain offering an All Inclusive concept with High Class service. All unique suites and villas are overlooking the sea, beautifully constructed on the cliffs enjoying fabulous views out to the surrounding islands and offering a perfect location for a peaceful and tranquil luxurious holiday.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free internet
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Show more
Good to know
Hidden Gem
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1,128Reviews232Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 788
  • 222
  • 70
  • 24
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked holiday with jet2 a part of their indulgent escapes range. Jet2 were very helpful with booking and provided a fantastic service. We had a private transfer from Bodrum airport The Xanadu hotel was absolutely awesome we stayed in a family suite 2 adults 3 kids. The suite had 2 bathrooms 2 bedrooms and a lounge. This room was on a par with some of the 5 star hotels in Dubai. The staff were brilliant all very friendly and always willing to help. We went all Inclusive and could not complain. The buffet was open from 6am to 10pm with a variety of dishes. After 10pm to 6am the restaurant offers a limited menu so you could pretty much eat anytime night or day. The restaurant staff were always there to help bringing drinks etc to your table. The pools all 3 of them Err nice and clean however the temp was a bit cold. The beach was about 5 min walk. The water was very clear ideal for snorkelling. The head lifeguard gur khan was very helpful ensuring my family always had sun loungers and lending snorkelling equipment. The sports bar was one of the best things at the hotel Keeping us entertained with bowling alleys pool table table tennis darts etc. I can’t recommend this resort highly enough from start to finish we had a fantastic time Definitely worth another visit Jet2👍🏾 Xanadu hotel and staff 👍🏾👍🏾
Read more
Response from Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for preferring our beautiful peninsula for your family holidays. We are happy you all had a great stay and that our services and facilities did match your expectations. We highly appreciate your recommending us. Hoping to be able to welcome you soon again we remain with our best wishes, Your Xanadu Team
Read more
Had a great holiday with my grown up daughter at this hotel. It will be difficult for us to find somewhere better than this hotel for our next holiday! Good value for money. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Buffet option and bbq each night. A la carte restaurants need to be booked. Room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was very big with a large bath and separate shower. Although we were above the bar we did not have any problems with noise and the view was fantastic. All rooms appear to have a sea view. Our view was over the main pool and bay with the sun coming up from that direction. The main pool can be a little noisy as they play music, but if you want something a bit quieter, there is the beach and several other areas around the island that you can sunbathe and/or swim from without hearing the music. The beach does drop away quite quickly, but this did not seem to be a problem for people with small children and there is a bar by the beach for drinks etc. In September, the hotel does block the sun from the beach by about 5pm. If you have the option, get direct transfers to and from the airport. We were on a package and relied on the travel company to get us to and from the airport by coach. This does take some time as the hotel is about an hour from Bodrum aiport. Once you add additional pick ups or drop offs this time can double. On our way home we nearly missed our flight as there wasn't adequate time to get through all the security hurdles at Bodrum airport. Luckily for us, our flight was late. If it had left on time there is a good chance that we would have missed it - problem with the travel company rather than the hotel!
Read more
Response from Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We were so happy to read that you and your daughter had a pleasant time on our beautiful peninsula and we are very certain that fellow travelers will be glad about your detailed comments, too. Thank you so much for your recommendation! We are very sorry that on your journey back home you experienced problems with the travel agency's transfer service, but we are glad that you did not miss your flight for this reason! Please let us know, if during your next visit, we may assist with the transfer. We would like to thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you again on Xanadu Island soon. Kind regards, Your Xanadu Team
Read more
5* Service 5* Accommodation 4* Food & I’m very fussy! Had an excellent holiday at this hotel. I compare every hotel I book to the standards received of this holiday. Perfect for everybody. Would go back.
Read more
Response from Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ryrace, We are very happy that we had the honor to welcome you to our beautiful peninsula and that we could live up to your expectations. Thank you for sharing this excellent review with the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate your nice words and your recommendation. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you soon again at Xanadu Hotels. Best wishes, Your Xanadu Team
Read more
This was a bit strange for me to be travelling alone as my wife passed away last year so now have to get used to doing such things myself. I booked through Jet2.com and went for the Indulgent Experience. Good private transfer from Bodrum Airport to the hotel. I checked in and the reception guy was very polite and attentive. It was around midnight!!. I went to the suite (Courtyard) and WOW it was far better than I imagined. Stunning is an understatement!! It was just WOW. Having unpacked I went for a drink and something to eat. They have a 24 hour bar and restaurant. The staff during my week stay were brilliant especially Mary round the pool area and Ekaterina the Guest Relations Manager. My only negative comment was that at the Italian A La Carte meal the chef was not Italian and we all know how good Italian chefs are!!. Apart from that I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. Thank You Xanadu!!
Read more
Response from Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bill, We are deeply sorry to hear about your loss. It is wonderful that our team succeeded in making this holiday pleasant and comfortable for you, though. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your comments with us. We would be glad to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Your Xanadu Team
Read more
Really enjoyed pretty much every aspect of this holiday, lovely complex with great staff and facilities, disappointed the spa facilities were chargeable at 10 euros a day which is shocking compared to other hotels I've stayed I'm I.e they're normally free at 5 star establishments. Food was good but as with most holidays the restaurant gets a bit repetitive. The two alacarte restaurants are very nice and would recommend booking them as much as possible as they didn't disappoint, very expensive shops on the complex but for 8 euros you can get a taxi into the local town and purchase most items for better prices than the uk, the Archipelago bar was excellent with a decent menu considering it's a snack bar and excellent waiting on service especially from Yegor a Ukrainian lad there on a placement from university. All on all an excellent holiday with beautiful scenery and perfect weather, thanks for a lovely holiday.
Read more
Response from Demet M, Sales & Marketing Manager, Xanadu Hotels - High Class at Xanadu Island
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your vacation on our beautiful peninsula and for sharing your feelings with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your holiday at Xanadu Island. We will be sure to evaluate your comment regarding the Spa entrance fee and would like to thank you for letting us know your feedback. We are sorry that we cannot influence the rates of items bought at the shop on our premises since external contractors operate these, but we will certainly pass your remarks on. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon to another High Class holiday. Best wishes, Your Xanadu Team
Read more
$162 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
TurkeyTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceBodrumTurgutreis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing