We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jorge Bocobo Street Along Pedro Gil Street opposite Robinsons, Birch Tower 1622, Manila, Luzon 1004 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$29
View deal
Booking.com$31
Priceline
Destinia.com$35
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (110)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#55 of 167 in Manila
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.3
Service
3.1
Value
3.1
One of our top picks in Manila.Facing Robinsons Place Mall along Pedro Gil Street, JMM Grand Suites is just a 5-minute walk from Manila Bay. It houses an indoor swimming pool, a gym, a sauna and a cafeteria. WiFi and parking are complimentary. Fitted with a balcony, rooms, suites and apartments are air-conditioned and feature marble flooring. They offer a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a personal safe and an en suite bathroom with hot water supply and a hairdryer. A fridge is also provided. International delights are served at JMM Cafeteria, with the option of room service. JMM operates a 24-hour front desk. It offers assistance with baggage storage, laundry and dry cleaning services. The property is a 30-minute drive from Ninoy Aquino International Airport. Couples particularly like the location — they rated it 8.0 for a two-person trip. We speak your language!
Read more
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Billiards
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Filipino, Japanese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
187Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
19Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
110Reviews1Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 36
  • 31
  • 12
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
hawag z wrote a review Jun 18
Vancouver, Canada146 contributions57 helpful votes
Three bedroom suite on 48th floor. The good: Very spacious, clean, master bedroom has its own ensuite. 4 balconies, superior views of Manila Bay, little kitchen with decent but not great cooking amenities, comfy beds, very good AC and showers with hot water. The bad: Very limited room access and lobby passes. Only 2 bathrooms had hot water, third did not. No wifi. Elevator takes too long to take up/down, since only 3 of 4 are usually working, and full of people. Rice cooker didn't work, but they supplied a replacement. Conclusion: Great location, ok overall and for the price, would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Mark B wrote a review Jun 2020
Manila, Philippines1 contribution
Booked to stay here via Agoda, this was a prepaid, non refundable booking. I was then turned away at check in, I expect they double sell rooms and didn’t even have a room available. I have enquired about getting my money back but to no avail so far.. Avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed Alsherif, General Manager at JMM Grand Suites
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Dear guest , we have our check in policy that time and you failed to complete your requirements upon check in - for refund you may contact Agoda Best regards& stay safe Reservation team
Read more
Paul H wrote a review Feb 2020
Pittsford, New York91 contributions35 helpful votes
We found JMM Grand Suites rather shabby and not well maintained.  On check-in, we noticed that our room door to the outside was unlocked and not lockable.  Our in-room safe, likewise was not working. We notified the front desk of those issues and they moved us to another room.  The second room had the same deficiencies, an unlockable outside door and broken and unusable safe. When we discovered the same problems again, we were transferred to a third room.  We were able to lock the safe in the third room, but we found that the outside door was locked so securely that we were neither able to unlock it nor open it. On our first morning, we were directed by the management to move to yet another room, since the room we'd spent the night in was already booked by another customer.   Our fourth and final room had a lockable safe and lockable outside door! We took advantage of the breakfast included with our room after the first night only.  The hotel dining room is a small, poorly ventilated Spartan room directly off the parking garage.  All the breakfasts for dining-in and room service are prepared here and a few simple tables and chairs accommodate hotel guests in this 'dining room'.  The soaps provided in the room were tiny bars.  The soap dishes in the bathroom were such low quality that it was challenging to keep the small slivers of soap from falling out of them. On a positive note, the bed was comfortable and the bedding and towels adequate.  The staff was generally hard working and courteous. I frequently wondered how they dealt with the numerous shortcomings of this hotel and the inevitable angry guests. I likely won't stay at JMM Grand Suites again.  The next time I'm in Manila, I'll be looking for a lot less frustration and a bit more luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LakePanorama wrote a review Dec 2019
Tustin, California186 contributions112 helpful votes
JMM Grand Suites is a two-minute walk to the Robinson Mall that has everything imaginable (including a grocery store). Most rooms have a view of Manila Harbor and a little balcony. The building has excellent security and the reception people are nice and efficient. I saw from other posts that they require a 2,000 peso cash deposit (about $40 U.S.D), and perhaps JMM could make sure people are aware of this ahead of time, but it gets refunded upon vacating. I booked a one-bedroom apartment, and enjoyed the extra space. The queen bed was comfortable, and the small bathroom adequate (shower worked find). The kitchenette was sufficient, with a refrigerator and microwave (did not use the stove). The "fitness centre" was minimal, but at least there are two treadmills and free weights. The swimming pool looked nice, but I was there during a Typhoon, and there were whitecap waves in the pool. All in all not a bad experience, and I would book again when in Manila.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Resort589258 wrote a review Jul 2019
6 contributions12 helpful votes
The location is very accessible in most amenities within the city proper. You have a nice view of the environment to where my room is situated. The housekeeping team are very neat and attentive to detail from physical cleanliness, smell and organizing the room. Very friendly and supportive personnel on the lobby including that gentle guard who is not only securing the facility but have knowledge on the surrounding areas had a quick suggestion the best food haven as I look/ask him for a good Korean restaurant within a walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Myers T wrote a review Jun 2019
Koror, Palau45 contributions37 helpful votes
More frequently this has been my go to hotel in Manila. Across the street from Robinson's food and shopping are literally steps away. You may find a better price, but not one that provides better value for service and location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jeff G wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions
Rented a 1 bedroom apt. for 2 people but hotel policy is only 1 key per room. 40+ story bldg. with 4 small elevators and 2 of them were broken. Took 20+ minutes to get up or down to the room. In room phone not working so couldn't report dirty room, window A/C not cold, sounded like it was going to blow up. Toilet plugged up, TV not working. No other room available.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Don't even think of staying there!!!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
saf7670 wrote a review May 2019
Peterborough, United Kingdom1826 contributions832 helpful votes
I spent one night at the Regency Grand Suites, which is in the same tower, and wanted to spend an extra couple of nights, but they were fully booked. Rather than have the hassle of moving I booked a room at JMM suites. I was given a room on the 22nd floor. Room was clean , comfortable and well appointed. Service was very friendly, helpful and efficient. I was impressed with both the room and service provided.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Nor Wayne S wrote a review Jan 2019
2 contributions
We booked here in advance and we inquire everything prior to our target date of stay. One of your staff or reservation agent or whatever she is! Is lack of knowledge to your policy. You should tell first that bringing many guest is not allowed. Because according to your booking staff theres no limit of bringing visitor. first of all we will never booked to you if my visitor cant visit us at our room. You ruined everything security doesnt allowed my guest to entry which some are really V.I.P's all of my preparation has been wasted all the food that i prepared for them was spoiled, Beacause you never let them entry. My visitors at the lobby looks pitty and hungry while waiting us begging to your front desk to let them entry. I'm full of embarassment that time. When i complained to your staff no higher rank talked to us even the night Manager. No feedback , no client satisfaction! Please trained your staff never let them face or receive bookings if they don't know what are they doing because its disaster! I have no choice but to voice out! Because you have no feedback no complimentary or nor solution to us. Uncompetent ! To admin of birch tower please review jmm suites because sometimes they allowed more visitor if the guard does not caught it , but if not they will allow it depends to the duty staff of Jmm. No contract or policy of terms and condition they will just give receipt. You should provide terms and condition because you are into business. Anyways you will have many client and we are just a small quantity of your client. But i can say to you that you will never achieve your mission and vision as hospitality provider well i f you have that or you just want money.. No offense but you deserve it. Not recommended, staying here is terrible and traumatic. Wishing you more business loss. Really comendable is the ability of your staff to be calm .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Angeline Rose wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Im so disapointed with their service..i will not recommend this again to anyone they dont have any considerations to their guest.. to be honest sobrang sama ng loob ko sa kanila to think that ilang beses na ako nag book sa kanila at yung ginawa nila sakin last january 21 is very worst!! Napahiya ako sa sobrang kapalpakan nila nasayang lahat ng effort and even the money we paid.. useless lahat madaming nasayang dahil sa wala silang considerations.. waste of time and money.. Me and my co workers are so so so so so disappointed to them.. Yung happy moment sana namin na once a year lang nagaganap sinira nio dahil wala kaung consideration to think na kau ang may pagkukulang sa amin.. wala man lang kaung actions with this... magulo silang kausap nag pa book ako and had the downpayment nagsabi ako na 48th floor they said yes because available naman and when the day comes already they gave us the room on the 47th i havent reacted i consider them kahit yun ang pinag usapan tapos nung ako humuhingi ng consideration kahit kau pa din may mali di nio ako pinagbigayn?! Madaming nasayang na effort time and money dahil sa inio!! Buti pa ang Regency grand suite kapag sinabi mo or kung di man pwede sinasabi nila agad they will give you advice ahead of time maayos kausap rgs staff.. so to all if you dont want to experience the same worst thing happened to me then dont dont book to them...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$36 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaManilaMalate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about JMM Grand Suites
Which popular attractions are close to JMM Grand Suites?
Nearby attractions include Robinsons Place Mall (0.05 miles), Cultural Center of the Philippines (0.3 miles), and Malate District (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at JMM Grand Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at JMM Grand Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at JMM Grand Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at JMM Grand Suites?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JMM Grand Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Market Cafe, Li Li, and The Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JMM Grand Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does JMM Grand Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, JMM Grand Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does JMM Grand Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, JMM Grand Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at JMM Grand Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JMM Grand Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Japanese, Arabic, and Filipino.