We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Planet Manila Bay

Save
Share
Arquiza Corner Alhambra Streets, Manila, Luzon 0930 Philippines
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/19/21
Official Site
$35
View deal
Agoda.com
$35
$26
View deal
SAVE $9
Free cancellation until 11/19/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$31
Priceline$29
Expedia.com$31
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (16)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Red Planet Manila Bay
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 211 hotels in Manila
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Manila, Red Planet Manila Bay is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Red Planet Manila Bay makes it easy to enjoy the best of Manila.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Red Planet Manila Bay offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Paco Park (0.6 mi) and Monastery of Saint Agustin (0.8 mi), guests of Red Planet Manila Bay can easily experience some of Manila's most well known attractions.

Manila has plenty of pubs. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like LA Café, COWBOY GRILL, and G Point Smörgåsbord & Bar, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you are interested in exploring Manila, check out one of the monuments and statues, such as Memorare Manila Monument, Centennial Clock, and Philippine Presidents' Gallery.

Whether you’re traveling for business, pleasure or both, Red Planet Manila Bay is sure to make your visit to Manila one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
88Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
434Reviews12Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 264
  • 128
  • 25
  • 6
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lee C wrote a review Mar 2021
4 contributions6 helpful votes
In my 5 years living in the Philippines and monthly stays at other quarantine hotels this is the very worst experience I’ve had here or even anywhere ever. You will starve or eat squatter food for 6 days. No food delivery, room service or decent meals. Lousy staff. Gross. Don’t believe the good reviews like I did.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Ann Aganan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay
Responded Mar 21, 2021
Dear leecJ7226ID, Thank you for your feedback. We regret that Filipino meals served on your first days did not meet your expectations. The moment you have raised your food concern, we have relayed this to our partner meal provider and was immediately changed to your preferred meal. We are a quarantine hotel facility, and we do not allow food delivery as we are limiting movements inside the hotel. All quarantine guests must only stay inside their rooms, and must have no contact to others as we are following the directive of the Department of Health. It has been a tough year for all of us, but this is no excuse for not giving our valued guest like you a quality service that you deserve. Once again, thank you and I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Ratz Mateo Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
NarsAD wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I booked a 2 night accommodation for a business purposes. Imagine arriving in the hotel with a kid tired and hungry from a long day trip from our province. their asking for swab test result which is expensive than hotel accommodation. they wont let us stay in the hotel after providing rapid test which is NEGATIVE and taken the same day. thou, they admitted that they're accepting PUM without result and still waiting for the result. point is, those PUM with out result are they sure they are clean? I recommended this hotel from my family and friends. but after experiencing that unforgettable day, I don't think I still could. I was there crying and begging them to even let us stay even just for a night and they won't let us in because we don't know what to do given this new norm. They didn't offer to help us out to look for another hotel seeing our situation. You wanted to follow the rules yes I understand that, but how about those PUM that are still waiting for the swab result. We were just asking for your consideration that day, after seeing us hopeless you don't care less for your customer. I stayed in that hotel last march for 1 week and I'm honestly satisfied. I am a front liner as well, we served sick people to be exact covid or non covid because that is our job. how about you? who do you served for? Hopefully this review will make an awareness to your upcoming clients. you cant just kick them out just because you thought rapid test wasn't enough. I even went to your brgy to confirm if I can stay, they didn't ask me any swab result. but your hotel was over the top when it comes to your policy. I won't recommend this hotel for now.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Ann Aganan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay
Responded Dec 7, 2020
Dear 570arad, Thank you for raising your concern and I do understand how you feel. We do cater for guests under quarantine and we do follow safety protocols set by the Government (DOH/LGU and DOT). And yes, you are right since we do not know whether they are clean or not while waiting for their swab result, as a safety protocol for this, they are not allowed to go out of their rooms while waiting for their results (this is the practice since this Pandemic started). For those guests staying with us, with businesses outside the hotel, we are requiring them to present a NEGATIVE SWAB RESULT (with 72 hours validity upon check in) OR a NEGATIVE RAPID ANTIGEN, which was less expensive (taken same day of check in). What you presented is a RAPID ANTIBODY which was not in our list. Your cousin from Cebu even contacted us to confirm our policy and we did inform her about this. I am personally looking after the safety of all other guests as well as for all the staff inside the hotel that is why I need to follow our safety guidelines. I do hope you understand our procedure since you yourself is also a frontliner. Thank you for this feedback and I do hope that this review will really make an awareness to all of our upcoming guests since this is now the new norm. Regards and stay safe, Cherry Ann Aganan Hotel Manager
Read more
Liz15 wrote a review Nov 2020
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Today Nov. 18 at around 2pm, I have ordered for a food delivery for my sister who is staying in this hotel while waiting for the result of her PCR test. When the delivery guy reached the hotel, they refuse to accept it and informed the driver that they don’t accept food delivery. According to their site, guest have the options to order food from outside and have it deliver to the hotel. We have purchased a food package together with her stay but sadly she didn’t like the food that they are providing. My sister came from a long flight and the least that the hotel staff can do is to accept the food and give it to her. It’s just so disappointing and the information on their site is incorrect and misleading. Zero customer service!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Ann Aganan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay
Responded Nov 18, 2020
Dear elizab720, Thank you for raising your concern. Customer Service is our Top Priority, however, please note that this is an isolated case... We are under Pandemic and your sister is undergoing a quarantine period and must follow protocols and safety guidelines set by the Government as well as the Hotel. Please do understand reasons why we do not allow food delivery to a quarantine guest like we used to be, way back in our normal lives. 1. Per DOH and DOT guidelines, ALL quarantine guests must only stay inside their rooms (no contact at all from any person, except from check in and check out). 2. Movements inside the hotel must be limited, whether from outsider or staff for safety procedures. 3. Diarrhea is one of the symptoms of COVID-19, reason why we must only have one source of food delivery for easy and fast identification and investigation. Safety guidelines and protocols are being discussed to guests thru email or phone call before we accept booking reservation. We are humbly seeking for your understanding for this incident and rest assured that we will live by our Top Priority after this Pandemic. Stay safe and God Bless. Regards, Cherry Ann Aganan Hotel Manager
Read more
angelonebz wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Fast and easy to book via call and email. All staffs are very accommodating from phone support,email support and hotel staff. There might be a confusion in picking me up at the airport but they resolve it within an hour.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Ann Aganan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Dear angelonebz, Thank you for choosing to stay at Red Planet Manila Bay and for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It feels rewarding for the whole team to know that our products and services met your needs and expectations. Truly, it was our pleasure to have you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Ratz Mateo Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
anne1012020 wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Ideal place to stay for people processing their US Visas. Walking distance to mini stop, 7/11, St. Luke's, the US Embassy, a church, park, to Bureau of Quarantine and numerous restaurants. Is newly built and clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherry Ann Aganan, General Manager at Red Planet Manila Bay
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Dear anne1012020, Thank you for sharing your review and rating, as well as for staying with us. It is such a wonderful description on our property and we are looking forward on your next visit. Best regards, Cherry Ann Aganan Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$24 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaManilaErmita
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Planet Manila Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Red Planet Manila Bay?
Nearby attractions include Manila Bay (0.09 miles), Cultural Center of the Philippines (0.2 miles), and Museo Pambata (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Planet Manila Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a business center, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Red Planet Manila Bay?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Red Planet Manila Bay?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Planet Manila Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shawarma Snack Center, Dads-Saisaki-Kamayan, and Emerald Garden.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Planet Manila Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Planet Manila Bay?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Manila (0.9 miles), Fort Santiago (1.3 miles), and Binondo (1.8 miles).
Is Red Planet Manila Bay accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.