We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pearl Garden Hotel

Hotel website
1700 M. Adriatico St. corner General Malvar St. | Malate, Manila, Luzon 1000, Philippines
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pearl Garden Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tokyo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Low price and good hotel. This hotel is not 4 stars, I fell around 3.5 stars Hotel. Price are 2.5 stars. It is OK for 2.5 stars. I know many worst 3-4 stars hotel. This hotel much better than them. Breakfast quority is 3 stars. If you want swim you can go to Panpacific 5 stars hotel. They are just... More 

Helpful?
Thank hiro866
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

It is a very very old hotel though well maintained, decently clean and very spacious, less than 10 min walking from Robinson Mall, wifi in the bedroom is very good. However, location itself is in a crowd and noisy area with its nighlife, so expect to get non stop interruptions from cars honing 24/7, loud people voices in the middle... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kura-kura77
Manila
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

Great Price/Great Location/Clean Room All my Japanese guest that flies over for business, I put them all at Pearl Garden and I never hear a single complain from them. They also offer in room massage and its near alot of restaurants

Helpful?
1 Thank renz824
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The rooms were clean, and the price was good for this hotel. The breakfast was poor both in service and quality of food. Its a lazily run breakfast service, they tell you it terminates at 10am, but by 9.30, food were allowed to run down and not replenished. Food choice is poor, except for the freshly fried eggs/ omelettes. One... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank KFbear
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel Thank you for spending your time to give us a straight and detailed feedback. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority. Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards that morning, and for that I sincerely apologize. With this, trainings and seminars are being provided as of now. We have made... More 

Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I requested for a quiet room but they gave me a bit noisy one. The room next to mine is so noisy. I can hear the banging of doors and people talking so loud and also the aircon is not so cold even if i set it to the maximum

Helpful?
2 Thank Cape M
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel Thank you for spending your time to give us your feedback during your stay. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority. I have instructed our Housekeeping Manager to monitor the room floors for unnecessary noise of other Hotel Guests. As part of our Air Conditioner Maintenance Program I also instructed our Maintenance... More 

Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I am so disappointed of their service.The check in process is too long and same also with the check out. When I ordered food also it took an hour before they serve the food. I dont like also the ambiance outside the hotel. There are so many homeless roaming around.

Helpful?
4 Thank Star S
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you have experienced in our hotel. The Management has made corrective measures to ensure that this will never happen again. Customer service seminars are being provided in the areas you have mentioned and I personally will monitor the activities in the said areas.... More 

Bangkok
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My first time in Manila and I am very satisfy with this place. Although it's a small hotel and taxi drivers may not recognize the place but it is amazingly located in an area where you can find lots of places to eat. The room is very clean. There is also a small fridge which allows you to cool your... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Buffet_Eater
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from the Pearl Garden Hotel We thank you for giving time in sharing with us your experience in our hotel. Rest assured we will continue to provide you with great service in the future. Sincerely, James Guasch Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Staff are not good .Not friendly.Noise from outside is very annoying...Breakfast is not that good. More variety would be enough. Room is showing some age and the Airconditioning Unit is not cold enough..

Helpful?
4 Thank Krizzy M
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you have experienced in our hotel. The Management has made corrective measures to ensure that this will never happen again. Thank you for informing us about this experience. Sincerely, James Guasch Hotel Manager More 

The World
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I have stayed here more than a dozen times. I rate this hotel as adult because it is in the Malate bar and KTV area, so this is not a child friendly location. The facility is showing age a bit, but the rooms are still clean and spacious with both a bathtub and separate shower - a very nice amenity.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank shanghaijones
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

A Warm Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel, We certainly appreciate your wonderful remarks regarding our property. We are glad that you enjoyed and hope you have had a pleasant stay here in our hotel and our country. Regarding the air conditioning units in rooms, upgrading said units are on the planning stage already. Rest assured we will continue to strive... More 

Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Still my preferred hotel whenever I'm in Manila. A bit overpriced now but everything is still acceptable. Some upgrading should be the order of day.......like the air-con units. Old and noisy and I'm sure is generating lots more in power. Also during my last penultimate stay, I had mentioned about the towels being too old and small. The GM replied... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robby KW C
James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel, Thank you very much for your feedback during your recent stay here in Manila. We appreciate your review as it will help us determine what we can still improve on. We apologize for the delayed purchase of towels, rest assured all towels will be changed this year. We will be looking forward to your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manila hotels
Regency Grand Suites
#13 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Malate
Pan Pacific Manila
Pan Pacific Manila
#1 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
Orchid Garden Suites
#15 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malate
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#25 of 109 in Manila
3.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Hotel H2O
#11 of 109 in Manila
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
The Bayleaf
#2 of 109 in Manila
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay