We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Times Service Suites

Traveler (111)
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#198 of 427 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Kids pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
49Reviews
7Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 19
  • 6
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Positives:- Good location, spacious, clean, stunning swimming pool and decent fitness club, shopping mall and internal amusement park are inside the same building Negatives:- Old property, no regular room service and reception,
Read more
+1
Actually I'm staying@ one of the Service Suite just above the times square. I'm glad that the person in charge quite helpful and friendly. Manage to check in quite early around 1330 . The room is clean and the view is nice because our room facing the swimming pool. We have an OKU following, so the way to take the lift quite difficult cause NO sign that actually point to the lift to going up and down. And the waiting time for each floor quite long time. One more thing is that the toilet for OKU is very very less convince.
Read more
We had a 14 day stay, on the 39yh floor, magic views to Petronas Towers. Large suite, well designed with smart furniture. We had a Signiture Suite, I was disappointed with the huge amount water stains on the drapes, broken wood around the door where a lock had been changed, also the bathroom was dated and had broken tiles around the bath. Shower leaked on to the floor. Cleaning staff were excellent.
Read more
+1
Not sure whether our stay at Luxy Service Suites at Time Square (East Tower Berjaya Times Square) is the same as Times Service Suites but some furniture in the photos posted by other reviewees looked similar. However, the furniture in our rooms were much more shabby compared to the other photos. Our coach from Singapore arrived at Berjaya Times Square at around 5 a.m. so for convenience sake, we decided to stay here. As mentioned by another reviewee, the Suites are managed privately so there is no reception for check-in and check-out. We had to call the mobile no. in our booking confirmation to wake the person up to help check us in. I had informed him 2 days before on our early (or late) arrival time. It took him ages to get to us. We were housed temporarily in a family room with one locked room for the first night (rather, morning) and were relocated to our original booking of Superior Suite (Premier) in the afternoon. Due to this, my son had to sleep on the makeshift single bed in the dining room on the first night. Deposit of RM200 must be made in cash since there is no reception with credit card facility. We had to call the mobile no. again when we wanted to check-out and waited ... for the runner to appear. The TV did not work in our Superior Suite but other than that, the aircon and water heater worked fine. Although the booking had clearly stated 3 persons, only 2 towels and tooth brushes were provided. Basic amenities such as soap and shampoo were also provided. Those who are used to using body shampoo and hair conditioner will have to bring their own. The double bed was rather comfortable but its cover was smeared with some brownish stains. For us, we would prefer not to stay here again.
Read more
Stayed for 1 night at Times Service Suites. First of all, these are operated by a privately run business (which, was to my complete surpirse - maybe should had read the terms & conditions). We booked for 1 night, as this was cheaper than the adjacent hotel Berjaya Times Square rooms. Like the many other reviews state - there is no reception... basically just a bunch of people standing outside the east wing which have to let you in with a swipe card (very unprofessional). Then we had to wait for a random man to come and see our reservation. No welcome, no introduction. Just wanted to see the booking. Then, another man in tracksuit pants rocks up, to take us to our room. Apparently, paying the deposit, as well as the balance before your stay is required in CASH. This caused major issues which resulted in a call to the manager, who then wanted me to come to a private room at the other side of the hotel to pay card, before we had even stayed the night. Then, the following day even more problems had come about. Because theres no reception, in order to check out another random man has to come to your room to collect the keys at an allocated time. We were in a rush and had confirmed a time the day before... however, he was around 30 minutes late, which caused great frustration as I had been running around the hotel looking for him. Also, the key cards didn't work, which lead to me having to go to the lobby, to ask the other hotel to let me up and they wouldn't, because they didn't have "access" to the private suites floors ( this must be a reccuring issue - the Berjaya Times Square hotel management aren't willing to help very much , and rightfully so... the whole thing seems complex & confusing). Also, they advertise pool, however you cannot get towels for the pool because again, you are part of the privately run rooms. For what it's worth, yes, the rooms were in relatively good condition. Clearly weathered and not as "modern" as other rooms, but they were clean and spacious rooms nonetheless. I don't know what my 2 cents here is worth, but for anyone wanting a smoothly run, no fuss & simple stay, do not book with these people. For the extra money, I would have rather stayed at the adjacent hotel. They really need to fix their professional manor & have a reception. It's ridiculous, and such a waste of money.
Read more
Response from GinnieChin, Guest Relations Manager at Times Service Suites
Responded Jul 27, 2017
Dear Morgan, Thank you for your feedback and pin point the negative issue on our services. Sorry to hear that there was as bad experience with us. We are deeply concerned that in some areas we had fallen short of your expectation. We have taken this opportunity to share your comment with the team so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service and facilities for our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your experience.
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing