We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grid 9 Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grid 9 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

I was there for 3 Nights. I came in the middle of the night and it was no Problem. Only problem, they dont make the beds, the sheets are in the locker. I had a top bunk bed so I had to put sheets on my bed in the middle of the night trying not to wake up everybody (failed)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsabella D
gridnine o, Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, except for the bed making. Regarding to bed sheets in the room that you commented above, it is actually a dormitory that guest would prefer to put on...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our malaysia trip, our third stay in KL we wished we had found this place sooner. The hotel is very modern and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Right next to the monorail station without being noisy. The restaurant downstairs serves reasonably priced food and drinks which is helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Braddybaer
gridnine o, Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Braddybaer, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Elise Chan Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Arrived at Grid 9 at 23:15 pm straight from airport, and despite making a reservation on booking.com were told we were unable to check - in without paying for the room upfront. We had no cash nor working bank cards with us at that present moment, we offered our passports as a deposit until next morning though we're told this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7R19
gridnine o, Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. According to the hotel policies, we do not collect passports as a form of room payment. On the day itself, right after the conversation between you and the receptionist, apparently we managed to collect the...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Grid 9 - Located near Monorail making it easy for travelers to move around. Rooms are small but comfortable, with shower especially running well with hot/cold water. Nice, youthful concept with beanbags etc. Would recommend anytime for a short one or two night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syaz11
gridnine o, Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Elise Chan Manager

Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Good stay with reasonable price. Great location with monorail right outside the hotel and easy to move around the city. Excellent customer service and staff is very helpful and friendly. Food was good at the café... definitely will come back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank omsairam09
gridnine o, Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Elise Chan Manager

Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel twice. First time I was staying solo. Room was very good and it was definitely value for money. Minuses were deposit (wasn't stated anywhere that one has to pay it - 50myr for the keycard when there is "20myr fee will be charged in case of losing this card" written on the keycard so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arkadiusz C
gridnine o, Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor. First of all, we apologise for any inconvenience caused. As for the deposit, we will usually collect room deposit and we believe it's quite common for hotels to collect deposits, even international hotels are practising it. The deposit that we collected is refundable should you not utilise the...

Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a day cz i was attending the AR Rahman concert at the opposite Stadium Merdeka..Stayed at single bed with no window..Simple room with basic furnishings. Surprisingly the bathroom was adequately big and clean. Shampoo, body gel and towels was provided.. hot shower available..thin wall but i guess i got the not so noisy neighbouror i was pretty much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gowri n
gridnine o, Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Elise Chan Manager

Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with friends for a long weekend, great location with Monorail right outside hotel. Friendly, helpful staff with a decent food menu. Rooms were clean and tidy but wifi didn't work very well. Hotel is well priced for a cheap and cheerful stay in KL!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich H
gridnine o, Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Elise Chan Manager

Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Strategic location as it is the middle to busy KL, friendly and helpful front desk staffs who are always available to assist with our queries, good room and the price is very reasonable. Would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ram Rakesh P
gridnine o, Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Elise Chan Manager

Kuantan, Malaysia
Reviewed May 2, 2016

The front desk staff was definitely helpful and gave quite a few details pertaining to my travel. Location is amazing as it's in close proximity to the monorail station. Based on the personal experience, the bathroom and room was not cleaned periodically. There should be more frequent checks especially on he dorm rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasyaanth
gridnine o, Manager at Grid 9 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful that you were recently our guest and thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our location were to your liking. As for cleanliness, please be rest assured that we have forward this to the housekeeping team for their actions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

398 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (268)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (100)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
The LMG Crib (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.4 mi away
V Garden Hotel
V Garden Hotel
#93 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
329 reviews
1.1 mi away
U Pac Hotel
U Pac Hotel
#74 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
2.0 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#83 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
419 reviews
0.8 mi away
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
Metro Hotel KL Sentral
#88 of 341 in Kuala Lumpur
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We built Grid 9 with a vision to create a social experience unlike any other hotel. Inspired by the design of a grid, we want the paths of our guests to intersect, forming a network of globetrotters around the world. More than just a hotel or a flashpacker, we are a hybrid of both. From our pods to our rooms, from our lounge to our gastropub, the Grid 9 experience is what differentiates us from the pack.Located in the heart of KL, we are a 10 minute walk to Chinatown and right next to the Jalan Maharajalela monorail station.P.S. The wifi is free =) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grid 9 Hotel

Address: No. 9 Jalan Maharajalela, Kuala Lumpur 50150, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $16 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grid 9 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Grid 9 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#37 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grid 9 Hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Grid 9 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Windows cannot be opened.”
 of 5 bubbles deepakjk, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like traffic, request a room away from the street. But if that doesn't bother you, like in my case, it is very okay.”
 of 5 bubbles juliuseleazar, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Best Butter Chicken serve here”
 of 5 bubbles muhdf615, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“You can try to negotiate the price (in a friendly way of course). It works sometimes.”
 of 5 bubbles 189idib, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Single rooms are better maintained”
 of 5 bubbles Prasyaanth, May 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question