We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vivatel Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is linked to a shopping mall where there are plenty of restaurant to choose from for lunch n dinner. There is also a MBO Cinema if u like to watch midnite movie. I love the entire room. It is clean n spacious and I love the way the bathroom i being built. It allows sunlight into the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellller
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room is big and clean. aircon is good cause it is cold enough. The only thing I don't like about the room is there are too many mirrors. There are mirrors behind the tv which is infront of the bed. Beside the bed there is also a big mirror. I don't think chinese and normal people would like it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mchxxin
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear mchxxin, I would like to thank you for choosing Vivatel Kuala Lumpur for your recent stay. It was truly our pleasure. Though I regret that the mirrors in the room was not quite your style but we understand how personal this is, I am glad that you liked the size of our room and appreciate the overall cleanliness feedback....

Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

I came last week to work and I get this hotel to stay.From the lobby is very satisfactory and the front office check-in I was at that time sweet smile and exquisite service even though at that time busy with a group of china and indian which is screwed to the hotel wifi and asked about the hotel.One thing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nagotomo
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Nagotomo, Thank you for staying at Vivatel KL. I am extremely delighted to hear that your stay with us was beyond expectations. From your check-in, to your dining experience during breakfast, as well as our dedicated staff that rendered exceptional service standards. I look forward very much to welcoming you back on your next trip for another memorable experience!...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Overall, I like this hotel. My room was on the 8th floor. It's clean and tidy.​ The service is fine. Breakfast doesn't really have many options to choose, but that's pretty OK. What surprised me is that you can always open a bathroom window from the bedroom bed. I was very surprised while I was showering and at a sudden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piseth M
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Piseth M, Thank you for staying at Vivatel, Kuala Lumpur. We could not be happier to read that you had an overall positive stay and appreciate your compliments on our room design. We would definitely look into enhancing our breakfast buffet spread. Once again, thank you and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Nasir Ismail...

Surat, India
Reviewed November 23, 2016

I stayed in this hotel on one of my recent business trip. It was nice and clean hotel. Room size was decent and comfortable. Staff was pretty efficient. I found it very convenient during my stay. I just have one suggestion that hotel management should check and ensure on sound coming from next room. I had my next room people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VipulKapoor
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear VipulKapoor, We would like to thank you for choosing Vivatel Kuala Lumpur for your recent stay. It was truly our pleasure. We are glad that you find our staffs efficient and overall cleanliness. We thank you for your favorable feedback. On another note, we will definitely look into the noise pollution which you have encountered and very much appreciate...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is an hour ride from the airport. It is attached to a mall with restaurants and supermarket. However, I am disappointed with the service for a 4-star hotel. We reserved for king size bed, and there were no king size bed but we were not informed until we went to our room. Upon clarifying, the staff was rude....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Illusorydoll
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear lllusorydoll, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Vivatel KL. Please accept my sincere apology on your room shortfalls and the manner of our staff in handling your feedback. The incident must have been very unpleasant for you. The staff in question will receive special training during the next two weeks so he/she...

california
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located right next to the Viva Home Mall. With direct access you do not have to leave the hotel to do your shopping and stay in the air conditioning. The rooms are functional and clean. No issues to report or stand out items to praise. Our rate did come with a buffet breakfast that I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wireless_in_CA
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear wireless_in_CA, Greetings from Vivatel KL! I am glad to hear that you have an overall positive stay and appreciate your compliments on the convenient location which provides you direct access to the shopping mall. Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us, we would definitely look into enhancing our breakfast buffet spread. We sincerely look...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Hotel is between KL City and cheras, on the traffic jam highway. entering the carpark takes a little round about drive, don't believe the car park sign saying lower basement for saloon car only, it can fit velfire. Hotel is almost brand new, nice place, good staff, quiet shopping center during work day, cheap I think because it is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chephrenchua
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Chephrenchua, Thank you for choosing Vivatel KL on your recent stay. We are extremely delighted to hear that your stay with us was overall positive. Once again, thank you and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Nasir Ismail General Manager

Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed September 2, 2016

I have some event to attend and I was "forced" to choose this hotel as the rest of the hotel near to the event place are fully booked. It's a 4 star boutique hotel as per advertised. The location is strategic as it's in the radius of KL Golden Triangle. But the only problem is the road is known for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlKajai
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Alkajai, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Vivatel KL. I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us; that the location suits you which provides direct access to the shopping mall, the spa facilities and most of all the warm hospitality of my service team. We look forward very...

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Good services staff smiling and greeting. Very helpful bellman amir when my car stop front of hotel with assisting him bring along trolley. Check in very fast and simple. Mr Alex and Tan front desk are very good smile what a refresh you check in this feeling. Room is nice. Hotel is near to mall. Definitely will recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kistrine
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Kristine, Thank you for your nice feedback! I could not be happier to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our staff was able to delight you. Your compliments have been highlighted to Alex, Tan and Amir, they are our stars! I greatly appreciate your recommendation and already looking forward to welcoming you back for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

556 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (196)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Executive Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.1 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#91 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
117 reviews
3.8 mi away
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
Vistana Kuala Lumpur Titiwangsa
#79 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
178 reviews
3.9 mi away
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
#144 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#113 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
67 reviews
3.8 mi away
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar South
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar So...
#108 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur is a 4 Star business hotel contemporary rooms and suites, themed, with comfortable facilities and warm hospitality , making a stay at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur a pleasurable one for both business and leisure travelers. Besides, Vivatel Kuala Lumpur has all facilities and conveniences such as a spa, fitness centre, 4 feet deep swimming pool and a wading pool, laundry and room service, high speed internet access ( WIFI) and business centre. There are three food and beverage outlets available , namely Retro Cafe, Retro Lounge and Club 7, that offers international and Asian cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vivatel Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 85 Jalan Loke Yew, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $46 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivatel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vivatel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#59 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vivatel Kuala Lumpur staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Vivatel Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not choose a room that is facing the highway.”
  • Underwater theme
  • Beautiful natural lights
  • Gone swimming
  • From my room
  • Good nite !
  • My room
 of 5 bubbles HappyTravellller, 2 days ago | Read review
“Just choose the high floor so you can see the city better. It's not so crowded so the lift is usually available.”
 of 5 bubbles pisethm, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room, which doesn't have any connecting door.”
 of 5 bubbles VipulKapoor, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“ask for better view room”
 of 5 bubbles chephrenchua, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing highway have a better view if you care about the view.”
 of 5 bubbles AlKajai, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay