We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles KL Cheras

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Styles KL Cheras
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were very unfortunately put up here for three nights. The good: courteous efficient check-in and reservation staff. Now for the bad: The room looks like some poorly maintained thirty year old house. The toilet door handle was coming out, there was a huge ball of hair at the entrance of the room, the toilet seat was FILTHY. The shampoo... More 

Helpful?
Thank AdrianTanWeiTao
ISKLC, Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Dear Mr Adrian, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. Further to your feedback, i believe that you have received my email. Once again, apologies for all the inconveniences caused. I hope you will return to visit and let us have an opportunity to redeem ourselves and I ensure that you will find noticeable improvements on your next... More 

Ipoh
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the filthiest hotels I have ever visited, and it's NOT cheap either. For this price what do I get? Dirty bath towels with blood stain, pubic hair on the sink table, lot's of stains on the walls and corners of the washroom. The Housekeeping staff who 'cleaned' this room might have very poor eyesight, that bloodstain... More 

Helpful?
Thank stormlcc
ISKLC, Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Dear Stormlcc, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I believe that you have received an email from me on 4 July when we first receive your feedback from Trust You survey. Once again, apologies for all the inconveniences caused. Just to let you know further that this issue has been raised to the management and we are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

We requested for a non smoking room but when we stepped into the room, the smell of cigarette was so strong. The towels in the room were dirty with stains. We had to request for 2 replacement towels. The indoor parking was very strange and the was no indication where guests should park their vehicles, we ended up parking our... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ISKLC, Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Cheras. My sincere apologies for the shortcomings that you had experienced. Pertaining to your comment about our non-smoking policy, kindly be informed that our hotel is 100% smoke free and all our rooms are non-smoking rooms. However we regret that the... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for only 2 days. The location was good, there are many places near by, the room was decorated lovely, but the service here was so bad, none of the staff were pay attention on you at all when you ask them something they won't find out the just left it. The breakfast was terrible and limited, if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Palmins
ISKLC, Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Dear Palmins, Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay at Ibis Styles KL Cheras. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the shortcomings that you had experienced.Pertaining to your comments about our service line, please accept my sincere apology.I have highlighted to the relevant departments for further review and discussion. We have taken good... More 

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Room had smell and the hallways also the place needs to be much cleaner the location was good but still for the money you can do better! Ok for 1-2 nights! I would not stay there again because I know for the money I will do better!

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
ISKLC, General Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay at Ibis Styles KL Cheras. Pertaining to your comments on the hotel cleanliness, please accept my sincere apology. I have highlighted to the relevant departments for further review and discussion. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the shortcomings that you had experienced. We have taken good... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

We've stayed here for 4D/3N. Room is properly cleaned. Good WiFi connection. Breakfast is OK.But maybe they need to change a few of the main dishes every day. We don't want to eat the same breakfast 3 days in a row. But it was a pleasant stay, indeed!

Helpful?
1 Thank ALLAN B
ISKLC, General Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay at Ibis Styles KL Cheras. It is always pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Pertaining... More 

Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
386 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016

Being an accor hotel group, I was very disappointed. Face value, it was an Ibis hotel but the rooms look like a lodging house! Pillows were very low and smelly and we had a bit of rashes after sleeping on the beds. Bathroom doors were very dirty and the size was very small and need to navigate correctly to enter.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AChee74
ISKLC, General Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay at Ibis Styles KL Cheras. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the shortcomings that you had experienced.We have taken good note on these comments to monitor and improve our service continually. Pertaining to your comments on room cleanliness, please accept my sincere apology.I have highlighted to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

It was 1 night stay in IBIS Styles.. The ambience of reception and restaurant was good.... passage to reach your rooms are small...but ok... rooms were clean... view from Room was not good.. as it was the back side of hotel...food was o.k

Helpful?
Thank Ankur S
ISKLC, General Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay at Ibis Styles KL Cheras. It is always pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

The hotel room was not properly cleaned. I found used condoms in the room which means the staff did not clean the room properly! The toilet was not properly cleaned too. And the toilet is really small. There was so many dust on few places. The breakfast was good. But there was only one choice of fruit at a time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nohaeme
ISKLC, General Manager at Ibis Styles KL Cheras, responded to this review

Dear Encik Auzan, Thank you for your feedback. I will forward the information to my team immediately for them to check and investigate your feedback. Your support for Accorhotels is greatly appreciated and please be assured that we take what occurred seriously and will endeavour not to let it happen again. Please accept my apologies again and as a gesture... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuala Lumpur
7.2 mi away
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
2.8 mi away
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
Silka Cheras Kuala Lumpur
#147 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
10.0 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#70 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
H Boutique Hotel
H Boutique Hotel
#143 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#80 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
3.8 mi away
Le Quadri Hotel
Le Quadri Hotel
#157 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ibis Styles KL Cheras

Address: Jalan C180/1, Dataran C180 | Balakong, Cheras, Kuala Lumpur 43200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $32 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles KL Cheras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Styles KL Cheras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay