We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Swiss-Garden Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss-Garden Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 845: English reviews
Muar
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked this hotel through online booking, When we arrived we were told that our room wasnt ready though we check in a bit late...need to wait for 1 hour to get our room...check in at 3 pm but we came at 5 pm The room is an old design with unpleasant smell as no air freshner was put after... More 

Helpful?
Thank SITI HANIM M
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SITI HANIM M, Warm greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! It is indeed very concerning to learn about your frustration regards to your recent stay with us. It is undoubtedly a huge disappointment for us as well, as it is evident in the series of inconveniences you experienced that we have failed to extend to you the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stay in August for two night get non smoking room but the room was very bad smell cigarette I can't sleep bcoz of the smell request for the air freshener and still the same till I can't sleep for the whole night!!!breakfast just OK service staff with body odor really not hygienic especially at the restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Jocker_pinks
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jocker_pinks, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart that we hear that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. Thank you once again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I felt that the whole purpose of my visit was for the hotel to get more money out of me! Quite poor facilities especially for dining and the air conditioning didn't work properly in the rooms. Had to pay to get airline boarding passes printed which is ridiculous. The lifts were horribly slow and difficult to get. Basically stay elsewhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarnegieHoward
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CarnegieHoward, Warm greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! It is indeed very concerning to learn about your frustration regards to your recent stay with us. It is undoubtedly a huge disappointment for us as well, as it is evident in the series of inconveniences you experienced that we have failed to extend to you the level of... More 

Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived to this hotel we were first given a non-smoking room that had a stink so bad that you could think it was a smoking room a week ago or so. Also the room floor was in a terrible shape. After complaining about this we got upgraded to executive room without an extra cost which was nice. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tusk7000
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tusk7000, Thank you for your feedback and we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to further illustrate on your experience to us. We are pleased to know that our breakfast offerings were able to meet your expectation. Your kind comment will be shared with the F&B team and we couldn't have done it without them. Whilst we are... More 

Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a reservation for two nights in this hotel, because we loved the area, walking distance to pretty much everything. Looking from the outside It looks like a 4 star hotel but once you step outside the elevator is a totally different thing. The non-smoking rooms smells like smoke, everything, from the carpet, the walls, the pool, toilets, are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JP A
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JP A, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. We do realize how... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hi in writing this review currently sitting at the hotel in my room. This is my 3rd night at the hotel with 2 kids n my husband. The management turns off the airconditioning frm 1 o clock to 6 o clock. When u call reception no one will pick up , i went down n mamagement had no answer just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hina S
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hina S, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. We do realize how... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1. A few room key cards did not work & had to go down to front desk for replacement. 2. Lack of Front Desk Staff to attend to guests. 3. Bellmen not willing to assist guests, especially the elderly, during check-in. 4. Some room toilets had to be flushed more than once to clear. 5. When checking in the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthonydasso
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthonydasso, Warm greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! It is indeed very concerning to learn from you of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. We cannot begin to express our utter disappointment as well on what you have experienced on this stay. We can completely understand your frustration as an astute traveler and would like... More 

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Swiss garden hotel is very good as a location , very clean and people are very friendly This is the third time stay there Taxi is available any time to go any where Bukit bintang is two minutes walk for lunch and dinner for Arabic cuisine Pavilion mall is not far It is cost effective and good location hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mafifi63
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mafifi63, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the month of feb .ihad booked 5 rooms reception staff was very nice they provided early check in .The negative thing is breakfast as we all are vegetarians and despite asking chef that we 15 people are vegrtarian they didnt do any thing we all have to eat only breads and friuits. Kindly arrange veg food for indian... More 

Helpful?
Thank sanjay g
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sanjay g, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your visit to Malaysia. Your valuable feedback has been shared with our Director of Food & Beverage, Mr Danny Wong, in which he and his culinary team will be sure to review the menu so as to enhance the overall dining experience for all our... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016

This hotel was very good , the staff all very helpful and very friendly, the room was very clean , it was cleaned every day, it was very clean every where in this hotel, food was excellent a very wide range of things to choose from . our room was on the road side of hotel so had a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank 48Pat48
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 48Pat48, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

679 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (317)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Executive Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Premier Deluxe (42)
Viewed
Premier Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (97)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
0.4 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
1,913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Federal Hotel
Federal Hotel
#92 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
1,961 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#55 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
1,338 reviews
0.7 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#107 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive Modern Hotel with terraced design, situated within minutes of business & commercial center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Hotel

Address: Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur 117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $49 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Swiss-Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Garden Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Garden Hotel staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Garden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms facing Bukit Bintang would be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Anthonydasso, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“we found our room half way up this hotel was giving us a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles 48Pat48, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Road side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back and not Jalan Pudu which can be very noisy”
  • Floor bar in the bedroom
  • Stains on carpet
  • Chipped furniture
  • Chipped furniture
  • Old sink
  • Chipped furniture
  • Mould on grout
  • Two single beds
 of 5 bubbles gugs01, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms quieter has hotel on main road.”
 of 5 bubbles mil0d0g1, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay