We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No 1, Jalan Pantai Jaya Tower 3, Kuala Lumpur 59200 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/26/22
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/26/22
Pullman$54
Agoda.com
Prestigia.com$70
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (975)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (602)

About

#55 of 719 in Kuala Lumpur
Location
3.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, a reputable 5-star hotel chain under the AccorHotels Group, is primarily designed to address the requirements of cosmopolitan clientele and seasoned travellers. The hotel provides an extensive range of tailored services, access to groundbreaking technologies, including a new approach to organizing large- and upscale public and private events: meetings, incentive events, conventions and exhibitions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
Chinese

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1705Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 710
  • 653
  • 219
  • 76
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rick Tan wrote a review May 4
1 contribution
I would like to thank Jessie, Afarin and Yousuf for their great hospitality during my family recent stay at Pullman. Though it’s a Hari Raya holiday but they had to work in extended hours and couldn’t be with their family but they were short in staff and the booking exceeded capacity catered for the day. The went above and beyond to help my family settle in. It was a wonderful experience and stay at Pullman. Once again thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Ayeap_Sg wrote a review May 4
Singapore, Singapore37 contributions8 helpful votes
My family and I arrived late but was warmly welcomed by the desk manager. In recognition of my Diamond status, I was offered an upgrade to a suite with a connecting room as I had reserve 2 rooms. The gesture is much appreciated as this permitted my elderly dad and my aunt to have great conversations after spending over 2 year away from each other. We all slept well and enjoyed our breakfast before departing for Perak. Although the hotel is not new, the services provided is the best we experienced during this trip where we stay in 4 different hotels and some costed twice what I had to pay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ivan K wrote a review May 2
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Let me start off with a chronological view of what went down at this hotel since arrival. Night 1 - 10:15pm Arrival from airport on a Grab ride. Upon stepping into the lobby I realised something was off. There were mobile air circulation units deployed at both corners of the lobby to cool it but they weren’t doing a good job. The lobby was warm and stuffy and none of the staff I interacted with mentioned anything about the condition of the A/C throughout the check-in process. Given benefit of the doubt - I followed through and arrived at my room (2601) without questioning any of them thinking it was an energy-saving move as it was getting late. I arrived at the room with 28° readout on the thermostat and proceed to select 23° as the target temperature and headed out for supper. Night 1 - 12.30am I came back from supper 2 hours later with a room still stuffy and warm. Didn’t help that I had to walk past the humid lobby; suffocating lift and corridor. The thermostat reads 26.5°. I lowered the target temperature once again to 19° and waited for a while and hoping it would go down. I tried to dial the front desk using the in-room phone but it wasn’t working. After an hour, I went to the front desk and asked if there was something wrong with the central air conditioning, my room was also not cold since I arrived - I didn’t get an answer and was replied with another question asking for my room number, and that a technician would be sent to my room to take a look. I asked if there was a room I could switch to instead as it was getting late and I was told it was fully booked, so that’s not possible. I relented and agreed to the technician’s help. Night 1 - 1:35am The technician came to take a look at the in-room air conditioning and told me I’d have to wait an hour for the room to cool. I asked him once again if there was something wrong with the central air conditioning, he just smiled and continued with the troubleshooting. The technician was kind and patient given the time of day and that Hari Raya was brought forward a day at the last minute, I thanked him and sent him out hoping he’d be able to rest. There was a slight mess caused by the removal of false ceiling during the A/C troubleshooting, but nothing I couldn’t settle myself so I took a floor towel and swept it to a corner and went to sleep. The target temperature was set at 10°, the lowest available. Night 1 - 4:45am The room was still stuffy and warm. It got slightly cooler but nowhere as cold as it should be. The thermostat reads 25°. I went down once again to the front desk and this time, the guy (didn’t get his name) manning the desk was apologetic and offered a room change by morning. I thanked him and told him I’ll be out in the morning and back at noon to switch rooms, so they have more time to prepare and proceeded to go back to my room sleep. Day 2 - 12pm I went straight to the front desk coming back from my errands and ask whether my room was ready. The morning shift staff, Senior Team Leader - Ayu, replied that she cannot provide me a room as they are fully booked. I reiterated what happened last night and she told me she’ll have to check whether anyone checks out that day and will let me know if so, but no promises could be given. I was furious but did not lose my cool, telling her I will wait in the room until check out time and for her call. I came back to the room with the thermostat reading 25.5°, target temperature set at 10° the whole time. Meanwhile, a brand new issue started to surface - I took a dump while waiting and the toilet wouldn’t flush. It kept filling up the the brim and slowly drain out and it was very nasty. Day 2 - 1.30pm I went back down to the front desk. The room is not just warm and stuffy, it now stinks as well. This is a nightmare. I relayed my problems to Ayu while she nodded and looked away unapologetically and nonchalantly, I requested to check out and Ayu readily provided me a refund for the unused night of the booking. I asked again if she could at least provide a partial refund for last night’s ordeal and she declined. Day 2 - 3pm I booked and checked in at another room at another hotel and finally had a good nap with fully working A/C.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ekeat79 wrote a review Mar 2022
George Town, Malaysia687 contributions48 helpful votes
This was my second stay at Pullman Bangsar, having last stayed here for a night back in 2016 due to a business trip. This time however, I had a longer stay (i.e. 4 nights), in conjunction with my wife's business trip, and therefore had more opportunities to fully experience this hotel's overall quality in terms of its service, comfort, as well as the breakfast. Well, it has been a pleasant stay for us overall throughout the 4 days, with very minimal hiccups (if at all), and we were well rested and also well fed through its wide range of breakfast options. One thing I observed however, was that the hotel does not even have a place for guests to have a seat while waiting for their check-in. I suspect that this could be due to COVID-19 SOP measures being put in place; however, this can be rather inconvenient for families with kids and baggage in tow. In addition, limited options for in-house dining also meant that many guests would have to either eat out or call for food delivery (i.e. as seen from the many Grab and foodpanda riders circling the hotel's entrance on a daily basis). Another plus point worth highlighting is that this hotel has as many as 6 lifts, therefore one does not have to wait too long for your lift to arrive (no matter which floor you're at).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman KL Bangsar, Other at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear ekeat79, Thank you for your recent visit and taking the time to share your experience at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar. We are very pleased to hear you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed the quality of our service, the room facilities and ambiance and overall felt this was good value for money. We are truly grateful for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, JS Ngan Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Iise Chew wrote a review Feb 2022
Malaysia1843 contributions2101 helpful votes
+1
📍Pullman Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur ✅2 days 1 night stay ✅December 2021 ✅Rm 210/night ✅Grand Deluxe with King Bed (Free upgrade due to Gold Status Accor Live Limitless) ✅No Deposit ✅Booked through Accorhotels website A best friend and myself arrived at about 1am after running errands. Parking was initially a little confusing, and the lift at the basement was filled with litter (Pullman Bangsar shares the building with some other shop lots). Once we arrived at the hotel reception, we were welcomed by the receptionist warmly and given a free upgrade. It was a grand deluxe room (complimentary upgrade) with a lovely tub. A little on the older side, things were still quite well maintained. We had a good sleep; clean sheets and good air-conditioning. We used the gym in the morning and it was adequately equipped. The pool was also nice, shaded by trees and greens. If I have errands in Bangsar, Pullman Bangsar is quite a comfortable location to stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
14 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman KL Bangsar, Other at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Dear iisechew, Thank you for choosing the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar for your recent visit and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay, thank you so much for rating us a perfect score for this visit and I will share your positive feedback with all our staff. We look forward for another opportunity to welcome you back to Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar for another perfect stay. Sincerely, JS Ngan Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Amy wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
This is our 1st visit to the hotel, We have a very great experience there. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and quiet. Most importantly, the services are excellent. You can call them and ask for help whenever you need. One of the staff- Yosuf , he is very polite, helpful, and provide excellent & great services throughout our stay. Sincerely Thanks to Yosuf again. Will definitely come for a stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman KL Bangsar, Other at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded Jan 3, 2022
Dear Amyysp, Thank you for providing us your feedback based on your recent visit to the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and we are very pleased you have taken the time to share with us the excellent service experience provided by one of our team members, Yosuf. It is very kind of you to highlight Yusof's care for our guests and also his calm and professional manner which provides a comforting and reassuring atmosphere. Amyysp, we would like to thank you once again for sharing your experience, we look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar again in the near future. Sincerely, JS Ngan Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
dianahamasuba wrote a review Jan 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia69 contributions49 helpful votes
Booked 2 nights for family occasion. I am very satisfied with the stay. Checked in was smooth, all the staff were very attentive and helpful, from the bellboy, to the counter, breakfast, house keepers and checked out. The room is just nice. Modern and cosy decorated. Me and my daughter were enjoyed so much. We had very nice sleep even it was a new year night. The breakfast was standard like other hotels. Western and local food are available. I am happy with the food. My daughter had much fun with the pool. They have 3 seperated pools. 2 for kids and 1 main pool. Due to pandemic, they limit the use of the pools for max 10 pax. Overall, i am happy with the services given by Pullman Bangsar. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman KL Bangsar, Other at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded Jan 3, 2022
Dear dianahamasuba, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent experience. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent stay with us and your compliments regarding our hotel’s overall comfort is very much appreciated, we are very happy to hear that all our team members from the front desk, concierge to the housekeeping made your stay even better with their service skills and attention to detail. We are also pleased to hear your day got off to a great start with the breakfast buffet served at our Link all day dining which was very much to your liking. dianahamasuba, we truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, JS Ngan Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Peter N wrote a review Dec 2021
New York City, New York7 contributions4 helpful votes
We stay 3 days. 1st day rooms not with the beds we ordered, door at one room not closing, fridge broken, bathtub not holding water. Day 2 other rooms, bed as booked, when it rains water coming out of the wall into the room. Entry so slippery that our son (16yrs) fell and got hurt. Restaurant closed for private function, room order for simple pizza magheriata which is on the menu not possible. We will see what happens on day 3. This claims to be 5 star..... no way...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: buchen sie ein anderes Hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman KL Bangsar, Other at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded Dec 22, 2021
Dear petern360, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the shortfalls you encountered. It is regretful to hear that you were not satisfied with both the room and food & beverage arrangement in terms of their quality and also the service quality that you felt could improve. I appreciate you highlighting this matter and we are addressing the issues to ensure that there is not a repeat of any incidents similar to this again. We appreciate your sharing of concerns and apologise the experience was not flawless however it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, JS Ngan Director of Sales & Marketing
Read more
Norhan wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Thank to bellman Md. Yousuf Bhuiyan for helping us..reception : very friendly..food is great too.. Most likely to come again very soon..love it. And we love if next time, the tv channel can provide movie channel or cinema..couse quit boring when we are inside the room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman KL Bangsar, Other at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded Dec 14, 2021
Dear Han31409, Thank you for choosing to stay at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed a great experience, especially our team member, Md Yousuf Bhuiyan. I will share your feedback with him and your comments will be very well welcome and motivate all the team further. We look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience for another great stay. Sincerely JS Ngan
Read more
ChrisTan333 wrote a review Sep 2021
Kuala Lumpur19 contributions43 helpful votes
Johan at the front desk was helpful and knowledgeable. As with hotels in Kuala Lumpur, services available were much reduced. Executive lounge was not available although I am an Accor platinum member. Room upgraded. Thanks. Nice fruit platter and a complimentary meal in the room were welcomed. Nice touch. Always like Pullman Bangsar.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pullman KL Bangsar, Other at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded Dec 14, 2021
Dear ChrisTan333, Thank you so much for choosing the Pullman Bangsar , we hope you enjoyed your stay with us as much as our team members enjoyed in catering your needs.. Thank you for recognizing Johan on the front office team and he will be thrilled to be mentioned as providing memorable service. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for another amazing stay in near future. Sincerely JS Ngan
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$44 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
513
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Nearby attractions include TM Convention Centre (0.1 miles) and Silverfish Books (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nyonya Colors, Link Restaurant , Lower Ground , Hotel Pullman Bangsar , and Beyond Veggie by Secret Recipe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar have airport transportation?
Yes, Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.