We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar

Traveler (818)
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (484)
Certificate of Excellence


#42 of 426 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar, a reputable 5-star hotel chain under the AccorHotels Group, is primarily designed to address the requirements of cosmopolitan clientele and seasoned travellers. The hotel provides an extensive range of tailored services, access to groundbreaking technologies, including a new approach to organizing large- and upscale public and private events: meetings, incentive events, conventions and exhibitions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 645
  • 628
  • 212
  • 71
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just stayed at Pullman Bangsar and had an outstanding encounter with Concierge Imran. I bumped into an elderly and visibly panicky elderly lady who left her range of 5 hypertension medication at home and needed her prescription. I stepped forward to offer my assistance and
Read more
My initial impression with Pullman Bangsar was a little short of disappointment. Didn’t look glamorous, in the middle of nowhere, bathrooms that could be better, etc. However, as I stayed longer - 4 days including convention - this unpolished gem began to shine. From the front
Read more
Response from Mr_Andrew_Carlile, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded today
Dear Ahguru, Thank you for choosing to stay with the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar for your recent visit to Malaysia and we are very sorry for the initial disappointment upon your first impression, nonetheless we are very pleased to hear you did actually have a very good stay overall and enjoyed the service and facilities of the hotel. Thank you for sharing your great experience at our team will be very pleased to hear that at every turn in the hotel you had a good stay, from the food offerings, the lounge, front desk, concierge and indeed all your interactions with our friendly staff, we are happy to hear you felt you had made the right choice of hotel and had a “wow” experience. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and all our team will be very happy to hear your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager
Read more
Previous stay 2 years back had issues with poorly trained foreign staff/ trainees.....seems now they have that sorted...very Professional at all points of contact now. Rooms of course excellent and good views. The only negative....hardly the hotel's fault..is the nightmare of
Read more
Response from Mr_Andrew_Carlile, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded today
Dear asief2014, Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again and we really appreciate you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar. We are pleased to hear you experienced an improvement in the level of service quality since your last stay with us and good to hear you did generally have an overall good stay. Our apologies on the ongoing highway and construction projects and hope this did not cause too much disruption to your schedule, the growth of infrastructure in the city is welcoming but naturally has inconveniences in the short term during the construction phase. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we may have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager
Read more
Definitely didnt start well as the staffs at the door kept chitchating while i was pulling 4 luggages out from the car. No assistance was offered. However, Izwan from the reception team was very friendly and changed my mind. He offered assistance to explain the surroundings and
Read more
Response from Mr_Andrew_Carlile, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mychtraveller, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and I am very sorry to hear the experience got off to a poor start and my sincerest apologies for this shortfall, this matter is being discussed with the team members in question and we thank you for bring this to our attention. My apologies for the removal of the room key card, it is of our normal practice to not insert the card after leaving the room in order for greater care in energy conservation, we will note this as your preference and take note for your next visit. On the positive note, we are glad to know that Izwan assisted you very well and his service was friendly and informative, we are also happy to hear also you felt the staff at LINK restaurant to be also helpful and accommodating. Mychtraveller, we really appreciate your feedback and we will definitely be sharing your comments with the staff, your feedback will assist us greatly as we strive to continually improve our services and hotel facilities. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager
Read more
I've stayed about 10 times in this hotel and seen it go down the hill so I won't be coming back. Let me summarize what you will encounter staying in this hotel: * a very poor breakfast spread, absolutely unworthy of a 4 star hotel (no fresh juices; bread is NOT fresh but just
Read more
Response from Mr_Andrew_Carlile, General Manager at Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Piet J, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review based on your recent stay with Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar and we are very sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable visit this time, please allow me to apologize for the shortfalls you encountered. We are very sorry to hear you felt dissatisfied with the breakfast buffet, this is most disappointing to hear and sorry you did miss the freshly squeezed juice station and felt the service levels were not up to par, however I can assure you all our breads are freshly baked in house with a wide variety of choices even accommodating gluten free breads, nonetheless we are always striving for improvements and thank you for your feedback. In regards to your comments for our guests from China, I am very sorry to hear your comments which are quite distasteful, we welcome all guests from all over the world with the same level of 5 star hospitality so we are very sorry to hear you do not enjoy the company of Chinese guests while you are in Asia, perhaps an international hotel is not the best choice for your travel requirements. I am also sorry to hear the location of the hotel was not to your preference either and after 10 visits you have reached this conclusion, Kuala Lumpur is a vibrant city and most areas of the metropolis experience traffic congestion during rush hours, not unusual all over the world nowadays. Your comments for the traffic and specifically safety are completely baseless, with Pantai hospital just 850m away, the largest fire station in the area also 850m away and the largest police station in the area just 270m from the hotel I cannot imagine too many hotels in Kuala Lumpur that have the emergency services at their doorstep as we have. Health and safety matters are the main priority for all our guests and staff with regular evacuation exercises and drills conducted by our Hotel and all neighboring business’ and buildings in participation with the emergency services, so I thank you for your comments but I can assure you that health, life and safety matters for the hotel are very good and not as you claimed. In addition the hotel is conveniently located just a 3 minute walk to either the University or Kerinchi LRT stations making accessibility to all areas of KL very easy and quick without any traffic congestion, Kuala Lumpur has an excellent network of public transit choices and I urge you to experience this on your next visit so you will not have the stress of traffic jams. Piet J , we really appreciate the feedback that you have provided us and sorry if you had such a poor experience enough to tarnish the previous good 10 stays, your feedback is very important to us and we thank you for your time. Sincerely, Andrew Carlile General Manager
Read more
$64 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing