We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 564: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well, how do I rate an unrateable residence? Dear reader, I'll let you decide.. positives: north tower rooms are spacious. Friendly and helpful staff. They let us cancel our 13 day stay after 2 unbearable nights without penalty. It ends there!!! Negatives: dirty beds, human body fluids on pillows and sheets, filthy rooms and appliances, broken air conditioner, blocked shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0bb1eG
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Book the 2 bedroom apartment for 3 pax for 3 days. Apartment was clean and fully furnished. Kitchen had a microwave. Walking distance to Berjaya Times Sq. On the 2nd day, 1 of the room aircon had a leaking and they offered to give us a new apartment but as we were leaving the next day we decline and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reenah A
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Reenah A, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a reservation for 3 of us in January. They upgrated to the room for 4 person in the north tower. The walls in the room were very dirty everywhere. Tha bathroom was dirty also and the we found hairs in our beds. Although we only spent there 3 days and only for sleepign we did not take any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikolett S
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Nicinini, Thank you very much for your review and sharing your feedback with us. We have taken note of your comments in regards to our services and we will provide these feedback to our management to help improve the services that we provide. However, your appreciation of our associate is greatly appreciated, it was a great pleasure welcoming you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the entire team of SWISS GARDEN HOTEL & RESIDENCES for making my stay a memorable one. Thumbs up to everyone! Apparently I had make my booking through Bookings.com but because of unforeseen circumstance, I need to change my travelling date. I have called up the hotel and spoke to MOHAMMED HAFIZ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance_Chong
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Constance_Chong, You have taken our breaths away from such an amazing review. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts on such a lovely review provided. Your kind comment will be shared with the team and we couldn't have done it without them, it is only because of our wonderful staff that we are able to provide the services...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The strategic location of Swiss Garden Residences provides an array of entertainment and pleasure to various travellers. Alor street for the foodies, Pavilion mall for avid shoppers and photographic sceneries for those who love to capture memories with their light box. I especially enjoyed the ease to travel around the city with public transports just few steps away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aloycious92
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear aloycious92, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was really cozy and spacious, with a nice bed to sleep with. My friend and I were glad that the hotel was located in the heart of city, close to main attractions such as Bukit Bintang. Berjaya Times Square was only 15 minutes away on foot. Good breakfast was provided. And most importantly, the staffs were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate_Anand
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Nate_Anand, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &...

Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed staying in this hotel like apartment as it has easy access to anywhere. Hotel room is very modern and good size with flat television in the living room. Free WIFI and good breakfast, but you have to walk to next building. Took you around less than 10 minutes walking. Also the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny15022017
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear jenny15022017, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &...

Semenyih, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed with my family sometime earlier this month. We stayed in the North Wing and had a beautiful room that was very comfortable. Level 6 they have a big gymnasium with a beautiful infinity pool. There is overall friendliness at the hotel and very relaxing atmosphere. Unfortunately there was construction projects outside my window and also renovation of some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yhkam1314
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear yhkam1314, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Me and a bunch of friends stayed one night in Swiss Garden Residence to coordinate our friend's wedding. Worse experience ever from beginning to end. First, it took more than half an hour to check in. There were several reception area yet only one person to check everyone in. All who came to check-in were mostly relatives and friends of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CassieMCS
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear CassieMCS, Warm greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! It is indeed very concerning to learn from you of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. We cannot begin to express our utter disappointment as well on what you have experienced on this stay. We can completely understand your frustration as an astute traveler and would like...

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

The apartment was ok but not very clean. There is no iron or safe box there. Also no DVD player. The air con in the rooms wasn't very cool but in the living room was fine. There is pool on the 6th floor and Chinese restaurant. Close to the towers and there are local shops and subway there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas2066
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Lucas2066, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

760 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (536)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Residence Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#92 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,175 reviews
0.7 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#97 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
#44 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.6 mi away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
4.1 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#110 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Address: Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur 117 Jalan Pudu | No. 2A Jalan Galloway, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $61 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HostelWorld so you can book your The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel And Residences
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms are well clean & cozy”
 of 5 bubbles Constance_Chong, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Nice View. As we stayed 17th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MenukaLokuge, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“Literally every room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles rajtureeya, Dec 22, 2016 | Read review
“Reinsure that you do not want a smelly room”
 of 5 bubbles Juma_W, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“We were woken each morning at 4:50am by the loudspeaker from the mosque in the next street, so don't expect to sleep in at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneMargaret1961, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question