We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 539: English reviews
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

swiss garden residency in kuala lumpur is better option for staying with family. we observe very cleanness here. all staffs are very helping nature. we also enjoyed very healthy and testy complementary breakfast here.

Helpful?
Thank piyush b
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear piyush b, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your visit to Malaysia. We are pleased to learn that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one and it is indeed very heartening to note that our property has meet your satisfaction from the cleanliness wise, breakfast offerings and up to the service... More 

Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At first the room we stayed in got fire sparks from the air-con controller on the wall, so we asked for another room which the admin help us with that. The breakfast is good too. The roti canai is the best I have so far.

Helpful?
Thank Chong J
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Chong J, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Malaysia. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good location. Short walk to Chinatown and to two possible monorail stations. Nice view from the 17th floor. The housecleaning services do their best and are very friendly. They made sure that we got toiletries, towels and drinking water. Perhaps more training would help with some of the more detailed cleaning: there are marks on the walls, stains on... More 

Helpful?
Thank TectonicDiva
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear TectonicDiva, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It was with utmost regret to learn that the experience you had from the welcoming stage until throughout the stay was not very pleasant. However, I am glad to know that our duty managers and fellow associates have been extending their service from... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Call up for rooms booking, but there's told me many rooms available, can walk in anytime. I request for king saiz bed with the rate. Told me is RM$280 below. Less then 1hour I arrived check in but with RM$ 300 above and only with 2 single bed available... I was like WTH is going on ?? When I entering... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keng Wah W
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Keng Wah W, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart that we hear that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. Thank you... More 

Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Our room was condemned by management after we showed them the heavy glass shower door was barely hanging on rusty hinges (top one was completely detached). Lounge had bad stains, shower still had hair in it. Lights didn't work in the bathroom. We were going to be moved to another room but after staff inspected it first they rang to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SuzanneMargaret1961
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear SuzanneMargaret1961, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. We do realize how detrimental... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Positive · Warm and friendly staffs · Good maintenance and management of the property · Fantastic location, close to touristy spots along Bukit Bintang and China Town area . Big, spacious 2 bedder suite . Equipped kitchen with tea/coffee making facilities . Safe deposit box in the room · Clean rooms · Hot shower is consistent and solid water pressure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Melissa S, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur on your recent visit to Malaysia. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Thank you also for sharing your observation about the unpleasant detergent smell at our lobby,not operational air-condition on certain areas, likewise on poor Wi-Fi connection... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2016

If you like a very big room for yourself (and partner) then you may choose this Residence Tower. Please note that this property is not the same as Swiss-Garden Hotel although managed by the same management and the building is located side by side. The reason I said this because the taxi driver may drop you at the Hotel side... More 

Helpful?
Thank Widy A
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Widy A, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Thank you also for sharing your observation regards to the water bottle that was not place in your room on your first day of arrival. Your valuable feedback has been conveyed... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the worst hotel you can stay in kalampur. The staff are very rude and act like they own the hotel. We are first in Swiss garden hotel before and all the rooms smelled like alcohol so we were upgraded to the residence. The beds felt they were made of stones and it was very hard to sleep.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohsin R
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Mohsin R, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. We do realize how... More 

1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We had an absolutely disappointing stay at Swiss Garden Residence KL in Aug 2016. A non smoking room was requested well in advance prior to arrival but had to move 3 times to get a suitable room which had not been smoked in. All through the stay we had to ring 3-4 times each day to get fresh towels. Seems... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nilesh P
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Nilesh P, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. We do realize how... More 

1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I cant even describe how bad this place is. One star is way too much for it. Once we checked in the sheets were dirty and stained. It took them two hours to come up and get them changed!!! We had to stay for 5 days and every time the house keeping comes up to refresh the room all they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Sara H, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. We do realize how... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

741 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (517)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Residence Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premier (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
#95 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
1,157 reviews
0.5 mi away
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
E&O Residences Kuala Lumpur
#30 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
489 reviews
0.7 mi away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#108 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
0.3 mi away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
1,961 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
#71 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur

Address: Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur 117 Jalan Pudu | No. 2A Jalan Galloway, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $67 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel And Residences
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were woken each morning at 4:50am by the loudspeaker from the mosque in the next street, so don't expect to sleep in at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneMargaret1961, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a one bedroom room”
 of 5 bubbles pookybun, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Look for upgrade promotions on their website”
 of 5 bubbles Shneepster, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“South Tower- Petornas facing view with floor higher than 29.”
 of 5 bubbles 786keyurs, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Best Room and Clean”
 of 5 bubbles astri_trisnasari, May 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay