We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Nomad Residences Bangsar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Nomad Residences Bangsar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very nice, clean and comfortable service apartment. And definitely the service provided is far more exceeded the money you paid. A recommend place to stay. It is near to bangsar avenue where u can shop and dine.

Helpful?
Thank Jin Leong P
RMBangsar, General Manager at The Nomad Residences Bangsar, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings From The Nomad Serviced Residences Bangsar! Thank you so much for your response and feedback and we are happy to hear to hear that you have an enjoyable stay with us here. Your comments is highly appreciated and hopefully to see you again. Take care and regards The Management More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Badly maintained apartment posing as a serviced apartment. Location is in the residential area of Bangsar, 5 min by car to BSC and Bangsar Village. that's about the only nice thing about this place. Rooms are bare. Towels are worn out. Foot rugs are dirty. Kitchen utensils are old. The minimum amenities and service is dished out. An extra bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank japanlover1972
RMBangsar, General Manager at The Nomad Residences Bangsar, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings From The Nomad Serviced Residences Bangsar! Thank You so much for the feedback given and your comments is highly appreciated. We will assure to offer a great service to you and looking forward to see you. Best Regards, The Management More 

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

The location of this property cannot be faulted if you are after space in a quiet area. Located at the crest of Jalan Ara, it is in a quiet neighbourhood of large private homes. Close to the Bangsar area and particularly Jalan Bangkung which I have only just discovered as an enclave of bistros and restaurants from my recent stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeikBoon C
RMBangsar, General Manager at The Nomad Residences Bangsar, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings From The Nomad Serviced Residences Bangsar! Thank You so much for the feedback given and your comments is highly appreciated. We will assure to offer a great service to you and looking forward to see you. Best Regards, The Management More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We love Bangsar area and since there is not a lot of accommodation choices in this area despite of some disappointing reviews we decided to give it a shot and stay in Nomad serviced Apt ! Just as we entered the room , we saw one of the most disgusting scene we in the toilet bowl of our room, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank shad d
RMBangsar, General Manager at The Nomad Residences Bangsar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience caused. Once again, I apologize for the condition of room that they have assigned for you to stay. we will also would like to assure you that we remain passionate in providing the best for all our guests and I... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Loved the place, amenities and surroundings. There was a bbq pit. Playground was next to the swimming pool which was a plus point. Location was also great. Bangsar shopping village was nearby and easy access tp mid valley as well. All in all, my kids had heaps of fun that long weekend.

Helpful?
Thank Yasmisu
RMBangsar, General Manager at The Nomad Residences Bangsar, responded to this review

Dear Ms Yasmisu, Greetings From The Nomad Serviced Residences Bangsar! Our Management would like to say thank you for the support and we do hope that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we hope to see you again in your next stay. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I have stayed at the Nomad Residence on and off for the past two years. I Really enjoy this property because of the great staff who are always welcoming and accommodating . The location is ideal and its an easy walk to the Bangsar Shopping village which has everything i need. The personnel at the front desk Afidah Asri Bhanu... More 

Helpful?
Thank principal418
RMBangsar, General Manager at The Nomad Residences Bangsar, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings From The Nomad Serviced Residences Bangsar! Thank You so much for the feedback given and your comments is highly appreciated. We will assure to offer a great service to you and looking forward to see you. Best Regards, The Management More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay, I was almost conned by the remark from others on this residence. It was wonderful place to stay and the facilities are extraordinary. It was clean and hygienic as well. Pls make sure you bring along foods to cook if you decided to stay indoor.

Helpful?
Thank Mclean J
RMBangsar, General Manager at The Nomad Residences Bangsar, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings From The Nomad Serviced Residences Bangsar! Thank you so much for your response and feedback and we are happy to hear to hear that you have an enjoyable stay with us here. Your comments is highly appreciated and hopefully to see you again. Take care and regards The Management More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

We decided to stay at the Nomad in Bangsar for the last 2 months of our 19 years in Malaysia. What a MISTAKE! Because we were staying for so long we took 3 bedroom apartment so we had a bit more space. The apartment was spacious, but very basically furnished and would really benefit from a really good clean and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maxkl63
RMBangsar, General Manager at The Nomad Residences Bangsar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We hope this one off experience will not deter you from supporting us again. Once again, I apologize for the condition of room that you have stayed and I also would like to assure... More 

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Sad to see this property we have stayed at previously, looking tired and run down, with very little being done by way of improvement. The front lobby is relatively nice, but the rooms really need an upgrade from failing airconditioners, to grungy elevators and bathrooms that have holes in the ceiling, to cockroaches scampering along the floors. The small gym... More 

Helpful?
Thank 171ridley71
TheNomadResidences, General Manager at The Nomad Residences Bangsar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We hope this one off experience will not deter you from supporting us again. Once again, I apologize for the condition of room that you have stayed and I also would like to assure... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

I booked this apartment to have a small get together with some friends for my husband's birthday. The rooms were spacious & beautifully furnished but clearly not well kept. However the toilets were nice, the master bath was spacious and modern with a bath tub. Beds were comfy. Extra pillows were provided in every room too. Cleanliness: The floors were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mel22Mel
TheNomadResidences, General Manager at The Nomad Residences Bangsar, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We hope this one off experience will not deter you from supporting us again. Once again, I apologize for the condition of room that you have stayed and I also would like to assure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
1.6 mi away
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar South
VE Hotel & Residence, Bangsar So...
#108 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#90 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Kuala Lumpur / Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#31 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
#40 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wedgewood Residences
Wedgewood Residences
#39 of 209 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EXCLUSIVE SERVICE RESIDENCES IN THE HEART OF BANGSAR...The Nomad Bangsar Residences, in the heart of Bangsar is an exclusive and low density enclave amidst the entertainment and residential districts in Kuala Lumpur with convenient access to Bangsar Shopping Center, Bangsar Village Shopping Mall, Midvalley & The Garden Shopping Mall, Pantai Hospital,Supermarkets,Wet Markets,Banks,Money Changers, International Restaurants and Bars,Playschools and nearby children's activity.66 well appointed units, every consideration has been made to restrict the number of residences so that you have ample space to call your own and have all the privacy you need.The well-maintained and carefully planned ground is designed to offer you a quiet, peaceful sanctuary where you can go for a stroll, your kids can play on the playground or enjoy a vigorous workout at the gym.These elegantly furnished serviced residences with a spacious living room offers you an extensive array of facilities for you and your family - it is truly your "Home Away From Home" ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Nomad Residences Bangsar

Address: 136 Jalan Ara | Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur 59100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $61 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nomad Residences Bangsar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Nomad Residences Bangsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nomad Residences Bangsar Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay