We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Puteri Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Puteri Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

It's standard budget hotel, you'll get just the basics. But for the rates we paid for, i say it's reasonable. Location wise though, it's really not good for tourist as it is a bit in a sketchy area and far from major destinations. Further, not a lot of place to eat at.

Helpful?
Thank Jujay_24
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
416 reviews
289 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

At night time, there's not much to do around the hotel. I walked around the block, and there were a handful of late night eats and convenience stores, but no nightlife. There was a Bat Kut Teh Meat Bone Herbal Tea place across the street. I booked the Deluxe Room and the front Desk gave me a Superior Room instead.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayland C
Puteri Park H, Front Office Manager at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Warmest greetings from Puteri Park Hotel Kuala Lumpur! Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay and we appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Guest feedback is an essential tool for us to continually improve the service and facilities we offer. We have noted your comments concerning the Wifi connection... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Unfriendly & rude operator, had called last night around 10+pm, as a frontline this people are so important for the image of hotel. The way picked up the phone itself so irritating, when I tried to find who his name is, he can questioned me back, why you want to know my name.never come across Malaysia hotel can tarnish the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Farah E
Puteri Park H, Front Office Manager at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Puteri Park Hotel Kuala Lumpur! Dear Ms. Farah, Thank you for your feedback. We are aware on the above issue regarding our staff attitude towards you. The said employee is a foreign part-time operator during that period as one of the permanent staff was on medical leave. Remedial actions have been taken to improve the services provided... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

Over all a good hotel with all good staffs. I didn't expect this much from them but they fulfil everything. I will definitely come back again if i am in kuala lumpur & i recommend this hotel to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank saif486
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Arrive late at night, was expecting a simple and smooth check in. However, was disappointed with the front desk service. Half heartedly accept our arrival (like not interested at all). Even worse, our room was at block B. She mentioned that block B need to go accross a bridge, and follow the direction. Eventually, it brought us to a parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohd H
Puteri Park H, Front Office Manager at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mohd M, Thank You For Writing to us. We are sorry to hear that your stay at our establishment did not meet your expectations .We are sorry for the inconvenience during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. Your complaint has inspired us to re-train the front desk staff. Now, all employees have been reminder that the appropriate procedure .Please accept... More 

Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Hotel quit ok. price is bit high. They charged half for early checking. food is very simple. there are few varieties. you don't have many choice. room is clean and has space but shower area in the bathroom is very tiny. staff is very good. The surrounding of the hotel is very dangerous. you should be very careful when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank shirajmorugama
Puteri Park H, Public Relations Manager at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Puteri Park Hotel Kuala Lumpur! . Our room rate is among the cheapest in surrounding area. We have done our survey. On top of that we are one of the hotels in this area who provide buffet breakfast with that kind of room rate. Our location is safe and is not dangerous as you mentioned. All other... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Firstly i stay here because of my sister were want to stay at this hotel,for me overall is fine,Receptionist is good,housekeeping who always cleaning our room was very good and polite guy.but the problem is our room is on the top at that building,and the water was not very satisfied me,water run very slow...i take a shower around 25 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Razak A
Puteri Park H, Front Office Manager at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Puteri Park Hotel Kuala Lumpur! . Our room rate is among the cheapest in surrounding area. We have done our survey. On top of that we are one of the hotels in this area who provide buffet breakfast with that kind of room rate. Our location is safe and is not dangerous as you mentioned. All other... More 

Batam, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The only good thing about this hotel is the location, that so close to downtown. But I also hate the location because of the midnight drag race, oh my god that was so irritating. Hotel was supposed to be a place to rest from full day traveling, but now they make it worse. The staff was really nice, helpful, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristienus H
Puteri Park H, Director of Sales at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Puteri Park Hotel Kuala Lumpur! Thank you for the compliments about our staff. Yes they are well trained to welcome customer in good manners. The midnight race sometime unavoidable because it is beyond our jurisdiction. We did report to the police traffic office when it happened but it seems like no serious action taken. We admit that... More 

Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Old hotel, with old furniture... Hate the smell, and my roommate had bad feeling about the hotel, made me turned on the TV all night. Won't stay there anymore. Just once. The Front office staff was pretty nice though.

Helpful?
Thank Masera20152015
Puteri Park H, Director of Sales at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Puteri Park Hotel Kuala Lumpur! . Thank you for your comment. We are not sure what smell that you meant. Normally if our room has bad smell which maybe due to not enough airing, we don’t mind to change the guest to another room. In your case we are not sure if you have requested to change... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

this hotel is the worst hotel i've ever stay, room was dirty, dark, smell not good. i stay at this hotel with 30 pax of my customer and i am so embarassed., i will not stay for another night, ever !! better find a hostel instead

Helpful?
Thank IrwanKMayer
Puteri Park H, Director of Sales at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Puteri Park Hotel Kuala Lumpur! First of all our hotel is only 7 years old not 10 years hotel. We are not sure what do you mean with dirty, dark and smell no good. If you get a dirty and smelly room you should request our Front Office to change to another room. Our room is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Kuala Lumpur
The Plaza Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#219 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ttanz Hotel
Ttanz Hotel
#194 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adamson Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Adamson Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#217 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#113 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#79 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arenaa Star Hotel
Arenaa Star Hotel
#152 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puteri Park Hotel is strategically located at the heart of KL making it convenient for you to experience what KL really is and has 243 Guestrooms ranging from Superior to Deluxe including 7 suites. Networked by LRT station, everything you need to see is just a few minutes away. Witness one of KL's highlights our nightlife. Just around the corner lies a night market, letting you taste essence of KL. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puteri Park Hotel

Address: Jalan Raja, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $78 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puteri Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Puteri Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay