We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Puteri Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Puteri Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2016

It's standard budget hotel, you'll get just the basics. But for the rates we paid for, i say it's reasonable. Location wise though, it's really not good for tourist as it is a bit in a sketchy area and far from major destinations. Further, not a lot of place to eat at.

Helpful?
Thank Jujay_24
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Unfriendly & rude operator, had called last night around 10+pm, as a frontline this people are so important for the image of hotel. The way picked up the phone itself so irritating, when I tried to find who his name is, he can questioned me back, why you want to know my name.never come across Malaysia hotel can tarnish the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Farah E
Puteri Park H, Front Office Manager at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Puteri Park Hotel Kuala Lumpur! Dear Ms. Farah, Thank you for your feedback. We are aware on the above issue regarding our staff attitude towards you. The said employee is a foreign part-time operator during that period as one of the permanent staff was on medical leave. Remedial actions have been taken to improve the services provided... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

Over all a good hotel with all good staffs. I didn't expect this much from them but they fulfil everything. I will definitely come back again if i am in kuala lumpur & i recommend this hotel to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank saif486
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Arrive late at night, was expecting a simple and smooth check in. However, was disappointed with the front desk service. Half heartedly accept our arrival (like not interested at all). Even worse, our room was at block B. She mentioned that block B need to go accross a bridge, and follow the direction. Eventually, it brought us to a parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohd H
Puteri Park H, Front Office Manager at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mohd M, Thank You For Writing to us. We are sorry to hear that your stay at our establishment did not meet your expectations .We are sorry for the inconvenience during your visit to Kuala Lumpur. Your complaint has inspired us to re-train the front desk staff. Now, all employees have been reminder that the appropriate procedure .Please accept... More 

Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Hotel quit ok. price is bit high. They charged half for early checking. food is very simple. there are few varieties. you don't have many choice. room is clean and has space but shower area in the bathroom is very tiny. staff is very good. The surrounding of the hotel is very dangerous. you should be very careful when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank shirajmorugama
Puteri Park H, Public Relations Manager at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Puteri Park Hotel Kuala Lumpur! . Our room rate is among the cheapest in surrounding area. We have done our survey. On top of that we are one of the hotels in this area who provide buffet breakfast with that kind of room rate. Our location is safe and is not dangerous as you mentioned. All other... More 

Batam, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2015

The only good thing about this hotel is the location, that so close to downtown. But I also hate the location because of the midnight drag race, oh my god that was so irritating. Hotel was supposed to be a place to rest from full day traveling, but now they make it worse. The staff was really nice, helpful, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristienus H
Puteri Park H, Director of Sales at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Puteri Park Hotel Kuala Lumpur! Thank you for the compliments about our staff. Yes they are well trained to welcome customer in good manners. The midnight race sometime unavoidable because it is beyond our jurisdiction. We did report to the police traffic office when it happened but it seems like no serious action taken. We admit that... More 

Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2015

Old hotel, with old furniture... Hate the smell, and my roommate had bad feeling about the hotel, made me turned on the TV all night. Won't stay there anymore. Just once. The Front office staff was pretty nice though.

Helpful?
Thank Masera20152015
Puteri Park H, Director of Sales at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Puteri Park Hotel Kuala Lumpur! . Thank you for your comment. We are not sure what smell that you meant. Normally if our room has bad smell which maybe due to not enough airing, we don’t mind to change the guest to another room. In your case we are not sure if you have requested to change... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2015

this hotel is the worst hotel i've ever stay, room was dirty, dark, smell not good. i stay at this hotel with 30 pax of my customer and i am so embarassed., i will not stay for another night, ever !! better find a hostel instead

Helpful?
Thank IrwanKMayer
Puteri Park H, Director of Sales at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Puteri Park Hotel Kuala Lumpur! First of all our hotel is only 7 years old not 10 years hotel. We are not sure what do you mean with dirty, dark and smell no good. If you get a dirty and smelly room you should request our Front Office to change to another room. Our room is not... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I never write reviews but I am so frustrated right now. This place looks very different from the pictures. It is not clean, dingy, and creepy. It says they have a "fitness facility" on their website, and I even emailed to check as the gym was the main reason I booked this hotel. However when I got here the manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank pepkuo
PuteriParkHotelKL, Manager at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for staying with us at the Puteri Park Hotel Kuala Lumpur. Most of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Puteri Park Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. We are sincerely disappointed that we were not able to fully meet your expectations during your... More 

Lipa City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Puteri Park Hotel is situated in a good location for shoppers and food-lovers alike.We arrived from a 6-hour travel from Singapore past midnight and we checked in very late at around 2 am. We were easily accommodated by the night staff which were composed of gentlemen who were very helpful despite of language differences. Lifts are ample-spaced as what I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
PuteriParkHotelKL, Manager at Puteri Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for staying with us at the Puteri Park Hotel Kuala Lumpur. Most of all, we want to thank you for your amazing review written about our hotel and our services. Your kind review of our hotel is greatly appreciated, especially on the food. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Q Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#162 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
1,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Neotel Hotels Kuala Lumpur
#225 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
GDS Hotel Kuala Lumpur
GDS Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#251 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cititel Express
Cititel Express
#231 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#81 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Kuala Lumpur
The Plaza Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#233 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puteri Park Hotel is strategically located at the heart of KL making it convenient for you to experience what KL really is and has 243 Guestrooms ranging from Superior to Deluxe including 7 suites. Networked by LRT station, everything you need to see is just a few minutes away. Witness one of KL's highlights our nightlife. Just around the corner lies a night market, letting you taste essence of KL. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puteri Park Hotel

Address: Jalan Raja, Kuala Lumpur 50350, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $33 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puteri Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Puteri Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Puteri Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“just don't go here.”
 of 5 bubbles pepkuo, Mar 20, 2014 | Read review
“scout for standard rooms with good performing air conditioning units because settling”
 of 5 bubbles S862BSmariam, May 31, 2013 | Read review
“Just choose suite room at 13 and 14 floor..”
 of 5 bubbles nellylily88, Feb 10, 2013 | Read review
“choose a higher level room not facing the high-way because it will become very noisy in the morning when you are trying to catch up sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles reddefinition, Apr 14, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay