We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sri Tiara by Far East Hospitality

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sri Tiara by Far East Hospitality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks and totally satisfied for the service. Nice and friendly staffs, facilities are good. They have shuttle bus 3 time per day as well. Fitness center is always ready and the master room which I occupied, has really nice view, onward directly to city view, my bathroom is onward to KLCC view which contains KL... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phuong L
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

It an excellent place where you can feel safely, relax , privacy, comfortable and welcomed. Honestly we enjoyed staying as we able to cook and make our laundry enjoying the large space available in the apartment . What we booked we found. And it is not far from the city center as any place our event we are interested we... More 

Helpful?
Thank chickengoerge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in the place for 14 days. Its very good and specious. The staff were helpful especialy Hussain and his fellow security personal. Its situated in nice quaite place nice green garden. Beautiful big swomming pool. Not far from sunway lagoon. The facility in the apartment is great except for two things 1- we had poor wi-fi in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank candle-rose
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sri tiara was a very nice place to stay in and come "home" to after visiting the innner city area.Its a calm and safe place with a very nice pool area and garden. The apartments were great and good for a family with all the facitilites.Midvalley Mega Mall is within a walkingdistance . The staff were excellent,especially Mr Hussein who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fuad A
Sydney
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only reason i didnt give 5 stars is it's not that close to a station and there are no breakfast facilities. However the appts are large and comfortable with a good kitchen and laundry. The pool is clean and well maintained. There is a shuttle monday to friday 3 times daily to kl sentral. Kl sentral otherwise is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Comosapian
JefferyOng, General Manager at Sri Tiara by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Comospian, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Sri Tiara residents. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Jeffrey More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

It is exciting for our stay, that the staffs are very polite, humbles and very friendly. we should comes again some other time with our family. As we are very please for a holiday in Sri Tiara Residence.

Helpful?
Thank masturahmunawar
JefferyOng, General Manager at Sri Tiara by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Masturahmunawar, Thank you for taking time to share the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcome your family and you back to Sri Tiara Residences in the near future. Regards, Jeffrey More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Decent rooms with great view. weekly once housekeeping, next to mid valley. Biggest drawback is Internet. You can't even open your mail, leave about other stuff. Staff clearly says it cannot be fixed and we have to manage with it

Helpful?
Thank naveen s
JefferyOng, General Manager at Sri Tiara by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Naveen S, Thank you for sharing your feedback on the internet, we are currently finding ways to rectify the issue. As a Service Residence, we do not provide daily housekeeping like what would be expected of a hotel. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused and look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Regards, Jeffrey More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We stayed a week and checked out around 21 Mar 2016. It has been more than 2 months with constant follow up, but our RM500.00 (FIVE HUNDRED RINGGIT ONLY!) deposit is still not yet refunded. We always get the same response "yet to receive the cheque from our Singapore HQ". It is just totally a waste of time. Not recommended!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thanh Thao N
JefferyOng, General Manager at Sri Tiara by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Thanh Thao, First and foremost we do apologise that you did not get your deposit refunded in a timely manner. I will see to it personally and contact you soonest possible. Regards, Jeffrey More 

Gaillard
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

I spent eight months at the Sri Tiara in Taman Seputeh during a job assignment in KL which took longer than planned, and it truly became my home away from home. While not all apartments are to the same standard, I can't complain about mine: it was nicely furnished and had all the basics one could expect from a serviced... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank SBSGaillard
JefferyOng, General Manager at Sri Tiara by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Gaillard, Thank you for taking time to pen your feedback regarding your stay at Sri Tiara Residences. We do value your feedback and strive to improve on the areas that you have highlighted. We are delighted that you have found our associates to be friendly and efficient. Once again, thank you for the support and selecting Sri Tiara Residences... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Booking through Farah Wahida was pleasant. Thanks for your service Farah :) This rating is based on the room we were given, 16-1. The apartment is nice but we were disappointed with the large stains on the carpet in the bedroom, which made the rooms feels dirty. Not a pleasant sight We couldn't connect to the Wifi, but managed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zuraini A
JefferyOng, General Manager at Sri Tiara by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Zuraini, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback during your recent stay at Sri Tiara Residences. We have reviewed your comments and would like to apologies for the shortfalls that you have mentioned. Cleanliness is basic and this should not have been the case. We are also looking ways to upgrade the connectivity and speed of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.8 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#14 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 2,466 reviews
2.6 mi away
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
3.7 mi away
The Signature Hotel & Serviced Suites Kuala Lumpur
The Signature Hotel & Serviced S...
#88 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
#9 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 8,553 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
The Gardens Hotel & Residences
#43 of 311 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first serviced apartment of the group in Kuala Lumpur, Sri Tiara Residences sits on a hillside in the exclusive neighbourhood of Taman Seputeh, and offers easy access to Petaling Jaya, Kuala Lumpur city centre and the Mid Valley Mega Mall. The luxurious residence is set on one hectare of beautifully landscaped surroundings, and provides sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of the city.All 150 beautifully designed two-and three-bedroom options of this apartment are carefully designed and fitted with spacious living and dining areas, a fully-equipped kitchen and modern conveniences such as complimentary wireless broadband access. Sri Tiara provides round-the-clock security, to provide you with peace of mind for your stay in our residence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sri Tiara by Far East Hospitality

Address: 6 Jalan Taman Seputeh, Kuala Lumpur 58000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $91 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sri Tiara by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sri Tiara by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Tiara Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay