We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ansa Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ansa Kuala Lumpur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 743: English reviews
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is really good. Beside this hotel is Lot 10 shopping Mall and fahrenheit 88. Walking distance of few minutes(less than 5min) to Paviliion and Sungei Wang Plaza. It's very near to LRT too. At the ground floor of this hotel there is Starbucks and one restaurant. I really admire the room's toilet design and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank mchxxin
PIC101, General Manager at Ansa Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Martin P, Thank you for your review and feedback concerning your recent stay with us. It is nice to note that you like the location of our hotel. We were most distressed to hear of your unfortunate experiences and thank you for highlighting these issues. The matters that you have brought up to our attention will undoubtedly be seriously... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very low quality of service. How can it be 4 stars hotel where the room and service are below standart. Definately its not recommended!!! The pictures on online third party reservation are not the actual room you get (the marketing/sales team need to look into it). The furniture was run-down, crack, and dirty on the edges. The space is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ita A
PIC101, General Manager at Ansa Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Ita A, Thank you for your review and feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback that help us to improve our product and services. We were most distressed to hear of your unfortunate experiences and thank you for highlighting these issues. The matters that you have brought up to our attention will undoubtedly be seriously... More 

Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
676 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 412 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as five people (two rooms) for three nights in July 2016. Our experience was positive and we recommend this hotel. The rooms we received (they were close each another, at the upper floors; the seventh floor, if I remember correctly) were comfortable, quiet and clean. It should be noted that we paid the same rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brun066
PIC101, General Manager at Ansa Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Brun066, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to note that you like our rooms and the location of our hotel.The team works hard to get the basics right in our efforts to improve our service standards and anticipating guests’ needs and expectation. We sincerely apologize for any shortfall that you have... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Ansa Hotel. Good location as situated in the middle of KL.. 1st timer will have difficulities finding the hotel. Hotel located near to Lot 10, Pavillion and other shopping mall. The nearest LRT is Bukit Bintang.. Breakfast wise, traveller was given RM $40 Starbucks Voucher. Can be improved if hotel provide their own breakfast. Wifi connection so-so.. Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yana A
PIC101, General Manager at Ansa Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Yana A, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to note that you like the location of our hotel.The team works hard to get the basics right in our efforts to improve our service standards and anticipating guests’ needs and expectation. We sincerely apologize for any shortfall that you have faced whilst... More 

Vigo, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, great rooms, the glass window is not so tidy on the outside, but still all the room was very clean and tidy. Very kind staff. Rooms are small and nice, just what you need for a short stay in KL.

Helpful?
Thank Manolo A
PIC101, General Manager at Ansa Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Manolo A, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to note that you like the location of our hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback, my team and I are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay overall. We are always looking to providing the best of what we can... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

had been staying at the same hotel for the past 3 years (previously piccolo hotel now ansa). it was my favourite hotel as the location is convenient, their eco friendly concept, the whole hotel atmosphere, their unique fragrance of the hotel, the friendly services and the spacious executive room, the most important the cleanliness of the room. but the recent... More 

Helpful?
Thank gsa76
PIC101, General Manager at Ansa Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear gsa76, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. Thank you for coming back at Ansa Kuala Lumpur. Your business is important to us.The team works hard to get the basics right in our efforts to improve our service standards and anticipating guests’ needs and expectation. We sincerely apologize for any shortfall that you have faced... More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The good , room space is huge , hotel location perfect The negative, Very slow wifi No pool No brake fast , you need to go outside to have food Cleanses not much good Hot water not good The last floor 12 AC not cooling at all

Helpful?
Thank khaled j
PIC101, General Manager at Ansa Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Khaled J, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad you are happy with the our rooms and our hotel location. The team works hard to get the basics right in our efforts to improve our service standards and anticipating guests’ needs and expectation. We sincerely apologize for any shortfall that you have... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and yes its in a great location. .but a few things were disappointing. No restaurant and no pool. They have a Starbucks out front but you can not get a decent breakfast here. Wont stay here again...

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly2332
PIC101, General Manager at Ansa Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Kelly2332, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to note that you like the location of our hotel.The team works hard to get the basics right in our efforts to improve our service standards and anticipating guests’ needs and expectation. We sincerely apologize for any shortfall that you have faced whilst your... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Room is okay, but what I dislikes are: 1. The staffs barely know any places we plan to visit (KL Bird Park, Farm in the City, etc.) 2. Wi-Fi is verrrrrrry slow 3. Never take taxi outside this hotel (red colored taxi), they refused to use taxi metre 4. Breakfast is poor, only RM20 voucher at Starbucks which isn't enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rixast
PIC101, General Manager at Ansa Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Anjurisa, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to note that you like the location of our hotel.The team works hard to get the basics right in our efforts to improve our service standards and anticipating guests’ needs and expectation. We sincerely apologize for any shortfall that you have faced whilst your... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I booked 2 rooms, 2nights and it costs approx. rm1200 (excluded breakfast). It is a very good price comparing to other 4* hotels. The location is great for shopping at Bukit Bitang (1min walking). Near the monorail Bukit Bitang (2min walking) and food street Jalan Alor (5min walking) However, the street Bukit Bitang is under construction for MRT so there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shuki D
PIC101, General Manager at Ansa Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Shuki D, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback. We are glad that we were able to make your stay pleasant and memorable. We are always looking to providing the best of what we can offer to our guests and we hope to be of service to you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

648 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (443)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Twin Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (32)
Viewed
Executive Studio Suite (34)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
#40 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
Izumi Hotel Bukit Bintang
#95 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#32 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chaos Hotel
Chaos Hotel
#85 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#24 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#53 of 324 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With award-winning designs throughout, this swanky boutique pad will leave you wishing that your place looked like this. After a full day in the city there's nothing better than spoiling yourself in the heavenly spa before heading out to any of the nearby dining and clubbing options just minutes from the hotel. Chic rooms are warm, inviting and indulgent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ansa Kuala Lumpur

Address: 101 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia (Formerly Piccolo Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $58 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ansa Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Ansa Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#55 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay