We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Start your review of ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Amazing breakfast and incredible view but...1500 yen to get in the swimming pool and basically 7 TV Channel...a lot missing for 20 000 yen per night! I will go to another one next time because it's essential features...plus the internet is not that good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremy_rubier
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest jeremy_rubier Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We are sincerely sorry about your disappointment and the inconvenience. We take your valuable feedback seriously and we will review it with the manager concerned for improvement. We sincerely look forward welcoming you again in...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice and luxurious room. We were given a free room upgrade as well for checking in early. Very nice views of the city and good location to trains and food, although a walk is required. Staff were very friendly in assisting us with our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca S
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest Bianca S, Thank you very much for staying with us ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future. Guest Experience Manager

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Average at best. The room was pokey, dark and minimalistic. In fairness, the room was clean, a desk for working although the internet access was intermittent. Breakfast was good, access to the city centre is good. However, not a place I would look forward to visiting if I could avoid it. The Intercontinental is far more fit for purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor w
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest trevor w, Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We take your valuable feedback seriously and we will review it with the manager concerned. We sincerely look forward welcoming you again in the near future. Guest Experience Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Special thanks to Ms.Yukiko who are our navigator so she help us so many time, we went to Osaka for 4 days and blank of any idea for travel then she help to plan and guide us for transportation and suggest us for the best place for traveling, the hotel room is very clean and the hotel is located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oui D
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest Oui D, Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Osaka. We also appreciate you taking the time to write feedback. Your positive review will certainly encourage us to continue improving. We hope to be able to welcome you back to hotel again in the near future. Guest Experience Manager

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights for business travel unfortunately I didn't have time to check out all the services due to a crazy schedule. The staff must improve their English ability if they want to attract the international travellers..... Pretty smiles is not enough especially when you want clear instructions, they sent my taxi to a wrong destination and advices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmgraham
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest jimmgraham Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We are sincerely sorry about your disappointment and the inconvenience. We have reviewed your feedback on the staff's language abilities with the managers concerned for improvement as soon as possible. We thank you for your...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the plus side: super-friendly, helpful staff, modern foyer and restaurants, breakfast very tasty, good location (many restaurants and bars in direct proximity, and walking distance to osaka station), shuttle bus to the station Not so great: the guestroom floors seem to be from the 70s, our bathroom was smelly, the pool also old and costs c. 1000 yen extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irha
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest irha, Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We take your valuable feedback seriously and we will review it with the manager concerned. We sincerely look forward welcoming you again in the near future. Guest Experience Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby and location are fine - the room is in desperate need of updating!! It appears it has never had a facelift...breakfast buffet is plentiful, restaurants close early and bar is too smoky to even enter. The staff was pleasant - IHG should step it up with the updating though. We would not return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvtravel4adventure
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest luvtravel4adventure Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We are sincerely sorry about your disappointment and the inconvenience. We take your valuable feedback seriously and we will review it with the manager concerned for improvement. We sincerely look forward welcoming you again in...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is perfect! The staff are very accommodating & speaks very good english. However, if you are family visiting Osaka mostly for recreation then this might not be a good place dir you. It's quite far from the shopping areas & also very limited family friendly restaurants nearby. We ended up buying breakfast every morning at a convenience store.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racquel_917
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest racquel_917, Thank you very much for staying with us ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future. Guest Experience Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very spacious ,tidy,clean and comfortable . We had a standard room 2 single beds. we didn't get into the room until late afternoon and upon arrival had to wait about 15 minutes for anyone to acknowledge us so that wasn't to welcoming? Thought we would have tea down in the restaurant very very very expensive for what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geminideb10
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest geminideb10, Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We take your valuable feedback seriously and we will review it with the manager concerned. We sincerely look forward welcoming you again in the near future. Guest Experience Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 11, 2017

The Crowne Plaza was very close to major dining and entertaining areas. The shuttle bus to Main train station a plus. Very comfortable rooms and reasonable sized triples. Staff were helpful, but breakfast often lukewarm. The view of the "river" was non-existant due to a major freeway (no noise).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brett k
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest brett k, Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We take your valuable feedback seriously and we will review it with the manager concerned. We sincerely look forward welcoming you again in the near future. Guest Experience Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (732)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Other (339)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (252)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (72)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hilton Osaka
Hilton Osaka
#16 of 293 in Osaka
1,751 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hyatt Regency Osaka
Hyatt Regency Osaka
#24 of 293 in Osaka
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
The Westin Osaka
The Westin Osaka
#20 of 293 in Osaka
1,053 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#49 of 293 in Osaka
1,303 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
#27 of 293 in Osaka
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe in the Park
Cafe in the Park
Cuisines: Cafe
Dojima
Dojima
Cuisines: Japanese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ANA HOTEL OSAKA made a brand new start as ANA CROWNE PLAZA OSAKA on 1st October 2008.ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka is located in the central of Osaka, known as a city of water, and is overlooking Dojima river. Very convenient for visiting both on business and entertainment purposes. Yodoyabashi is one of the leading streets for office buildings and Kitashinshi is one of the best places for socializing. Our location is indeed a great base for discovering and exploring Kobe, Nara and other Kansai regions.With our utmost confidence, our luxurious and specious guest rooms consist of four categories: Suite rooms on 24th floor, Club rooms on 22nd and 23rd floors, Upper rooms from 19th throughout 21st floors, and Regular rooms from 7th throughout 18th floors. All guest rooms are based on quality bed linen, luxury duvet sets and complimentary high speed internet access. Newly appointed executive Club Floors in summer 2008, all club rooms are accessed with room card keys for upgraded security. Breakfast, afternoon tea, and cocktail time could be spend exclusively at Club Lounge during a stay along with a privilege as business support. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka

Address: 1-3-1 Dojimahama , Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0004, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Price Range: $131 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Osaka Hotel Osaka
Crowne Plaza Osaka
Osaka Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Osaka
#17 Business Hotel in Osaka
#19 Luxury Hotel in Osaka
#28 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka staff and other travelers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors would have a "river" view.”
 of 5 bubbles 73brettk, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“If possible get the rooms facing the Nakanoshima Park and the river.”
 of 5 bubbles xinli29288, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“Executive room for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles Rubpy, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“The top 3 room floors are club floors. They have great views. The very top floor is the lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles andy4pr12345, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“23th floor provides a spacious room and quit.”
 of 5 bubbles chienwinston, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question