We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was a bit smaller than what I'm used to. But considering the room we stayed in Kusatsu was around the same size, perhaps that is the norm in Japan. It's a basic city hotel, no frills but with all the necessary essentials like clean towels, shampoo, soaps, toiletries etc. The hotel offers free wifi, and has 2 washing... More 

Helpful?
Thank jff_gan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotels that provide everything what you need 😊. I just love the surrounding.. because it was quite strategic, I would say. Staffs are the best! All of them are well presentable and superb friendly. Will tell everyone that wanna come over (Osaka) to stay at this hotel. Bathroom is extremely good.. love the smell of their shampoo and shower cream... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iyemj
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review

Dear Iyemj Thank you for choosing Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi for your recent stay in Osaka and have taken the time to share your impressions with us. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It's nice to know when this succeeded. It's wonderful that you will recommend our hotel to everyone who... More 

Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Hotel MyStays Sakaisuji-Honmachi for 4 nights with a family member. The size of the room is small even for Queen Size. Having said that, the bed is very comfortable and I slept comfortably for 4 nights. Unfortunately, Wifi signal was generally poor and kept disconnecting. The location of the hotel is within walking distance to some attractions... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeohSF
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review

Dear TeohSF We are immensely grateful for the time you have taken in writing such a thorough and considered review of Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi. We are delighted you have appreciated everything we hoped to achieve. Your complementary comments have been shared with our staffs. It's great to hear you enjoyed the stay. Have you ever tried Takoyoki? If not,... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

The room was very small and there was no where to put your luggage. They had a nice buffet breakfast and the staff are very helpful. I would only book this if I was a solo traveller, not for 2 people as the room is tiny!!

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review

Dear ilyn S Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi. I'm sorry that you felt the room was tiny. If you have many luggage, please try a deluxe twin room. It was very kind of you to comment on the friendliness of our staff. We look... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

The best part of the Hotel to my family is the Bed, Size.is okay for Japan Hotel and other factors are standard. Location is not too central as expected around 10-15 min walk between 2 subway station, still okay.

Helpful?
Thank Photo C
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review

Dear Photo C Thank you for trying to post a review about your stay with us at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi. I'm happy to hear you found the bed attractive. Beds and pirrows are made to order for making visiters comfortable. We look forward to your return in the future. With warmest wishes, Nishiyama More 

Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

The room was a standard double but facing the wall of another building. Very little natural light. There was no lighting in the fridge area so I didn't realize I had left my hat after checking out. Other than this, the room was clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank 227quintind
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review

Dear 227quintind Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi. I am sorry you felt the room was too dark. Another side of rooms are more bright. If you have any concerns, please let us know so we can support your stay. Best... More 

La Palma, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We left our bags with the front desk upon our early arrival, the bags were delivered to our room before we returned. There was a problem with the cold water, so they promptly change our room to a larger room and helped us move our bags. The location was convenient to Osaka Castle, Shinsaiashi Shopping area, Tenjin Temple, etc.

Helpful?
Thank GayleG88
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review

Dear GayleG88 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honamchi. We apologize for the inconvenience that a problem with the cold water has caused you. Located in a business area is convenient for both tourists and business persons. There are 4 stations, Sakaisuji Honmachi, Kitahama, Honmachi and Yodoyabashi, nearby. We look forward... More 

Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is your typical business hotel in Japan. The room is small, but you can fit two suitcases, and it's clean, the aircon works and the bed is fine for two. The hotel is a 30 min walk from Dotonbori street, so not too central, but you can take the metro which is located about 5-8mins by foot away... More 

Helpful?
Thank TONNOR86
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review

Dear TONNOR86 Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi. As you mentioned our location is nice to access main tourist spots. A 30 minuite walk take you Dotonbori and also Osaka castle. Many visiters from overseas prefer to walk rather than take the metro. If you... More 

Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
228 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

This hotel is really quite nice - let's face it the rooms in Japan are small no matter where you stay. But this place is modern, clean, and has rooms that you can actually open a carry on type suitcase in! Keep in mind that a Twin room is normally 2 twin beds and a Double room is one US... More 

Helpful?
Thank cybertraveler
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review

Dear cybertraveler We are immensely grateful for the time you have taken in writing such a thorough and considered review of Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi. We are delighted you have appreciated everything we hoped to achieve. Your complementary comments have been shared with the team who are so happy by your comments. It's our honor you recommend our hotel others... More 

Antigua Guatemala, Sacatepequez, Guatemala
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for three nights on a peak holiday weekend. The price was very high for a basic hotel. Room was tiny, slightly larger than the small double bed, but spotless. Neighborhood had a mixture of businesses with a number of restaurants, everything from coffee shops to karaoke bars. Several convenience stores were close by, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith G
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review

Dear Judith G Thank you for taking the time to write a review during your recent stay with us. We appreciate both positive and construction feedback as it helps us improve our service. I was happy to learn that you are satisfied with the free washing machine (and dryer) and the desk clerk. If you have next chace to visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

361 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
APA Hotel Osaka Higobashi Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel Brighton City Osaka Kitahama
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Hotel KeihanTemmabashi
Hotel KeihanTemmabashi
#56 of 276 in Osaka
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi

Address: 1-4-8 Awajimachi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0047, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Price Range: $60 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Travelocity, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystays Inn Sakaisuji-Honmachi Hotel Osaka
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Osaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay